$397 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport Montego Bay, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
505050
Business
Orlando
Dec 1, 2014

Excellent Honeymoon

worth every penny! incredible room. very romantic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
selmo
Business
teaneck nj
Nov 25, 2014

great vacation! nothing to but relax

everything was perfect, amenities out of this world. best were the jamaican rum punches. All in all was a great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

expensive, better to into town and get better deals and get more for your money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
heatherkay85
Business
Columbus, ohio
Nov 20, 2014

return guests, another great stay!

We choose St. James based on the amazing experience I had the year before there and once again, I wasn't disappointed. I was greeted by a "repeat guest" sign on the door, which also came with bonuses like an in room champagne breakfast, aromatherapy drawn bath, and fresh fruit and a bottle of champagne waiting when I entered the room. The wait staff is friendly, my only complaint would be that it's hard to get service when sittng on the beach. Even tipping overly generous amounts doesn't help return service. However bars are everywhere so it's still easy to get your own beverage. Food options are great, every restaurant is open daily, not like many other all inclusives I've been to where you only have a place or two to choose from every night. Spent more time in the spa then last time. Make sure you give yourself plenty of time for the relaxation pools before your massage. It's well worth every penny! We're already planning our next trip. Can't wait to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't buy from the boutiques at the resort.. You'll find the same things much cheaper at the airport. Remember to bring little things from home as well such as bug spray, sun screen, chap stick, bug bite stuff etc. We didn't think about the mesquitos and spent $30 just on bug spray and bug bite ointment from the resort's gift shop!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nghwolves
Business
Edgerton, WI
Nov 14, 2014

Everything a Honeymoon should be

Having already been to a couple of other all-inclusive resorts, my wife and I decided to try St. James for our honeymoon. What we experienced was probably one of the best social times that we have had at a resort. While anyone can say something about the food being good or that their room was tidy, the atmosphere is really what we loved. From the entertaining people at the pool bar to the exciting group games in the evenings, my wife and I were thoroughly entralled. For us what was the icing on the cake was the flexibilty of the staff. During a power outage in the dance club, instead of driving us out to go to our room, they allowed us to bring back our portable sound system and continue the party under the glow of cell phones and flashlights. If you are looking for a fun experience, this is the place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Be involved; you get more for what you put into the experience. Make friends and make memories.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JGGEB
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 22, 2014

Great stay

My husband and I had a great experience at Secrets St. James. The location was great, we loved the beach and enjoyed the food. Our room was huge and really nice. We loved the huge jetted tub and balcony with an ocean view. Overall the employees were very friendly and helpful. Avoid the sales pitch breakfast unless you're very interested in becoming a member. We felt we wasted a morning on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shlomi
Business
tel aviv, israel
Sep 12, 2014

fantastic. real paradise

Need to be included . All the other is perfect...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Citygl
Business
Birmingham, AL
Aug 10, 2014

Nice getaway

Stayed here for five days in late July/Early August. Great time overall. LOTS of amenities/activities on resort. A lot of opportunities for outside the resort activities if you chose as well. Pool area was very nice, scenery was gorgeous. Bartenders were generous with alcohol. Only bad thing was the random cats wandering the property...esp by the preferred pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring cash during the bike rides: they stop at local stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beauty and Brains
Business
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Jul 24, 2014

It was simply amazing! !!!!

One of the best trip I've been on. Staff: they are very polite and accommodating. The moment we step foot into the hotel the experience was beautiful. The bartenders are very friendly and serve really great drinks. If you keep asking for "specials" I'm sure your going to have a great time...lol. The staff at the restaurants are also friendly, kept me comfortable. Food: The food is delicious. I had jerk chicken everyday by the pool. The best restaurant there is the Blue Mountain...You have to try it. You will not be disappointed by the food. Entertainment: there was entertainment every night which was good but I didn't participate in all the events. Excursion: I went on the Chukka tour which included the zip lining, wet slide, horse and carriage, ATVs and dun buggy and more for a even reasonably price. The shopping stores are a little expensive but had some nice things. Overall I had a great time and would consider returning. The weather was beautiful also which made it better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationlady
Business
Va
Jul 10, 2014

Good vacation but MEN BRING SLEEVES

I really enjoyed the vacation. There is always something to do at the resort and the food is great! The staff is friendly and always helpful but they are terribly obsessive about shirts with sleeves in restaurants for men. The policy is inconsistently enforced. Sometimes men only need sleeves to eat inside, sometimes you don't. I (female) was even told once that I needed to put on a shirt to eat at the pool outdoor restaurant during lunch. 1. We're at the pool 2. There are people at the bar with swimwear on 3. I had on a long high waisted pant which reached the bottom of my top 4. Its 100 degrees outside ! 5. It was my 4th time there for lunch with similar attire 6. I tried to reason with the staff but they were not cooperating ( asked if I could wrap something around my shoulders, sit at the bar etc) But after speaking with a manager I was told that my attire was Ok and was promptly seated. As stated it's a lovely resort but when you go on vacation to Jamaica and spend pretty decent money for an all inclusive, which means I've already paid to eat, you shouldn't be turned away from eating. But all in all, I'll still give 4 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LWill
Business
Eastern WA
Jul 8, 2014

Great honeymoon destination

We just got back from this resort and were quite happy with it! The food, drinks, staff, beaches were all AMAZING. The only thing we were unhappy with was the room cleanliness. The rooms were comfortable, but they could spend a little more time detailing the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top