$460 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 8, 2014 Check-out: Dec 10, 2014

Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport Montego Bay, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
230 reviews
fantastic. real paradise

Need to be included . All the other is perfect... See full review

  • shlomi
  • Sep 12, 2014
Wonderful anniversary getaway

Our experience at Secrets St. James was wonderful! Beautiful resort, friendly staff, exquisite... See full review

  • Coach J's Wife
  • May 31, 2014
Secrets St James Hotel Montego Bay sits out on a secluded Jamaican peninsula, with interiors decorated in a timeless British Colonial airbed canopies, candlelit tables and parlors decked out with flowers and floor-to-ceiling drapes. From the moment you're welcomed with a cocktail and a cool towel, the limitless extra touches keep on coming - free juices and drinks flow at bars like Barracuda, with its thatched cupola right next to the sand. Guests can take to the waves in a kayak, soak in an open-air Jacuzzi, or brush up on their Caribbean culinary skills with a cooking lesson. With access to ten restaurants spanning cuisines from Southeast Asia to Bordeaux, your taste buds certainly won't get bored.
Key facts
  • 350 suites with whirlpool tub and private balcony
  • 10 restaurants (some shared with sister resort Secrets Wild Orchid): Barefoot Grill, Blue Mountain, Bordeaux, Coco Cafe, El Patio, Himitsu, Oceana, Portofino, Seaside Grill, World Cafe
  • 1 swim-up bars: Manatees and Marlin
  • Bars throughout property, including Cuban-themed Piano Bar and Revive Spa Bar
  • Gaming room: video poker, slots, blackjack
  • Swimming pool and outdoor Jacuzzis
  • Promenade shops
  • Sports on-site including pool volleyball, archery and bungee facilities
  • 24-hour room service
  • Secrets Spa
  • High-speed Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • 16,200-square-feet of conference space, plus business center
Neighborhood
Secrets St James may be literally in a world of its own, but Montego Bay is just a short walk inland, with Aqua Sol Theme Park and the water sports at Doctor's Cave right around the bay. You can reach the Sangster International Airport (MBJ) within 20 minutes, and if you've ever wanted to play on a championship golf course, there are five in the Montego Bay area, including the acclaimed Cinnamon Hill.
Hints and tips
Many facilities are shared with the neighboring Jamaican hotel, Secrets Wild Orchid, so be sure to check out the list of daily events and restaurants - like Oceana - here to review all of your options.

Preferred Club members get to dial up the luxury with private pools, concierge service and lounging at Secrets St James.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4597 -77.9498
Area served
Montego Bay.
Nearby airports
Montego Bay International Airport.
Area description
Montego Bay, Northwest coast of Jamaica, Lot A59 Freeport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - JR_SUITE
Junior Suite Ocean View offers 1 King size bed or two Queen size beds with Jacuzzi for two, TV speaker with sound control in bathroom, furnished balcony or terrace, Air conditioning & ceiling fan, Heating, Alarm clock, Room service, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Radio, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, Balcony / Terrace, Tea and coffee making facilities, Voicemail, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire. The size of the room is 52 sqm.
STANDARD - SUITE
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View offers King size bed or two Queen size beds with 54 m2, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, The size of the room is 54 sqm.
MODERATE - SUITE
Preferred Club Master Suite offers King size bed with ocean front view, a living and dinning room, dinner table for four guests, cordless telephone/fax, small refrigerator and large balcony with a jacuzzi for two, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone. The size of the room is 108 sqm.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 2.3 mi

Dining

World Cafe
Main Buffet, International cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; Casual dress code.
Sea Side Grill
American and Tex Mex cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Blue Mountain
Jamaican Caribbean cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
El Patio
Mexican cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Bordeaux
Contemporary French; Dinner; Business casual elegance dress code.
Portofino
Italian Cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code
Himitsu
Pan-Asian cuisine; Dinner; casual elegance dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (230)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
230 out of 230
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Duncan Vaca
Business
Richmond, VA
Oct 19, 2012

The Vacation to beat

We had an amazing time. The staff was wonderful and the amenities were great. I would HIGHLY recommend this resort for anyone traveling to Montego Bay. There were plenty of events to keep you entertained if you decide to stay on campus. I am not one to repeat vacations, but I will make an exception for this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fredro97
Business
Indiana
Oct 17, 2012

