$550 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2014 Check-out: Apr 27, 2014

Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport Montego Bay, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
218 reviews
All you could want in a vacation

Everything you want is at your disposal at this luxurious resort. The variety of restaurants and... See full review

  • Helen Mark
  • Apr 8, 2014
Great getaway in luxury

Very relaxed, chilled place with beach, water and sunshine. Staff was very pleasant and kind. Great... See full review

  • JayB21
  • Dec 29, 2013
Unlimited luxury and romance at adults only Montego Bay all inclusive

The adults-only, all-inclusive Secrets St. James Montego Bay resort creates lasting memories for couples seeking a romantic, upscale getaway. The resort offers attentive service, first-class amenities and range of activities and indulgences. Elegant suites open to expansive, furnished balconies with breathtaking views. Gourmet restaurants serve a variety of tempting dishes. During the day, lounge by the pool, enjoy water sports or savor soothing spa treatments. Spend evenings dancing to live music in a majestic atmosphere.

Highlights
  • Stunning beachfront location on peninsula
  • Intimate spa
  • Seven restaurants and 10 bars
  • Luxurious suites with fine linens, water views
  • Theater and nightly entertainment
Roooms

The 350 suites of the Secrets St. James Montego Bay resort combine modern luxuries with classic British-colonial décor to create a warm, romantic ambiance. Private, furnished balconies overlook tropical flora and the turquoise sea. Luxurious touches include high-thread linen counts, plush robes and slippers, and Jacuzzi tubs with Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities. Separate sitting areas feature a sofa and ottoman. All suites include flat-screen LCD TVs with DVD players, a "Do Not Disturb" light system and mini-bar replenished daily.

Features

Seven gourmet dining establishments offer fresh, skillfully prepared meals in a variety of elegant settings. Visit French restaurant, Bordeaux, for Bouillabaisse or enjoy Udon and Saki at Himitsu, a Pan-Asian fusion eatery. World Buffet offers international dishes for breakfast and lunch. For an oceanfront dinner, try Oceana at neighboring Secrets Wild Orchid. Room service is available 24 hours.

 

The Secrets Spa seduces guests with a range of treatments in a blissful facility. Wash away the stress with a Sabai Mineral Therapy or enjoy an outdoor Swedish massage overlooking the ocean. Water sports such as windsurfing, sailing and snorkeling are available on the beach.

 

Evenings are elegant, casual and romantic. Cuban-themed Piano Bar offers live music. Hit the dance floor or catch a ballgame at Desires Nightclub and Sports Bar. The Gaming Room, with video poker, slots and blackjack, is open 24 hours.

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
Attractions
  • Aqua Sol Theme Park (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Cinnamon Hill Golf Course (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities with 16,200-square-foot convention hall
  • High-speed, wireless Internet
  • Meeting/banquet facilities

 

Policies & fees

 

  • No-show fee is full stay plus tax. Early check-out charge is full stay plus taxes (for non-emergency early departures)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - JR_SUITE
Junior Suite Ocean View offers 1 King size bed or two Queen size beds with Jacuzzi for two, TV speaker with sound control in bathroom, furnished balcony or terrace, Air conditioning & ceiling fan, Heating, Alarm clock, Room service, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Radio, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, Balcony / Terrace, Tea and coffee making facilities, Voicemail, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire. The size of the room is 52 sqm.
STANDARD - SUITE
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View offers King size bed or two Queen size beds with 54 m2, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, The size of the room is 54 sqm.
MODERATE - SUITE
Preferred Club Master Suite offers King size bed with ocean front view, a living and dinning room, dinner table for four guests, cordless telephone/fax, small refrigerator and large balcony with a jacuzzi for two, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone. The size of the room is 108 sqm.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.4597 -77.9498
Area served
Montego Bay.
Nearby airports
Montego Bay International Airport.
Area description
Montego Bay, Northwest coast of Jamaica, Lot A59 Freeport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 2.3 mi

Dining

World Cafe
Main Buffet, International cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; Casual dress code.
Sea Side Grill
American and Tex Mex cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Blue Mountain
Jamaican Caribbean cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
El Patio
Mexican cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Bordeaux
Contemporary French; Dinner; Business casual elegance dress code.
Portofino
Italian Cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code
Himitsu
Pan-Asian cuisine; Dinner; casual elegance dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (218)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
218 out of 218
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Honeymooners from NY
Upstate, New York
Oct 27, 2012

Great experience!

