$600 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport Montego Bay, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
241 out of 241
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New GA Bride
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 22, 2013

Perfect Wedding Destination

My husband and I were married at Secrets St. James and had a wonderful time. The resort offered several dining locations, but by far the best was pool side for surf and turf!! The staff was polite and met all our requests. Our room was decorated for our honeymoon and we had breakfast in bed. I would definitely go back!!!! Yaaa Mon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you take everything with you that you will need....the gift shop is expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aemayo
Business
Washington Dc
Oct 13, 2013

15th year annerversary

extremely nice hotel resort very friendly staff always there to assist you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

on property there was many restaurant's to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phil honeymoon
Business
Harrisburg , PA
Oct 13, 2013

Honeymoon

The food, staff and location were great. A 15 minute cab ride from the airport. After seeing other top resorts were twice as much as we paid! This resort is only 4 years old and 5 star. It was worth every penny and we will be going back. From all the free water sports to the events planned at night. We enjoyed the night beach party with bon fire smores pits and dancing. The marine life in Jamaica was the best ive seen in my last four trips to other countries. This was my wifes first time out of the U.S. and she couldn't belive how amazing the food was. Fresh fruit stands, jerk chicken stands and a man chopping fresh cocanuts all around the resort for free! The spa was unlike anything we have ever seen. many different pools,aroma and steam rooms. Secrets resort thank you for making us feel like stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do the message in separate rooms. This way you can use two coupons and save $80. The couples message you can only use one coupon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mssiobhan
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Sep 20, 2013

Fantastic getaway

I absolutely loved my stay! The staff was nice and friendly. I loved our room, and the food was wonderful. The landscaping was beautiful to look at, and can you believe peacocks literally walked up to our patio. The hotel was only a few minutes away city center. I had such a wonderful time I was not ready to go home, and can't wait to come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M.....
Business
USA
Sep 8, 2013

Great place to vacation

Good location. Very polite and helpful staff. Good food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Private dining well worth it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ben and Vicki
Business
NYC
Aug 19, 2013

Classy hotel

This hotel's staff is the most courteous and friendly that we have ever come across. The service was excellent with the only reservation being internet connectivity. Thhe grounds are beautifully maintained, safe and well organized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the restaurants at the hotel were excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aklew
Business
Montego Bay Jamaica
Aug 16, 2013

Review

Room was dirty when we arrived, like hair in sink, dirt on floor, maybe it was due to them rushing to get rooms cleaned. Room cleanliness improved the next day. Liked that our bed was turned down at night. Location was lovely, food great and a great variety of food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
first time All Inclusive
Business
California
Jul 26, 2013

6 night stay

overall very nice property, location, amenities and staff. We found the male staff members more pleasant and helpful than SOME of the females. Overall good food and service and selection. high end liquor is available and served in good quantity. Lobster night was fun and the entertainment crew and shows were very well done. Piano bar is fun too. Shower in the room was not sealed properly causing puddles of water every time we showered, very annoying and not cured by maintenance even though we brought it up couple times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st Time Honeymooner
Business
Lincoln, NE
Jul 17, 2013

Honeymoon

Went here on my honeymoon for 5 nights. We had a fabulous time. We did a lot of off resort tours but even if you stay only on the resort there are lots of things to do and enjoy. The drinks were fantastic and the staff is always very happy to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book a dinner at Himitsu. You can always eat there but the center grills are reserved and most definitely a must do experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rory50
Business
Indianapolis,In
Jun 27, 2013

Yea Mon

This being our 3rd trip in two years it just don't get any better than this!! Secrets all three times and I'm ready for the fourth! Resort is perfect, people are so friendly, and the staff are ready for anything you can throw at them. Only thing was the room was cleaned every two days which isn't that big of deal but when you are at the beech all day you like to come back to a nice clean room. We will be going back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top