$650 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 30, 2015 Check-out: Jan 31, 2015

Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport Montego Bay, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
237 reviews
simply amazing

This is the best resort I have ever visited. The staff went above and beyond to make my stayed as... See full review

  • Wilfred D.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Excellent Honeymoon

worth every penny! incredible room. very romantic. See full review

  • 505050
  • Dec 1, 2014
Secrets St James Hotel Montego Bay sits out on a secluded Jamaican peninsula, with interiors decorated in a timeless British Colonial airbed canopies, candlelit tables and parlors decked out with flowers and floor-to-ceiling drapes. From the moment you're welcomed with a cocktail and a cool towel, the limitless extra touches keep on coming - free juices and drinks flow at bars like Barracuda, with its thatched cupola right next to the sand. Guests can take to the waves in a kayak, soak in an open-air Jacuzzi, or brush up on their Caribbean culinary skills with a cooking lesson. With access to ten restaurants spanning cuisines from Southeast Asia to Bordeaux, your taste buds certainly won't get bored.
Key facts
  • 350 suites with whirlpool tub and private balcony
  • 10 restaurants (some shared with sister resort Secrets Wild Orchid): Barefoot Grill, Blue Mountain, Bordeaux, Coco Cafe, El Patio, Himitsu, Oceana, Portofino, Seaside Grill, World Cafe
  • 1 swim-up bars: Manatees and Marlin
  • Bars throughout property, including Cuban-themed Piano Bar and Revive Spa Bar
  • Gaming room: video poker, slots, blackjack
  • Swimming pool and outdoor Jacuzzis
  • Promenade shops
  • Sports on-site including pool volleyball, archery and bungee facilities
  • 24-hour room service
  • Secrets Spa
  • High-speed Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • 16,200-square-feet of conference space, plus business center
Neighborhood
Secrets St James may be literally in a world of its own, but Montego Bay is just a short walk inland, with Aqua Sol Theme Park and the water sports at Doctor's Cave right around the bay. You can reach the Sangster International Airport (MBJ) within 20 minutes, and if you've ever wanted to play on a championship golf course, there are five in the Montego Bay area, including the acclaimed Cinnamon Hill.
Hints and tips
Many facilities are shared with the neighboring Jamaican hotel, Secrets Wild Orchid, so be sure to check out the list of daily events and restaurants - like Oceana - here to review all of your options.

Preferred Club members get to dial up the luxury with private pools, concierge service and lounging at Secrets St James.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - JR_SUITE
Junior Suite Ocean View offers 1 King size bed or two Queen size beds with Jacuzzi for two, TV speaker with sound control in bathroom, furnished balcony or terrace, Air conditioning & ceiling fan, Heating, Alarm clock, Room service, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Radio, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, Balcony / Terrace, Tea and coffee making facilities, Voicemail, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire. The size of the room is 52 sqm.
STANDARD - SUITE
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View offers King size bed or two Queen size beds with 54 m2, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, The size of the room is 54 sqm.
MODERATE - SUITE
Preferred Club Master Suite offers King size bed with ocean front view, a living and dinning room, dinner table for four guests, cordless telephone/fax, small refrigerator and large balcony with a jacuzzi for two, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone. The size of the room is 108 sqm.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 2.3 mi

Dining

World Cafe
Main Buffet, International cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; Casual dress code.
Sea Side Grill
American and Tex Mex cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Blue Mountain
Jamaican Caribbean cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
El Patio
Mexican cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Bordeaux
Contemporary French; Dinner; Business casual elegance dress code.
Portofino
Italian Cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code
Himitsu
Pan-Asian cuisine; Dinner; casual elegance dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (237)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
237 out of 237
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason Dee
New York
Mar 27, 2013

Perfect

Great vacation. Staff, food, drinks, and rooms were all fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of great food and bars on site. No need to ever leave the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler from NOVA
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 19, 2013

Great for couples not for group sharing room

Awesome resort! Very friendly staff! only negative is that if you are sharing a room with friends the bathrooms are not private.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D.H. from Iowa
Business
marshalltown Iowa
Mar 16, 2013

Great Resort

We were very impressed with this resort. We were at the wild orchid side and it was less crowded. We asked for a king size bed and third or fourth floor for the view. We did get the king bed but first floor. We were upgraded to premium club but only after a presentation. The room was clean and housekeeping came everyday. Room service was great especially getting pots of coffee to our room every am. Dont take the shuttle bus ride to montego bay. They take you only to souviner shops they want. The resort was very nice. Ill go again. D.H. Ia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Giners
Business
Cleveland, OH
Mar 8, 2013

