$460 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport Montego Bay, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
232 reviews
Excellent Honeymoon

worth every penny! incredible room. very romantic. See full review

  • 505050
  • Dec 1, 2014
great vacation! nothing to but relax

everything was perfect, amenities out of this world. best were the jamaican rum punches. All in all... See full review

  • selmo
  • Nov 25, 2014
Secrets St James Hotel Montego Bay sits out on a secluded Jamaican peninsula, with interiors decorated in a timeless British Colonial airbed canopies, candlelit tables and parlors decked out with flowers and floor-to-ceiling drapes. From the moment you're welcomed with a cocktail and a cool towel, the limitless extra touches keep on coming - free juices and drinks flow at bars like Barracuda, with its thatched cupola right next to the sand. Guests can take to the waves in a kayak, soak in an open-air Jacuzzi, or brush up on their Caribbean culinary skills with a cooking lesson. With access to ten restaurants spanning cuisines from Southeast Asia to Bordeaux, your taste buds certainly won't get bored.
Key facts
  • 350 suites with whirlpool tub and private balcony
  • 10 restaurants (some shared with sister resort Secrets Wild Orchid): Barefoot Grill, Blue Mountain, Bordeaux, Coco Cafe, El Patio, Himitsu, Oceana, Portofino, Seaside Grill, World Cafe
  • 1 swim-up bars: Manatees and Marlin
  • Bars throughout property, including Cuban-themed Piano Bar and Revive Spa Bar
  • Gaming room: video poker, slots, blackjack
  • Swimming pool and outdoor Jacuzzis
  • Promenade shops
  • Sports on-site including pool volleyball, archery and bungee facilities
  • 24-hour room service
  • Secrets Spa
  • High-speed Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • 16,200-square-feet of conference space, plus business center
Neighborhood
Secrets St James may be literally in a world of its own, but Montego Bay is just a short walk inland, with Aqua Sol Theme Park and the water sports at Doctor's Cave right around the bay. You can reach the Sangster International Airport (MBJ) within 20 minutes, and if you've ever wanted to play on a championship golf course, there are five in the Montego Bay area, including the acclaimed Cinnamon Hill.
Hints and tips
Many facilities are shared with the neighboring Jamaican hotel, Secrets Wild Orchid, so be sure to check out the list of daily events and restaurants - like Oceana - here to review all of your options.

Preferred Club members get to dial up the luxury with private pools, concierge service and lounging at Secrets St James.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - JR_SUITE
Junior Suite Ocean View offers 1 King size bed or two Queen size beds with Jacuzzi for two, TV speaker with sound control in bathroom, furnished balcony or terrace, Air conditioning & ceiling fan, Heating, Alarm clock, Room service, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Radio, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, Balcony / Terrace, Tea and coffee making facilities, Voicemail, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire. The size of the room is 52 sqm.
STANDARD - SUITE
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View offers King size bed or two Queen size beds with 54 m2, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, The size of the room is 54 sqm.
MODERATE - SUITE
Preferred Club Master Suite offers King size bed with ocean front view, a living and dinning room, dinner table for four guests, cordless telephone/fax, small refrigerator and large balcony with a jacuzzi for two, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone. The size of the room is 108 sqm.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 2.3 mi

Dining

World Cafe
Main Buffet, International cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; Casual dress code.
Sea Side Grill
American and Tex Mex cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Blue Mountain
Jamaican Caribbean cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
El Patio
Mexican cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Bordeaux
Contemporary French; Dinner; Business casual elegance dress code.
Portofino
Italian Cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code
Himitsu
Pan-Asian cuisine; Dinner; casual elegance dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (232)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canada
May 10, 2011

Secrets st James

Very nice resort quit nice beaches clean water .... Not much to do off the resort expensive take a cab or the free shuttle make sur u bring closed shoes and pants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nothing to buy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Apr 18, 2011

Relaxing, Friendly, AMAZING!

