$600 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport Montego Bay, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
241 out of 241
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Jul 20, 2011

Everything was great!

We went to Jamaica for our honeymoon, and had a wonderful time. The staff, room, resort was all wonderful. I really didn't have any problems with anything during our stay. I see many reviews of people upset with dinner taking an hour or so... you're on vacation, in Jamaica. Sit back, enjoy the sunset and have a few drinks, no problems. The drive from the airport is really short, so you can start your fun right away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Logan and Robin
Business
Dallas,Tx
Jul 15, 2011

Our Fab trip

First of all i want to say, i read many reviews before choosing secrets saint James resort. Many of these reviews where great and some not so good. so here is the truth. We had six days that we will never forget. The resort is new and beautiful, the service is second to none. The food is great at the buffet and some resturants. But truly the people who work there touched our hearts with all the smiles and love we were shown. We have so many special memories that we will cherish forever. We stayed in room 3329 which had a spectacular view. We would like to thank every staff member from the bottom of our hearts. We felt at home from the moment we stepped out the bus and were greeted with open arms and the words "welcome home." special thanks to [...] (bell captain),[...](buffet hostess),[...](buffet manager) [...](maid services). I would also like to thank the night maid. We left our safe open on an accident and she made sure we were notified thank you so much. We will return. One Love, Logan and Robin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Take the glass boat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mays landing, nj
Jul 4, 2011

everything's irie (most of thhe time)

Food & restaurant options were phenominal as long as its coooked thouroughly (issues with omelets @ breakfast @ world cafe) and hot (2 hour dinners and served cold food a couple of times). Most of the staff was very pleasant & accomodating while others were not. It says gratuity included; however, the staff seem to expect tips & accept willingly. Loved snorkeling on the glass bottom boat through Secrets. Was disaapointed they began charging for the Hobie mid vaca & didn't give any prior notification. Had a ball at the flight of the white witch zip lining. The staff was professional yet entertaining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Advise server as soon as you are seated if you wish to make a show to speed up dinner. Most dinners exceeded an hour & half & there is a limited menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Charlotte, FL
Jun 24, 2011

Relaxing, fun place

The jacuzzi tub was a plus! We went scuba diving, snorkeling and rode the bananna boat. Anthony at the swim-up pool bar was the best. The nightly entertainment was lacking except for the Steel Drums show which is a must-see. The food was exceptional at all of the restaurants. There is no dinner buffet but the surf and turf on Friday nights was better than going next door to the Seawind which costs big bucks. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. Our requests were quickly responded to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thomasbuckler
Business
plains, pa
Jun 24, 2011

this is a 5 STAR resort

we thought this was the best vacation ever. the rooms were spotless, the food was great and every worker was so friendly. they remembered our names and treated us like royalty. i cant wait to go back here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

bagain with the sellers!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tlatham96
Business
atlanta,ga
Jun 7, 2011

romantic getaway

the resort was very nice and clean. while there we enjoyed the free water activities as well as the food and drinks. the staff was very friendly, but the food could have been a little better. we truly enjoyed the resort and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, MO
Jun 5, 2011

Secrets St. James Montego Bay

My wife and I traveled to Jamaica for our fifth anniversary. This was our first trip to the Caribbean and our first all-inclusive. We had a great time at Secrets St. James and would definitely stay there again if we travel back to Jamaica. The beach at the resort was very beautiful and featured views of the sunset. The resort had plenty of chases and umbrellas near the beach and pool areas. The swim-up bar was a lot of fun, and the restaurants located near the pool areas were very convenient for lunch. The restaurants for dinner were good. We enjoyed the Caribbean-themed fare at Blue Mountain, the French dining at Bordeaux, and the hibachi grill at Himitsu (you do need to make advanced reservations once you get to the resort to sit at the hibachi part of Himitsu, but it does not cost any extra). We also enjoyed the piano bar, entertainment theater, and dance club for nighttime entertainment. The rooms were nice, and the bathroom-suite layout was excellent for our trip. We found the staff to be helpful and friendly. Overall, the resort had a nice laid-back feeling, which was perfect for us. It's definitely a good place for couples wanting to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make advanced reservations for the hibachi grill at Himitsu. The food was good, and the chefs put on a very entertaining cooking performance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London, KY
May 24, 2011

Loved It!!!

We were really relaxed and loved our stay. Food not so good except we would wait on the "Jerky Chicken" wagon everyday! We didnt upgrade but really didnt need to at all and wont next time....yes, next time!! All staff were really nice and helpful. We will most certain be going back. So beautiful! Stayed at the resort all the time...needed some down time. We normally went to Cancun but they will be seeing us back in Jamaica!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bristow, va
May 17, 2011

Great getaway

Check in...we arrived at the hotel just before noon. They took us to the lobby and gave us drinks while we waited to check in. We only waited about ten minutes until we were in our room. Very smooth. The room...very clean and large. Toilet does have a door, however your spouse will hear everything...no big deal for us though. Pool...great...many open seats in the morning...we saw many open chairs as late as 11am. Beach...clear waters...plenty long to walk...beach is narrow. Restaurants...most restaurants are at wild orchid...the walk to them is NOT far at all...anyone that complains about the walk is just lazy. We loved hmitsu hibachi...they take reservations for that. We also ate at just the restaurant too and it was yummy. The pad Thai and sushi were great. Portofino...I had the pancake appetizer and it melted in my mouth...also had the chicken Parma which was very good. Bordeaux...we had the filet and stuffed chicken...yum. Blue mountain was not my fav. We ate at the buffet for lunch...many great options...pasta bar was a fav. Coffee is GREAT. Drinks...drank a lot of red stripe light...it's really not bad. Margaritaville...great time...wear your swimsuit if you go during the day. 60 bucks roundtrip and we talked the cabbie into giving us a tour of downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canada
May 10, 2011

Secrets st James

Very nice resort quit nice beaches clean water .... Not much to do off the resort expensive take a cab or the free shuttle make sur u bring closed shoes and pants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nothing to buy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top