$804 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 12, 2015 Check-out: Mar 15, 2015

Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport Montego Bay, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
240 reviews
Wedding/Vacation

Went for a wedding...it was very nice! Everything was what I was hoping it would be. Staff was very... See full review

  • Ashley
  • Feb 20, 2015
5 night romantic getaway

this is my second time staying it this resort. The staff is excellent and over the top friendly and... See full review

  • Jen F
  • Feb 15, 2015
Completely encompassed by the azure of the Caribbean, Secrets St. James Montego Bay sits serenely on over a half mile of private beach on the Montego Bay peninsula. With 350 opulent suites, this adults-only resort features a 24-hour room service, endless daytime and nighttime activities and impeccable service. The world-class spa showcases 1,500m² of lush gardens and fountains to indulge and imbibe in pampering treatments and massages.
In addition to enjoying all the benefits Secrets St. James has to offer, guests will have the opportunity to utilize all of the Unlimited-Luxury® privileges available at Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay. These facilities and amenities include a total of seven gourmet, a la carte restaurants serving a variety of international cuisine, ten chic bars and lounges offering unlimited premium brand beverages, an air-conditioned theater featuring a variety of entertainment and a world-class spa with pampering spa treatments.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - JR_SUITE
Junior Suite Ocean View offers 1 King size bed or two Queen size beds with Jacuzzi for two, TV speaker with sound control in bathroom, furnished balcony or terrace, Air conditioning & ceiling fan, Heating, Alarm clock, Room service, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Radio, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, Balcony / Terrace, Tea and coffee making facilities, Voicemail, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire. The size of the room is 52 sqm.
STANDARD - SUITE
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View offers King size bed or two Queen size beds with 54 m2, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, The size of the room is 54 sqm.
MODERATE - SUITE
Preferred Club Master Suite offers King size bed with ocean front view, a living and dinning room, dinner table for four guests, cordless telephone/fax, small refrigerator and large balcony with a jacuzzi for two, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone. The size of the room is 108 sqm.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 2.3 mi

Dining

World Cafe
Main Buffet, International cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; Casual dress code.
Sea Side Grill
American and Tex Mex cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Blue Mountain
Jamaican Caribbean cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
El Patio
Mexican cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Bordeaux
Contemporary French; Dinner; Business casual elegance dress code.
Portofino
Italian Cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code
Himitsu
Pan-Asian cuisine; Dinner; casual elegance dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (240)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
240 out of 240
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy couple1986
atlantic city, nj
Apr 4, 2013

relaxing getaway

the only issue we have with this resort is the beach lounge chairs...you don't want back pain and sore behinds when you're reading on the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason Dee
Business
New York
Mar 27, 2013

Perfect

Great vacation. Staff, food, drinks, and rooms were all fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of great food and bars on site. No need to ever leave the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hopefully Soon
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 21, 2013

Winter Get away

The food at this resort was just ok. I have visited other resorts (that are rated lower) and the food was much better. The breakfast buffet area is too small...many days you were waiting a long time to get stuff and constantly bumping into people. I would expect all the rooms to have liquor, only the "preferred" rooms. The preferred rooms had terrible views compared to my non preferred view. I was happy with the room and the cleaning and night service of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The stuff was cheaper at the airport vs. going shopping in town (even after negotiating).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travellin'Kaps
Business
Michigan
Mar 20, 2013

Excellent visit

Chose this all-inclusive due to number of restaurants and types of food available. We are not "meat & potatoes" type eaters and we were not disappointed...generally above average for all-inclusive resort #nice salads, relatively abundant fresh fruit, grouper, snapper, shrimp, pork, chicken, steak, etc.#. Only disappointment was limited beer selection and I couldn't really "get into" the red stripe. A few of the bars offered bottled heineken. Top shelf liquor available...some of the rum drinks they made were excellent - try a Jamaican Smile. The house red wine was ok, my wife didn't mind it...I thought it tasted like plum juice with an aftertaste of dirt..we are not wine snobs but ended up buying a few bottles along the way...it was nice eating dinner and walking to entertainment at piano bar #w/ bottle of wine in tow#. Room was not ready at 3PM check-in...which is noted in several other reviews. If you booked from an online travel site, bring a copy of the itinerary...this caught us off guard and we had to log into our email and print it before check in. We had drinks and went to lunch #scallops, shrimp, and other nice things at the anitpasto bar# so didn't mind waiting the hour to get room... Beach and pool areas very nice...best spots are taken by 730am'ish. Men bring a pair of casual pants and shoes for dinners at most of the restaurants...several folks turned away wearing shorts and flip flops...pretty awkward. Shopping tour offered was not worth it...we wanted local artist stuff...didn't find much of this in hip strip or other touristy stores they brought us to #unless you want coffee, run, tshirts, shot glasses#...there is a wood carver at the resort with nice stuff - it is worth the little extra money to buy from him if you are into this stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

men bring khakis, a few collared shirts, and the old pair of docksiders for dinner...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler from NOVA
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 19, 2013

