$397 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport Montego Bay, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay EMT
Business
Chicago
Mar 4, 2013

Mobay at its finest!!

This was my first experience with both Jamaica and Secrets Resorts. All I can say is that this was the best vacation I have ever taken in my life!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
oldcarguy
Business
mpls,mn
Feb 26, 2013

not like we thought luxury would be

cracked walls,pealing paint,things not working,hour waite for dinners,food was pretty,not great.half the resort for vip only, offerd@twice the price.bring alot of ones & 5s all staff expecs tips or no service.all resterant staff were great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

go early

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happiest feet
Business
NYC
Feb 20, 2013

All inclusive resort

Overall nice however buffet quality food. Also most rooms on lower floors not ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Jerk chicken on the beach was the best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
oldcarguy
Business
minneasota
Feb 19, 2013

not what we expected

not an ocean view,things missing in room or not working,hour wait for food,food ok to poor,200$ a day for up grade,if you want to brag how much you spent this is for you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling Jacob
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Feb 19, 2013

Great weekend getaway

I had Monday off for President's day so I took the previous Thursday and Friday off to have a long weekend away. The resort was great. The staff is very happy and friendly. Some of the bars serve top shelf liquor, but all the bars have tasty drinks, esp if you like fruity rum drinks. For the restaurants, i recommend the French one. For lunch, stick to the jerk chicken guy that goes up and down the beach.. it tastes really good and keeps lunch light.. Unfortunately the weather didn't cooperate with my plans and it was cloudy and rainy most of Saturday, Sunday, and Monday. I heard there are a lot of great excursions to take, but i just stayed on the resort while there. Typically i do 1 or 2 excursions while on vacation, but then i'm normally at a place for a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nitabug
Business
Tuscaloosa, Al
Feb 18, 2013

Winter getaway

Resort is nice,but have stayed at cheaper resorts that are just as nice or nicer. We had a problem with our electricity, it would go off and we would have to trip the breaker to get it back on.My husband or my self would have to stand at the breaker box and keep it flipped so the other one could see to get ready in the bathroom. It took three days to fix that problem and for the next two day the sensor button that controlled the lights flashed on and off and beeped every few seconds. Very hard to sleep with that going on directly in front of your bed. Complained two or three times daily ,but never got that issue resolved. Also one night it took about 2 hours to have our dinner served, even though the restaurant was not crowded. Eating choices are limited as there is not buffet at night and if you don't catch it just right you may have to wait in line to be seated to eat. The non motorized free water sports that are supposed to be free turned out to have fees attached to them and everyone expects a tip so be prepared to shell out tips to everyone. I think we would have been better off to have booked at a cheaper resort and saved a little money as the extra fees and tips really added up and this trip turned out to be quite expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
doca
Business
Pottsville, PA, USA
Feb 3, 2013

Secrets St. James Montego Bay

This was one of the best hotels that we have stayed in in the Caribbean. The staff was among the friendliest and most accommodating. I would return here in a heart beat. We stayed at the Preferred Club at the resort and would highly recommend it. What I liked best was we only had to have reservations for the Japanese restaurant , all the other restaurants (Italian, French, Jamaican, Seafood,) you could just walk up to and be seated within a short period of time. A lot of the other all inclusive resorts need to have reservations made ahead of time to eat there. Some are impossible to get into, this was not. The beach and pool always had chairs available and that was a plus. The resort is only about a 15-20 min ride from the airport. I recommend this resort very highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raymondalex
Business
Indiana
Jan 31, 2013

AWESOME 6 NIGHTS

Our room with a very cozy king bed and especially the room location with a corner balcony, the all included room service, all the friendly and informative hotel staff, 9 restaurants to choose from (all with outside seating), the excellent weather, the beautiful flowers, the roaming peacocks, the few cats that roamed in the bushes next to a few outside tables at night, the birds in the outside cages, the beautiful beach and beach amenities all made this a very awesome stay for us. We're in our 60's and enjoyed the adult only stay. The only cons were we wish there had been better lighting in the bathroom and maybe a pharmacy in the complex.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Kevin in the Jamaica Tour section in the complex was very helpful in selecting tours and being honest about what he thought would be best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VacationerX2
Business
Illinois
Jan 23, 2013

Perfect Relaxation

We just returned from our second trip to this resort. We went last year with a group of friends, this year my boyfriend and I went alone. Whether you have a group or you are going alone, there is plenty to do here. The hotel is extremely clean, it's located very close to the airport, staff is friendly and accomodating, beaches are beautiful and private. For an all inclusive, you can't get any better. There are agents on site to sign up for off-site activities, many different restaurants. Snorkeling is offered 3 times daily. Wonderful hotel, definitely recommend to anyone looking to have a relaxing stress free vacation . Absolutely will be returning here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1Bigcat
Business
Dallas, Tx
Jan 20, 2013

Great Time

Staff extremely attentive, we had a great time and will extend our stay in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top