$444 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport Montego Bay, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
224 out of 224
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dbrob
Couples
White Plains
Apr 6, 2015

Nice hotel, but not quiet or peaceful!

You need to be in the St. James Preferred Club by the pool if you do not want to be subjected to the continuous and very loud pounding "music" emanating from the towel huts at the non-preferred hotel. The music begins at about 10:30 am and grows increasingly louder as the day progresses. While on the beach in front of the Preferred Club, you can often hear the incessant, pounding bass beat drifting down the beach, making it difficult to concentrate on reading matter. Those who enjoy long walks on the beach, such as at Negril and Bloody Mary Bay, will be disappointed. The beach is extremely narrow in most sections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John L.
Couples
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

It was a VERY nice getaway

Staff was outstanding, drinks were great. Food Options were also very good. Romantic Dinner was worth every penny. Tennis Pro was average but still pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph M.
Couples
murrells inlet
Feb 14, 2015

Secrets

Hotel and grounds are beautiful. Snorkeling right off the beach - bring your own gear. Breakfast and lunch buffets excellent. Jerk chicken and fruit carts delicious - a must. Need better desserts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa P.
Couples
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

Good coupe relaxing trip

Was a nice time with an overall friendly fun staff .. Except for one rude girl who was suppose help with activities and picking them. She seemed to busy on her cell phone and was annoyed when I asked her to help .. Fletcher and Mello were amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walter P.
Couples
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Awesome

from the minute we got there we were treated like well. we upgrade to their vip stay, It was well worth it. top shelf booze and snacks in room as well as all types of foods in lobby of our building. 24 - 7 room service. restaurants were great. would definitely do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wilfred D.
Single
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

simply amazing

This is the best resort I have ever visited. The staff went above and beyond to make my stayed as comfortable as possible because I traveled alone. The location was the best 5 mins from downtown. The pools and beach area were beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Make sure to visit dunn river falls.

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joel s.
Family
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

great beach place

the hotel was average in room size and updatedness however the staff was very friendly and the beach was fabulous. The water sports were very great and accessible, the only negative was the beach lounge chairs were not that comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
505050
Couples
Orlando
Dec 1, 2014

Excellent Honeymoon

worth every penny! incredible room. very romantic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
selmo
Couples
teaneck nj
Nov 25, 2014

great vacation! nothing to but relax

everything was perfect, amenities out of this world. best were the jamaican rum punches. All in all was a great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: In Hotel

expensive, better to into town and get better deals and get more for your money

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nghwolves
Couples
Edgerton, WI
Nov 14, 2014

Everything a Honeymoon should be

Having already been to a couple of other all-inclusive resorts, my wife and I decided to try St. James for our honeymoon. What we experienced was probably one of the best social times that we have had at a resort. While anyone can say something about the food being good or that their room was tidy, the atmosphere is really what we loved. From the entertaining people at the pool bar to the exciting group games in the evenings, my wife and I were thoroughly entralled. For us what was the icing on the cake was the flexibilty of the staff. During a power outage in the dance club, instead of driving us out to go to our room, they allowed us to bring back our portable sound system and continue the party under the glow of cell phones and flashlights. If you are looking for a fun experience, this is the place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Be involved; you get more for what you put into the experience. Make friends and make memories.

Back to menu Return to top