$804 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 9, 2015 Check-out: Mar 12, 2015

Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport Montego Bay, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
240 reviews
Wedding/Vacation

Went for a wedding...it was very nice! Everything was what I was hoping it would be. Staff was very... See full review

  • Ashley
  • Feb 20, 2015
5 night romantic getaway

this is my second time staying it this resort. The staff is excellent and over the top friendly and... See full review

  • Jen F
  • Feb 15, 2015
Secrets St James Hotel Montego Bay sits out on a secluded Jamaican peninsula, with interiors decorated in a timeless British Colonial airbed canopies, candlelit tables and parlors decked out with flowers and floor-to-ceiling drapes. From the moment you're welcomed with a cocktail and a cool towel, the limitless extra touches keep on coming - free juices and drinks flow at bars like Barracuda, with its thatched cupola right next to the sand. Guests can take to the waves in a kayak, soak in an open-air Jacuzzi, or brush up on their Caribbean culinary skills with a cooking lesson. With access to ten restaurants spanning cuisines from Southeast Asia to Bordeaux, your taste buds certainly won't get bored.
Key facts
  • 350 suites with whirlpool tub and private balcony
  • 10 restaurants (some shared with sister resort Secrets Wild Orchid): Barefoot Grill, Blue Mountain, Bordeaux, Coco Cafe, El Patio, Himitsu, Oceana, Portofino, Seaside Grill, World Cafe
  • 1 swim-up bars: Manatees and Marlin
  • Bars throughout property, including Cuban-themed Piano Bar and Revive Spa Bar
  • Gaming room: video poker, slots, blackjack
  • Swimming pool and outdoor Jacuzzis
  • Promenade shops
  • Sports on-site including pool volleyball, archery and bungee facilities
  • 24-hour room service
  • Secrets Spa
  • High-speed Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • 16,200-square-feet of conference space, plus business center
Neighborhood
Secrets St James may be literally in a world of its own, but Montego Bay is just a short walk inland, with Aqua Sol Theme Park and the water sports at Doctor's Cave right around the bay. You can reach the Sangster International Airport (MBJ) within 20 minutes, and if you've ever wanted to play on a championship golf course, there are five in the Montego Bay area, including the acclaimed Cinnamon Hill.
Hints and tips
Many facilities are shared with the neighboring Jamaican hotel, Secrets Wild Orchid, so be sure to check out the list of daily events and restaurants - like Oceana - here to review all of your options.

Preferred Club members get to dial up the luxury with private pools, concierge service and lounging at Secrets St James.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - JR_SUITE
Junior Suite Ocean View offers 1 King size bed or two Queen size beds with Jacuzzi for two, TV speaker with sound control in bathroom, furnished balcony or terrace, Air conditioning & ceiling fan, Heating, Alarm clock, Room service, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Radio, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, Balcony / Terrace, Tea and coffee making facilities, Voicemail, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire. The size of the room is 52 sqm.
STANDARD - SUITE
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View offers King size bed or two Queen size beds with 54 m2, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, The size of the room is 54 sqm.
MODERATE - SUITE
Preferred Club Master Suite offers King size bed with ocean front view, a living and dinning room, dinner table for four guests, cordless telephone/fax, small refrigerator and large balcony with a jacuzzi for two, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone. The size of the room is 108 sqm.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 2.3 mi

Dining

World Cafe
Main Buffet, International cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; Casual dress code.
Sea Side Grill
American and Tex Mex cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Blue Mountain
Jamaican Caribbean cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
El Patio
Mexican cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Bordeaux
Contemporary French; Dinner; Business casual elegance dress code.
Portofino
Italian Cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code
Himitsu
Pan-Asian cuisine; Dinner; casual elegance dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (240)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
240 out of 240
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aemayo
Business
Washington Dc
Oct 13, 2013

15th year annerversary

extremely nice hotel resort very friendly staff always there to assist you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

on property there was many restaurant's to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phil honeymoon
Business
Harrisburg , PA
Oct 13, 2013

Honeymoon

The food, staff and location were great. A 15 minute cab ride from the airport. After seeing other top resorts were twice as much as we paid! This resort is only 4 years old and 5 star. It was worth every penny and we will be going back. From all the free water sports to the events planned at night. We enjoyed the night beach party with bon fire smores pits and dancing. The marine life in Jamaica was the best ive seen in my last four trips to other countries. This was my wifes first time out of the U.S. and she couldn't belive how amazing the food was. Fresh fruit stands, jerk chicken stands and a man chopping fresh cocanuts all around the resort for free! The spa was unlike anything we have ever seen. many different pools,aroma and steam rooms. Secrets resort thank you for making us feel like stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do the message in separate rooms. This way you can use two coupons and save $80. The couples message you can only use one coupon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mssiobhan
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Sep 20, 2013