Wonderful

We went on vacation the end of February 2013 and had a fantastic experience at Secrets St James. The staff was very friendly. Beautiful scenic grounds and a great beach. The view of the beach and ocean was great to look out on, and each had a balcony. The restaurants were very good, we had above average food the entire time, and there are many options. The restaurants are located on the Wild Orchid side of the 2 sister properties. This was fine with us because we like walking around the grounds. Pools were nice, the swim up bar is the best! We spent time both on the beach and in the pool. On the St James side of the beach there is some incline so the chairs become uncomfortable after a few hours. But again, the pool is another option. Loads of activities - which are optional. I went to the Jerk cooking class and it was nice to learn how they make the fantastic Jerk chicken. As most have mentioned, the Jerk chicken cart is fantastic! The one thing I did not like was the pressure to attend the "repeat member" breakfast. We wanted to relax - so, we did decline to attend on several occasions. We would return to this resort in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kris312
Business
New York, New York
Mar 8, 2013

Relaxing week away

My boyfriend and I were looking to get away from cold New England in the winter and decided upon Jamaica. After much research we decided to book at Secrets St.James and we were not disappointed! The resort was beautiful from the moment we stepped off the bus. The staff is extremely friendly and there for your every need. We didn't have the best weather the entire trip but we still had an amazing time and were never bored between the restaurants, bars, casino, shops, and daily entertainment there was always something going on. My only complaint would be that we did have to wake up early to ensure we got seats by the pool, but even this wasn't a big deal. We booked an excursion to Mystic Mountain and had an absolute blast. The only thing I would keep in mind that we were unaware of when booking this excursion is that it is an almost 2 hour bus ride from the resort. You stop at other resorts along the way to pick up other people. It was kind of nice to see some of the other resorts and both my boyfriend and I agreed ours looked the nicest from what we saw. We were offered to add the Dunn's River Falls excursion to our package for an additional $20. I highly recommend doing this after driving all the way out there the two places are literally right next to each other and we were not disappointed with climbing the falls. Even though Secrets St.James and Secrets Wild Orchid are technically two separate resorts it did not feel this way at all. Everything is very close and easy to walk to between the two and you get the added luxury of using both resort's amenities. I highly recommend this resort and would definitely go back here myself in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The resort offers about 8 places to eat for dinner. All of them are no reservations so you can just walk up and be seated (except hibatchi...you do need a reservation for this and usually 2 days out or it fills up). Dinner is technically from 6pm-10pm however we found on a couple nights were we tried to eat around 8:45 or 9 and all the restaurants were full and wouldn't seat us because they closed in an hour. Just something to keep in mind so you're not disappointed and left to eat at the buffett.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Secrets Big Boss
Business
Ottawa, ON.
Mar 4, 2013

Secrets St. James Has it All

Location is great to quickly start your vacation, only 15-20 min. from the airport. Food and service is 5 star. Ammenities are great. Evening events are always entertaining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay EMT
Business
Chicago
Mar 4, 2013

Mobay at its finest!!

This was my first experience with both Jamaica and Secrets Resorts. All I can say is that this was the best vacation I have ever taken in my life!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
oldcarguy
Business
mpls,mn
Feb 26, 2013

not like we thought luxury would be

cracked walls,pealing paint,things not working,hour waite for dinners,food was pretty,not great.half the resort for vip only, offerd@twice the price.bring alot of ones & 5s all staff expecs tips or no service.all resterant staff were great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

go early

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happiest feet
Business
NYC
Feb 20, 2013

All inclusive resort

Overall nice however buffet quality food. Also most rooms on lower floors not ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Jerk chicken on the beach was the best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
oldcarguy
Business
minneasota
Feb 19, 2013

not what we expected

not an ocean view,things missing in room or not working,hour wait for food,food ok to poor,200$ a day for up grade,if you want to brag how much you spent this is for you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling Jacob
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Feb 19, 2013

Great weekend getaway

I had Monday off for President's day so I took the previous Thursday and Friday off to have a long weekend away. The resort was great. The staff is very happy and friendly. Some of the bars serve top shelf liquor, but all the bars have tasty drinks, esp if you like fruity rum drinks. For the restaurants, i recommend the French one. For lunch, stick to the jerk chicken guy that goes up and down the beach.. it tastes really good and keeps lunch light.. Unfortunately the weather didn't cooperate with my plans and it was cloudy and rainy most of Saturday, Sunday, and Monday. I heard there are a lot of great excursions to take, but i just stayed on the resort while there. Typically i do 1 or 2 excursions while on vacation, but then i'm normally at a place for a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top