$408 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport Montego Bay, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
295 reviews
Wonderful anniversary getaway

Our experience at Secrets St. James was wonderful! Beautiful resort, friendly staff, exquisite... See full review

  • Coach J's Wife
  • May 31, 2014
Fantastic escape

We had our 40th birthday celebration amongst friends and we were so happy we chose this place. The... See full review

  • Chopper23
  • Apr 28, 2014
Secrets St James Hotel Montego Bay sits out on a secluded Jamaican peninsula, with interiors decorated in a timeless British Colonial airbed canopies, candlelit tables and parlors decked out with flowers and floor-to-ceiling drapes. From the moment you're welcomed with a cocktail and a cool towel, the limitless extra touches keep on coming - free juices and drinks flow at bars like Barracuda, with its thatched cupola right next to the sand. Guests can take to the waves in a kayak, soak in an open-air Jacuzzi, or brush up on their Caribbean culinary skills with a cooking lesson. With access to ten restaurants spanning cuisines from Southeast Asia to Bordeaux, your taste buds certainly won't get bored.
Key facts
  • 350 suites with whirlpool tub and private balcony
  • 10 restaurants (some shared with sister resort Secrets Wild Orchid): Barefoot Grill, Blue Mountain, Bordeaux, Coco Cafe, El Patio, Himitsu, Oceana, Portofino, Seaside Grill, World Cafe
  • 1 swim-up bars: Manatees and Marlin
  • Bars throughout property, including Cuban-themed Piano Bar and Revive Spa Bar
  • Gaming room: video poker, slots, blackjack
  • Swimming pool and outdoor Jacuzzis
  • Promenade shops
  • Sports on-site including pool volleyball, archery and bungee facilities
  • 24-hour room service
  • Secrets Spa
  • High-speed Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • 16,200-square-feet of conference space, plus business center
Neighborhood
Secrets St James may be literally in a world of its own, but Montego Bay is just a short walk inland, with Aqua Sol Theme Park and the water sports at Doctor's Cave right around the bay. You can reach the Sangster International Airport (MBJ) within 20 minutes, and if you've ever wanted to play on a championship golf course, there are five in the Montego Bay area, including the acclaimed Cinnamon Hill.
Hints and tips
Many facilities are shared with the neighboring Jamaican hotel, Secrets Wild Orchid, so be sure to check out the list of daily events and restaurants - like Oceana - here to review all of your options.

Preferred Club members get to dial up the luxury with private pools, concierge service and lounging at Secrets St James.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4597 -77.9498
Area served
Montego Bay.
Nearby airports
Montego Bay International Airport.
Area description
Montego Bay, Northwest coast of Jamaica, Lot A59 Freeport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - JR_SUITE
Junior Suite Ocean View offers 1 King size bed or two Queen size beds with Jacuzzi for two, TV speaker with sound control in bathroom, furnished balcony or terrace, Air conditioning & ceiling fan, Heating, Alarm clock, Room service, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Radio, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, Balcony / Terrace, Tea and coffee making facilities, Voicemail, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire. The size of the room is 52 sqm.
STANDARD - SUITE
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View offers King size bed or two Queen size beds with 54 m2, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, The size of the room is 54 sqm.
MODERATE - SUITE
Preferred Club Master Suite offers King size bed with ocean front view, a living and dinning room, dinner table for four guests, cordless telephone/fax, small refrigerator and large balcony with a jacuzzi for two, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone. The size of the room is 108 sqm.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 2.3 mi

Dining

World Cafe
Main Buffet, International cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; Casual dress code.
Sea Side Grill
American and Tex Mex cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Blue Mountain
Jamaican Caribbean cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
El Patio
Mexican cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Bordeaux
Contemporary French; Dinner; Business casual elegance dress code.
Portofino
Italian Cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code
Himitsu
Pan-Asian cuisine; Dinner; casual elegance dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (295)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
295 out of 295
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KGNH
Southern NH
Dec 23, 2013

Whether you do it all or do nothing... you'll love it

I won't recite the brochure... everything from the rooms to the pools to the beaches is every bit as beautiful as shown/described. The St. James and Wild Orchid resorts are side by side and connected. Both run a full set of day/night activities (printed for pickup each morning in the lobby) and you can attend events from either just by walking down the beach. More details can be found below but what stood out most was that the Secrets staff is far and away the most genuinely friendly, open, and engaging staff I've ever had the pleasure of encountering whether from the concierges and activity organizers to the groundskeepers and people handing out towels. The all inclusives cover everything you could need from food, drink, entertainment, and activities. Some highlights include snorkeling (a must), live shows every night, 24 hours room service, 5 restaurants, crafts, sailing, and cultural activities. You can also purchase motorized sports like parasailing or off property guided tours but if you will not feel at all left out if you simply stick with what's included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Despite what you read, the shuttle bus between the airport and the hotel is NOT included in the "all inclusives". Expect to pay US$20 per person round trip -OR- US$40 each way for a taxi.