We have stayed at a number of spectacular resorts over the past 13 yrs (including, The Wynn Las Vegas, Riu Resorts, Sandals, and more), but none tops this one. The rooms were amazing! Great views (2nd floor and up) and modern amenities. Beach was incredible with comfortable chairs and service. Plenty of food options for everyone. VERY friendly people/service... remember they are Jamaican, not American... meaning, they know how to relax and nothing is done too quickly, but remember, you are on vacation, so, RELAX! Great pools, plenty of activities for the busy bodies, spectacular sunsets! Not so much a complaint, but more a strong suggestion...although there is 24hr room service, they should have restaurants serving something all hours of the day or at least from 7am until 6pm... Restaurants closed at 11am and re-opened at 12 or 12:30pm... if you missed breakfast, you would have to wait in your room for room service or not eat until 12:30... Also lunch would close at 4pm and no food again until 6pm... I know it is silly, but on vacation, my stomach doesn't have a standard clock and if I am having fun, I don't want to stop to grab something to eat. Maybe just have a grill by the beach serving basics or an all day buffet with some basics. Bottom line; don't let any negative reviews deter you.... I am certain some people are just looking for things to be unhappy about or they genuinely just had bad luck! There are always things that we could point out, like the refrigerator in the room didn't get really cold, but come on, at least we have one :)... but overall, none of the little stuff was worth complaining about. I have already booked my mom to go with her friends because it was so spectacular and we are looking at dates for us to return next year! Enjoy your trip!!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midland mi
Apr 17, 2011

Beautiful relaxing vacation

Hotel was awesome, beach was gorgeous, and food was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

When they say all inclusive they mean it! :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Apr 7, 2011

"Secrets" is the only way to go!

Employees were all friendly. The food was excellent, wide variety of restaurants. Beach and pools were beautiful! The beach chairs were not very comfortable, that is my only complaint. Other Secrets I have been to had padded chairs, these were kind of hard...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to bring collared shirts and pants for basically all the restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MelodyofLife
Business
Orlando, FL
Mar 17, 2011

Good Place not Great

Very Pretty resort. We had to wait a bit for check-in but they offered us drinks. The room was lovely. Great beach view from the balcony. The food in the restaurants was good. Not great. But service overall was good. There is only one restaurant that reservations were needed. We still had to wait about 20 minutes. My husband was upset over that but hey I say, we're on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Secrets patron
Business
New York, NY
Feb 15, 2011

Beautiful Secrets resort

The resort was truly beautiful, but the food was not very good at all. I wished there was a buffet style option in addition to the restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
singlegirls
Business
washington, dc
Feb 14, 2011

Nice hotel, not as fancy as expected

The hotel was pretty nice and we had a great time. I don't know if i would qualify it as ultra-luxury though, and it looks nicer on the website than it is. That said, especially for the price we paid it was good enough. The room was comfortable, the service was great and the pool bar was awesome. I was a little disappointed with the food, it wasn't that great - but that is sometimes an individual thing and a common problem amongst mass produced food. I thought it was similar to carnival cruise food, which i have not been impressed with. I thought royal carribean's food was way better but I know people who think the opposite so who knows? I really enjoyed the all inclusive and the food was definitely good enough to enjoy myself. I think my one complaint would be that the bars weren't open as much as we'd like. The pool bar closes at 5, and the bars by the water close at 7 I think it was so after dinner there is really only 1 bar you can go to. But that one bar is nice so its not a horrible thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irish from Wisconsin
Business
New Berlin, WI
Jan 25, 2011

Secrets is an Excellent Resort!

Very friendly staff, very clean, great beaches, great food, fun bar areas, great pool areas. Overall a very nice resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have 8 restraunts on site. Although we didn't try them all, we had great food everywhere we went.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jan 25, 2011

The BEST Vacation Ever

We relaxed at the beach and pool side for the most part. We also experienced a massage and facial at the resort. We took advantage of the all inclusive food and alcohol. We wished the restaurants were open later. This is by far the best resort we have stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young couple 25
Business
New York, NY
Jan 18, 2011

Nice & Relaxing

The hotel was overall good. My boyfriend and I travel every year and Secrets St. James was definitely comparable to other adults only hotels we have stayed at. The staff was excellent in accommodating us since our flights were cancelled due to the snow. Check in/out was smooth. The rooms were clean, the pool was heated so that was nice since it was chilly, and overall the staff was pleasant. The drinks were a bit watered down. The food was good overall. Best spot to eat was the Himitsu. We stood at the St.James side which meant that most of the restaurants were a bit of a walk since they are mostly all located on the Wild Orchids side. The guests were overall a bit older, which for us was a bit of a downfall since we are on the younger side. The free shuttle to Margaritaville was also great; definitely something to do while in Jamaica. Great hotel and great place to visit overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Margaritaville

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top