$444 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport Montego Bay, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
221 out of 221
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beauty and Brains
Business
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Jul 24, 2014

It was simply amazing! !!!!

One of the best trip I've been on. Staff: they are very polite and accommodating. The moment we step foot into the hotel the experience was beautiful. The bartenders are very friendly and serve really great drinks. If you keep asking for "specials" I'm sure your going to have a great time...lol. The staff at the restaurants are also friendly, kept me comfortable. Food: The food is delicious. I had jerk chicken everyday by the pool. The best restaurant there is the Blue Mountain...You have to try it. You will not be disappointed by the food. Entertainment: there was entertainment every night which was good but I didn't participate in all the events. Excursion: I went on the Chukka tour which included the zip lining, wet slide, horse and carriage, ATVs and dun buggy and more for a even reasonably price. The shopping stores are a little expensive but had some nice things. Overall I had a great time and would consider returning. The weather was beautiful also which made it better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationlady
Business
Va
Jul 10, 2014

Good vacation but MEN BRING SLEEVES

I really enjoyed the vacation. There is always something to do at the resort and the food is great! The staff is friendly and always helpful but they are terribly obsessive about shirts with sleeves in restaurants for men. The policy is inconsistently enforced. Sometimes men only need sleeves to eat inside, sometimes you don't. I (female) was even told once that I needed to put on a shirt to eat at the pool outdoor restaurant during lunch. 1. We're at the pool 2. There are people at the bar with swimwear on 3. I had on a long high waisted pant which reached the bottom of my top 4. Its 100 degrees outside ! 5. It was my 4th time there for lunch with similar attire 6. I tried to reason with the staff but they were not cooperating ( asked if I could wrap something around my shoulders, sit at the bar etc) But after speaking with a manager I was told that my attire was Ok and was promptly seated. As stated it's a lovely resort but when you go on vacation to Jamaica and spend pretty decent money for an all inclusive, which means I've already paid to eat, you shouldn't be turned away from eating. But all in all, I'll still give 4 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LWill
Business
Eastern WA
Jul 8, 2014

Great honeymoon destination

We just got back from this resort and were quite happy with it! The food, drinks, staff, beaches were all AMAZING. The only thing we were unhappy with was the room cleanliness. The rooms were comfortable, but they could spend a little more time detailing the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stacee davenport
Business
Columbia,sc
Jun 30, 2014

Going back

I absolutely loved staying here. Everyone was so nice and friendly and def going back soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alicat3784
Business
Groves, Texas
Jun 29, 2014

Wonderful Romantic Vacation

Everything was wonderfully themed and all the staff were pleasant and helpful. The food was excellent every place we tried. We were upgraded to preferred for free upon checkin. The preferred pool and beaches were so quiet and relaxing it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the hibachi grill at Himitsu it was excellent and very entertaining!

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sham123
Business
New York
Jun 12, 2014

Great Resort

I really don't have anything bad to say about this resort. Everything was what I expected and a bit more. The Resort is not a big as what I'm use to but it is very well kept and clean. The rooms are clean ans spacious. One downside is the night time entertainment, not much going on if you want to hang out after dinner. The resort is definitely geared towards couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The french restaurant was my favorite.

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Awesome c Husband
Business
Lawrenceville GA
May 19, 2014

Awesome Getaway

Experience was great. Nice beach views would stay again . Food was good and Staff was friendly. Room was ok had a problem with our sheets they were really damp I am sure due to the moisture but when they came to change them they guy kepted saying they werecold. But they werent they were wet. Upon our arrival they couldnt find our rreservation through So they kept teying to put us in pefferred wild orchid after about an hour we finally got checked into our suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Get a taxi nearest real shops are almist 30 mins away

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chopper23
Business
South Carolina
Apr 28, 2014

Fantastic escape

We had our 40th birthday celebration amongst friends and we were so happy we chose this place. The resort has a beautiful beach, nice pools, swim up bars, and the friendliest of staff... The entertainment was great, the food good, but not great. Loved the atmosphere and close proximity to the airport. Definitely would go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Himachis

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
only wanted to go home
Business
Philly, PA
Apr 19, 2014

Fantastic getaway

The staff was great. Bar tenders were wonderful Entertainment staff great Raft trip loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Helen Mark
Business
New York City
Apr 8, 2014

All you could want in a vacation

Everything you want is at your disposal at this luxurious resort. The variety of restaurants and cuisine satisfied everyone in our group. Friendly staff helped us navigate the resort. A good variety of water sports (we kayaked) to enjoy at this beautiful beach in Montego Bay. This adults only resort is the perfect place whether you're with your significant other or with a group of friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top