Great for couples not for group sharing room

Awesome resort! Very friendly staff! only negative is that if you are sharing a room with friends the bathrooms are not private.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D.H. from Iowa
Business
marshalltown Iowa
Mar 16, 2013

Great Resort

We were very impressed with this resort. We were at the wild orchid side and it was less crowded. We asked for a king size bed and third or fourth floor for the view. We did get the king bed but first floor. We were upgraded to premium club but only after a presentation. The room was clean and housekeeping came everyday. Room service was great especially getting pots of coffee to our room every am. Dont take the shuttle bus ride to montego bay. They take you only to souviner shops they want. The resort was very nice. Ill go again. D.H. Ia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Giners
Business
Cleveland, OH
Mar 8, 2013

Wonderful

We went on vacation the end of February 2013 and had a fantastic experience at Secrets St James. The staff was very friendly. Beautiful scenic grounds and a great beach. The view of the beach and ocean was great to look out on, and each had a balcony. The restaurants were very good, we had above average food the entire time, and there are many options. The restaurants are located on the Wild Orchid side of the 2 sister properties. This was fine with us because we like walking around the grounds. Pools were nice, the swim up bar is the best! We spent time both on the beach and in the pool. On the St James side of the beach there is some incline so the chairs become uncomfortable after a few hours. But again, the pool is another option. Loads of activities - which are optional. I went to the Jerk cooking class and it was nice to learn how they make the fantastic Jerk chicken. As most have mentioned, the Jerk chicken cart is fantastic! The one thing I did not like was the pressure to attend the "repeat member" breakfast. We wanted to relax - so, we did decline to attend on several occasions. We would return to this resort in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kris312
Business
New York, New York
Mar 8, 2013

Relaxing week away

My boyfriend and I were looking to get away from cold New England in the winter and decided upon Jamaica. After much research we decided to book at Secrets St.James and we were not disappointed! The resort was beautiful from the moment we stepped off the bus. The staff is extremely friendly and there for your every need. We didn't have the best weather the entire trip but we still had an amazing time and were never bored between the restaurants, bars, casino, shops, and daily entertainment there was always something going on. My only complaint would be that we did have to wake up early to ensure we got seats by the pool, but even this wasn't a big deal. We booked an excursion to Mystic Mountain and had an absolute blast. The only thing I would keep in mind that we were unaware of when booking this excursion is that it is an almost 2 hour bus ride from the resort. You stop at other resorts along the way to pick up other people. It was kind of nice to see some of the other resorts and both my boyfriend and I agreed ours looked the nicest from what we saw. We were offered to add the Dunn's River Falls excursion to our package for an additional $20. I highly recommend doing this after driving all the way out there the two places are literally right next to each other and we were not disappointed with climbing the falls. Even though Secrets St.James and Secrets Wild Orchid are technically two separate resorts it did not feel this way at all. Everything is very close and easy to walk to between the two and you get the added luxury of using both resort's amenities. I highly recommend this resort and would definitely go back here myself in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The resort offers about 8 places to eat for dinner. All of them are no reservations so you can just walk up and be seated (except hibatchi...you do need a reservation for this and usually 2 days out or it fills up). Dinner is technically from 6pm-10pm however we found on a couple nights were we tried to eat around 8:45 or 9 and all the restaurants were full and wouldn't seat us because they closed in an hour. Just something to keep in mind so you're not disappointed and left to eat at the buffett.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Secrets Big Boss
Business
Ottawa, ON.
Mar 4, 2013

Secrets St. James Has it All

Location is great to quickly start your vacation, only 15-20 min. from the airport. Food and service is 5 star. Ammenities are great. Evening events are always entertaining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay EMT
Business
Chicago
Mar 4, 2013

Mobay at its finest!!

This was my first experience with both Jamaica and Secrets Resorts. All I can say is that this was the best vacation I have ever taken in my life!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
oldcarguy
Business
mpls,mn
Feb 26, 2013

not like we thought luxury would be

cracked walls,pealing paint,things not working,hour waite for dinners,food was pretty,not great.half the resort for vip only, offerd@twice the price.bring alot of ones & 5s all staff expecs tips or no service.all resterant staff were great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

go early

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top