Very Disappointed

Resort itself is nice. We felt that some of the staff was kind of money hungry. We spent a lot of money tipping that we've never had to do at other resorts. And if we didn't tip we got treated very differently. We found out that ALL INCLUSIVE isn't really true either. You have to pay for most of the water sports. So make sure to bring extra cash!! A LOT of it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't shop at the little stores at the resort. A quick call and a five minute drive and you're downtown with hundreds of local shops. Local people are friendly and appreciative. They'll bargain as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A 1 Caretaker
Business
Dubuque Iowa
Oct 10, 2012

taking a senior to St. James Secrets

Our trip was fabulous. I took my 84 yr. old mother with me. Even though the resort states that it is not handicapped accessible, and I did not tell them ahead of time that my mother needs a cane, we were put on the first floor, right by the outside door! The service, food, entertainment and host desk employees were first class. We plan on going back next year!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

read all of the daily print outs for the days activities. We did not, and missed some great opportunities! You do not need to leave the resort to have all you could desire!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clark20
Business
Middletown Ohio
Oct 8, 2012

Fantasic

This hotel was fantastic . They work round the clock to make you happy. Our room was beautiful had a great ocean view.It was on the fourth floor . Awesome view. Would definetly go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Half Adventurous
Business
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Oct 8, 2012

Secrets-St. James is a great stay

If one is interesting in experiencing Jamaica, Secrets St. James is a fantastic launch pad. The resort allowed heavy pampering and resources to venture into town or out in the country through various agents. Secrets St. James would be an ideal spot just for a getaway on a long weekend! We were certainly spoiled and will always remember our stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Secrets St. James provides multiple opportunities to taste local and regional cuisine. The food in town is all too often too difficult to reach and without intricate knowledge, you will regret skipping a meal at St. James with all of the options that are provided!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr and Mrs Bart
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Sep 16, 2012

great honeymoon

This was our first vacation to an all inclusive resort. We poled our friends and researched for weeks before choosing Secrets St James. We had a nice view of the sunset everyday from our room. The staff was very friendly. We enjoyed the hobie cat rides, kayaking, and snorkeling. They won't let you just "check out" the snorkel gear, so we ended up purchasing a snorkel set at the gift shop. Even though it was way more expensive at the gift shop than it would have been if we had purchased it in the states, we had the freedom to roam around ourselves, and it was worth every penny. Our only complaint was the room fridge is not very cold. But we were never far from a bar location. We had a nice experience at every restaurant. We recommend the Blue Mountain for at least one dinner. We loved trying all the different Jamaican cuisine options. The Goat was fantastic. The Lamb at the French restaurant "Bordeaux" was also excellent. The rooms were clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. We had a wonderful relaxing time, and would certainly consider another vacation to Secrets St. James.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lupita and George
Business
Texas
Sep 10, 2012

Better Than Expected!!

My husband and I spent an amazing week everything was perfect, the food delicious, the place is beautiful the beach, the water is very clean and very warm and blue, pools are exellent, the rooms are very clean and our ocean view was spectacular, definitely recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CamilleMo
Business
Chicago
Sep 6, 2012

Enjoyable stay

Very clean rooms, spacious, wonderful hotel staff. Daily activities and ability to have alone time with your significant other. Restaurant food quality good but not great. Overall very enjoyable stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Doctors cave beach is fabulous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TrishFish
Business
New Jersey
Sep 4, 2012

Secrets St. James

This was our second time to this resort - the property is breath-taking, hence our choice to return rather than go to a different Secrets. The food is 4 stars, some of the other Secrets I'd give 5 stars, but the service and overall RELAX feeling is superior to any of the other places we've been/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you want a more quiet experience, stay at St. James. If you want to be right on top of the action, stay at Wild Orchid. The walk from St. James to Wild Orchid is literally three minutes of beautiful beaches. Both times, we stayed at St. James in preferred club because we couldn't hear any night-life noise. If we were in preferred Orchid, we'd have heard it and would have been annoyed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
couples vacation
Business
Secrets Wild Orchids, Montego Bay
Sep 4, 2012

get away

The room air conditioning was controlled by a motion detector so at night the room became very hot as there was no motion in the room. Also when you were out during the day and returned it was hot. The other issue was if you had an issue the front desk had you contact maintenance instead of them taking caring of the issue. Also, they used your vacation time to sell you a vacation club product and promised you items but never came through with the items. Beware of the selling of upgrades not always a good thing. We bought the Mobay VIP club but arrived at the airport just in time to get on the plane.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top