Fantastic getaway

I absolutely loved my stay! The staff was nice and friendly. I loved our room, and the food was wonderful. The landscaping was beautiful to look at, and can you believe peacocks literally walked up to our patio. The hotel was only a few minutes away city center. I had such a wonderful time I was not ready to go home, and can't wait to come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M.....
Business
USA
Sep 8, 2013

Great place to vacation

Good location. Very polite and helpful staff. Good food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Private dining well worth it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ben and Vicki
Business
NYC
Aug 19, 2013

Classy hotel

This hotel's staff is the most courteous and friendly that we have ever come across. The service was excellent with the only reservation being internet connectivity. Thhe grounds are beautifully maintained, safe and well organized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the restaurants at the hotel were excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aklew
Business
Montego Bay Jamaica
Aug 16, 2013

Review

Room was dirty when we arrived, like hair in sink, dirt on floor, maybe it was due to them rushing to get rooms cleaned. Room cleanliness improved the next day. Liked that our bed was turned down at night. Location was lovely, food great and a great variety of food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
first time All Inclusive
Business
California
Jul 26, 2013

6 night stay

overall very nice property, location, amenities and staff. We found the male staff members more pleasant and helpful than SOME of the females. Overall good food and service and selection. high end liquor is available and served in good quantity. Lobster night was fun and the entertainment crew and shows were very well done. Piano bar is fun too. Shower in the room was not sealed properly causing puddles of water every time we showered, very annoying and not cured by maintenance even though we brought it up couple times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st Time Honeymooner
Business
Lincoln, NE
Jul 17, 2013

Honeymoon

Went here on my honeymoon for 5 nights. We had a fabulous time. We did a lot of off resort tours but even if you stay only on the resort there are lots of things to do and enjoy. The drinks were fantastic and the staff is always very happy to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book a dinner at Himitsu. You can always eat there but the center grills are reserved and most definitely a must do experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rory50
Business
Indianapolis,In
Jun 27, 2013

Yea Mon

This being our 3rd trip in two years it just don't get any better than this!! Secrets all three times and I'm ready for the fourth! Resort is perfect, people are so friendly, and the staff are ready for anything you can throw at them. Only thing was the room was cleaned every two days which isn't that big of deal but when you are at the beech all day you like to come back to a nice clean room. We will be going back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carrie24
Business
Michigan
Jun 19, 2013

Relaxing, Fun Vacation

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights for our honeymoon and enjoyed every minute of it! A lot of reviews complain about the resort's sales pitch being a nuissance, but we were never even approached about anything. We stayed in the St. James part of the hotel and really did not see many perks to upgrading to prefferred. I would recommend asking for a higher floor as we were on the 2nd floor and did not have much of a view. Here's a review on different aspects of our stay: Location: The resort is maybe a 15 minute ride from the airport, which makes it very convenient. The resort is divided into 4 buildings and arranged as listed: Preferred St. James, St. James, Wild Orchid, Prefferred Wild Orchid. The two resorts are really just one resort. The restaurants and activities are between the buildings of Wild Orchid and Prefferred Wild Orchid. Therefore, it's a little more walking if you stay in the St. James portion of the resort. There are pools associated with each building as well, but you are free to go other the other resort pool. Rooms: The rooms are very new and very clean. The bathroom has little privacy, so be sure you are quite comfortable with whoever you room with. Food: Overall, we enjoyed the food. The breakfast is a buffet every morning with many options, including made to order omelets. Lunch can be had at the two pool side restaurants or the buffet. We found the buffet to be the best of these options. The pool side restaurants give smaller portions and not a lot of variety. We ordered room service (included in your all-inclusive) for lunch one day and found that to be average as well. The desserts at this resort leave something to be desired. We were not impressed with any dessert that we had. The only thing we thoroughly enjoyed was the soft-serve ice cream machine near the shops and games center. Activities: The staff here does a nice job of giving you activiites all day long. Each night during turn-down service the resort leaves a list of activities for the next day. It typicallly included a bike tour twice a day (sign up early as the sometimes fill up) activities by the pool and a show or live band in the evenings. The water activities are decent, and offered from 8-4 each day. We only left the resort once to visit Dunn's River Falls, but they do have different excursions that you can pick from once you are there. Service: We had terrific service 90% of the time we were there. You are checked on every half hour or so at the pool/beach to get drinks and restaurant servers did a decent job at meal time. The workers do not expect tips, but definitely accept them when you give a few bucks. The maids do a very nice job of cleaning your room and restocking your minibar (mostly just cans of pop and bottles of water). Other: Wifi can be had at a daily rate of $15. There are other options such as weekly or even 3 or 4 days. We had it for 1 day, but found it to be a little slow and unreliable. If you bring an iPad, it's easiest to set up your wifi at the business center next to the shops. The grounds, pool and beach are absolutely beautiful and well kept. We were very impressed with that aspect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top