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
afton317
Geneva, NY
Dec 10, 2013

Romance, Romance, Romance

My fiancee and I stayed at Secrets St. James for 5 nights and had an absolutely wonderful trip. He actually proposed on one of their romantic dinners and they went above and beyond, especially for that night (Delroy was phenomenal and very attentive). The food throughout the stay was significantly above average to the other all-inclusive resorts we have stayed at. Didn't need reservations for any of the restaurants and had no wait times at all. Pools are well maintained, waitstaff is attentive. Even on the beach they made sure to come around and get drink orders. Craig at the Marlin bar was wonderful and pleasant and kept the drinks coming. My only complaint is that the bed was too soft for my fiancee and I and another couple had the same complaint. The beach is wonderful one both sides. The St James side is a little busier and has the watersports while the Wild Orchid side has a more mellow feel. We enjoyed both sides. Germaine at the watersports rental is great. We enjoyed free use of the hobie for sailing every day after a $20 lesson on how to sail (neither my fiancee or I had sailed before). I would definitely recommend the preferred club for the internet access and the lobby has great continental breakfast every day and a great snack bar during the mid-morning, afternoon, and evenings. Also, the preferred club areas of the beach are less crowded and have nicer loungers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JimOK
Pittsburgh, PA
Dec 9, 2013

Terrific way to spend Tha.nksgiving!

This resort does it all right. From the moment you arrive, the staff goes to work ensuring that you will not want for anything. Everything was exceptional, especially the food, with 11 restaurants to choose from. Contrary to prior Jamacian trips, the people seem to understand that their livelihood and future depends on the tourist trade and that message has gotten thru. They made the trip most enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try all the restaurants. The tentancy is to want to revisit the good ones, but they are all good.

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disappointed Jamaican
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 7, 2013

Couples intimate getaway

As a single female seeking quite comfort time alone, this was an ok place to be. Two major concerns for me were the food and (being small in stature and female), security-was even more important. Reservation informed the hotel but there a search had to be done to accommodate me. To get to my room was at a distance - leaving my room after 6pm was not a safe option, because it gets dark a long distance from elevator no one around; room was moist even though air conditioner was off and door kept open, (took 3days to dry wet undergarment, floor remain moist especially after being cleaned). Room Service Food- first day was good no good there after. Dried breakfast food, awfully cooked Jamaican food. The choice to order room service is a choice which I paid for and being questioned why is disrespectful and being given meals meant to be discarded. Otherwise, beautiful ambience for couples and for outgoing single who desires to cool down/relax with simple entertainments and beautiful seaside lounge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Eat out at restaurant. Shops are helpful-your are invited to shop at another shop if what you desire is not available, I.e. Clothing size

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Medicras
Bronx ny
Oct 29, 2013

Birthday celebration

I had a wonderful time the grounds were beautiful and well immaculate . I used the fitness center the equipment is modern and up to date . I had a couple's massage the staff was friendly and proficient the spa was serene and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New GA Bride
Atlanta, GA
Oct 22, 2013

Perfect Wedding Destination

My husband and I were married at Secrets St. James and had a wonderful time. The resort offered several dining locations, but by far the best was pool side for surf and turf!! The staff was polite and met all our requests. Our room was decorated for our honeymoon and we had breakfast in bed. I would definitely go back!!!! Yaaa Mon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you take everything with you that you will need....the gift shop is expensive.

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phil honeymoon
Harrisburg , PA
Oct 13, 2013

Honeymoon

The food, staff and location were great. A 15 minute cab ride from the airport. After seeing other top resorts were twice as much as we paid! This resort is only 4 years old and 5 star. It was worth every penny and we will be going back. From all the free water sports to the events planned at night. We enjoyed the night beach party with bon fire smores pits and dancing. The marine life in Jamaica was the best ive seen in my last four trips to other countries. This was my wifes first time out of the U.S. and she couldn't belive how amazing the food was. Fresh fruit stands, jerk chicken stands and a man chopping fresh cocanuts all around the resort for free! The spa was unlike anything we have ever seen. many different pools,aroma and steam rooms. Secrets resort thank you for making us feel like stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do the message in separate rooms. This way you can use two coupons and save $80. The couples message you can only use one coupon.

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aemayo
Washington Dc
Oct 13, 2013

15th year annerversary

extremely nice hotel resort very friendly staff always there to assist you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

on property there was many restaurant's to choose from.

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mssiobhan
Fort Worth, Texas
Sep 20, 2013

Fantastic getaway

I absolutely loved my stay! The staff was nice and friendly. I loved our room, and the food was wonderful. The landscaping was beautiful to look at, and can you believe peacocks literally walked up to our patio. The hotel was only a few minutes away city center. I had such a wonderful time I was not ready to go home, and can't wait to come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M.....
USA
Sep 8, 2013

Great place to vacation

Good location. Very polite and helpful staff. Good food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Private dining well worth it

Back to menu Return to top