My husband and I had a great time at Secret's St. James for our honeymoon. The location was fantastic, close to airport and nicely secluded. The grounds were beautifully manicured and staff worked on maintaining it daily. Plenty of pools, beach areas, restaurants and entertainment for everyone. Staff was very attentive and always pleasant. Beach and pool experiences were always enjoyable, fun and relaxing. You could join in at the fun around the pool bars and with the entertainment team or you could relax and order drinks from the beach wait staff. Jerk chicken and fresh fruit on the beach were delicious. Plenty of food options at the five different dinner restaurants and a very plentiful breakfast buffet. We were at the resort during Hurricane Sandy and still enjoyed our stay. Staff was very accommodating and kept us well informed of hotel policy and procedures during hurricanes. We always felt well informed in all ways regarding what to do and expect during the storm. They also opened up the ballrooms for all guests to have a safe place to still have fun during the storm. Having no children at the resort was also nice. Alcohol was plentiful but we never encountered any problems with people being too drunk or disrespectful. I felt that the room could have been cleaned more thoroughly during our stay but I am also a clean freak. I think that would be my only small complaint. We will be going back, no doubt! Thank you Secrets St. James for a great honeymoon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do your shopping at the airport before you board your plan....it's cheaper and there are a ton more options!

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
orpah, nilla and gang
baltimore
Dec 2, 2010

a wonderful time @st. james

we really enjoyed the wii game, (put out more often,) for day entertainment. night entertainment and games were enjoyable.my sister was not willing to sail,but once she tried it she was hooked. food w/great,hospitality of workers was fantastic. lights were missing in the hallways which made it extremely difficult to see a night. the massage w/wonderful great job staff. [...] ,keep up the good work and that wonderful smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

other resturants a short driver away or in route to the hotel u have the pit(great smoked meats) or @ the end of the road a grill 2 minutes from airport, really good food. we stop here every time we visit.

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
happy couple1986
atlantic city, nj
Apr 4, 2013

relaxing getaway

the only issue we have with this resort is the beach lounge chairs...you don't want back pain and sore behinds when you're reading on the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
new york
Nov 24, 2010

fabulous vacation

i relaxed, enjoyed the weather, beach, spa, food. The service could be slightly better, the variety of food a little more elaborate, and entertainment a little stronger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
ROZI
Brooklyn, NY
Dec 13, 2010

the best i have ever been

hotel is gougers. service is the best. didn't want to leave it. big choice of food and very delicious. but is better to go with ur couple thats why is perfect for honeymoon very romantic. i recommended to all my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Lucianam
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Looking forward to go back!

We LOVED the resort! Food was really good. They have a lot of variety! The propriety is nice and modern, service is excellent. All the employees are very friendly and try to please you as much as possible. Plenty of things to do in the hotel, they always try to keep you entertained during the day and night. Overall, is a great place to stay. Worth the money. You won't regret it!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

look for jonas and laurie at Desires nightclub! you'll have a blast watching them dance!

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Kerri Lynn
Hempstead, NY
Apr 22, 2013

Awesome

As a couple looking to get away, my boyfriend and i just picked an all inclusive that looked decent. Secrets definitely exceeded all of my expectations. The food, people and service were all absolutely excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Monkeygirl
Atlanta, GA
Oct 26, 2010

Wonderful, relaxing vacation

What a great trip. The service at this hotel was perfect, everyone was friendly and the tagline was "No Problem!" We couldn't have asked for a more relaxing time. The room was beautiful, the pool was nice and not too crowded (with no kids running around!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Reserve your pool or beach chairs when you wake up, just place a towel on them. The earlier the better, to get the spot you want. By 11:00, the good chairs are taken.

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Bryan Latta
Texas
Jun 28, 2012

The perfect escape

We had the most amazing time. This hotel is amazing! When we arrived we were offered cool towels and a drink. Check in was quick and the room far exceeded my expectations. The staff was so friendly. Donna at the pool bar was our favorite. This truly was our favorite vacation and we are already planning our next trip. This place is paradise. I highly recommend it to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dunn's River Falls is a must. Breathtaking!

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Ashton michelle
Sioux Falls, SD
Oct 30, 2012

Great place to get ENGAGED!

It was a great experience. This was our second time staying at secrets because it is so nice! Staff is awesome! Rooms are beautiful. Nice beach and pools! We got engaged there and were even considering going back to have our wedding at Secrets. One of the best in Jamaica, by far!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at all the formal restaurants. Great food!

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
first time All Inclusive
California
Jul 26, 2013

6 night stay

overall very nice property, location, amenities and staff. We found the male staff members more pleasant and helpful than SOME of the females. Overall good food and service and selection. high end liquor is available and served in good quantity. Lobster night was fun and the entertainment crew and shows were very well done. Piano bar is fun too. Shower in the room was not sealed properly causing puddles of water every time we showered, very annoying and not cured by maintenance even though we brought it up couple times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top