$408 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport Montego Bay, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
295 reviews
Wonderful anniversary getaway

Our experience at Secrets St. James was wonderful! Beautiful resort, friendly staff, exquisite... See full review

  • Coach J's Wife
  • May 31, 2014
Fantastic escape

We had our 40th birthday celebration amongst friends and we were so happy we chose this place. The... See full review

  • Chopper23
  • Apr 28, 2014
Secrets St James Hotel Montego Bay sits out on a secluded Jamaican peninsula, with interiors decorated in a timeless British Colonial airbed canopies, candlelit tables and parlors decked out with flowers and floor-to-ceiling drapes. From the moment you're welcomed with a cocktail and a cool towel, the limitless extra touches keep on coming - free juices and drinks flow at bars like Barracuda, with its thatched cupola right next to the sand. Guests can take to the waves in a kayak, soak in an open-air Jacuzzi, or brush up on their Caribbean culinary skills with a cooking lesson. With access to ten restaurants spanning cuisines from Southeast Asia to Bordeaux, your taste buds certainly won't get bored.
Key facts
  • 350 suites with whirlpool tub and private balcony
  • 10 restaurants (some shared with sister resort Secrets Wild Orchid): Barefoot Grill, Blue Mountain, Bordeaux, Coco Cafe, El Patio, Himitsu, Oceana, Portofino, Seaside Grill, World Cafe
  • 1 swim-up bars: Manatees and Marlin
  • Bars throughout property, including Cuban-themed Piano Bar and Revive Spa Bar
  • Gaming room: video poker, slots, blackjack
  • Swimming pool and outdoor Jacuzzis
  • Promenade shops
  • Sports on-site including pool volleyball, archery and bungee facilities
  • 24-hour room service
  • Secrets Spa
  • High-speed Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • 16,200-square-feet of conference space, plus business center
Neighborhood
Secrets St James may be literally in a world of its own, but Montego Bay is just a short walk inland, with Aqua Sol Theme Park and the water sports at Doctor's Cave right around the bay. You can reach the Sangster International Airport (MBJ) within 20 minutes, and if you've ever wanted to play on a championship golf course, there are five in the Montego Bay area, including the acclaimed Cinnamon Hill.
Hints and tips
Many facilities are shared with the neighboring Jamaican hotel, Secrets Wild Orchid, so be sure to check out the list of daily events and restaurants - like Oceana - here to review all of your options.

Preferred Club members get to dial up the luxury with private pools, concierge service and lounging at Secrets St James.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4597 -77.9498
Area served
Montego Bay.
Nearby airports
Montego Bay International Airport.
Area description
Montego Bay, Northwest coast of Jamaica, Lot A59 Freeport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - JR_SUITE
Junior Suite Ocean View offers 1 King size bed or two Queen size beds with Jacuzzi for two, TV speaker with sound control in bathroom, furnished balcony or terrace, Air conditioning & ceiling fan, Heating, Alarm clock, Room service, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Radio, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, Balcony / Terrace, Tea and coffee making facilities, Voicemail, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire. The size of the room is 52 sqm.
STANDARD - SUITE
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View offers King size bed or two Queen size beds with 54 m2, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, The size of the room is 54 sqm.
MODERATE - SUITE
Preferred Club Master Suite offers King size bed with ocean front view, a living and dinning room, dinner table for four guests, cordless telephone/fax, small refrigerator and large balcony with a jacuzzi for two, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone. The size of the room is 108 sqm.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 2.3 mi

Dining

World Cafe
Main Buffet, International cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; Casual dress code.
Sea Side Grill
American and Tex Mex cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Blue Mountain
Jamaican Caribbean cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
El Patio
Mexican cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Bordeaux
Contemporary French; Dinner; Business casual elegance dress code.
Portofino
Italian Cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code
Himitsu
Pan-Asian cuisine; Dinner; casual elegance dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (295)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
295 out of 295
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Bloomfield, Missouri
Aug 6, 2011

great relaxing getaway

we never even left the resort..but it was way mellow too..perfect place if u just wanna relax..once night came it was pretty quiet..food was great..took a while sometimes but worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Bremen, OH
Jul 29, 2011

It was OK

Great location for the resort, doesn't get anymore beautiful. Rooms are beautiful. Hotel is clean. St. James swim-up bar always too busy, take detours to other bars when you can. People did not seem like they expected tips. Did the flight of the white witch zip-line--very fun and close to resort. Expect to pay $30 one way to/from town---too expensive for 1.5 miles!! Went to Margaritaville during the day to swim. It was super fun and you didn't have to pay to get in or really even buy drinks--we bought 1 each for an afternoon of fun. Night-time clubs need to open just an hour earlier. Food was just OK, drinks were good and made well. Like everyone says, the food and drinks taste just slightly different than in the US. It was a very good time, but we did not feel super pampered, nor was the experience ultra-luxurious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Just expect to pay $30 to or from town, only 1.5 miles, too expensive, that stinks.

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Bremen, OH
Jul 29, 2011

It was OK

Great location for the resort, doesn't get anymore beautiful. Rooms are beautiful. Hotel is clean. St. James swim-up bar always too busy, take detours to other bars when you can. People did not seem like they expected tips. Did the flight of the white witch zip-line--very fun and close to resort. Expect to pay $30 one way to/from town---too expensive for 1.5 miles!! Went to Margaritaville during the day to swim. It was super fun and you didn't have to pay to get in or really even buy drinks--we bought 1 each for an afternoon of fun. Night-time clubs need to open just an hour earlier. Food was just OK, drinks were good and made well. Like everyone says, the food and drinks taste just slightly different than in the US. It was a very good time, but we did not feel super pampered, nor was the experience ultra-luxurious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Just expect to pay $30 to or from town, only 1.5 miles, too expensive, that stinks.

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Jul 26, 2011

Amazing sites and atmosphere

Relaxing and very enjoyable vacation. I would definitely recommend this resort. No negatives and probably one of the best vacations I have taken. Will go back in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Jul 26, 2011

Amazing sites and atmosphere

Relaxing and very enjoyable vacation. I would definitely recommend this resort. No negatives and probably one of the best vacations I have taken. Will go back in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Utah
Jul 20, 2011

Everything was great!

We went to Jamaica for our honeymoon, and had a wonderful time. The staff, room, resort was all wonderful. I really didn't have any problems with anything during our stay. I see many reviews of people upset with dinner taking an hour or so... you're on vacation, in Jamaica. Sit back, enjoy the sunset and have a few drinks, no problems. The drive from the airport is really short, so you can start your fun right away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Utah
Jul 20, 2011

Everything was great!

We went to Jamaica for our honeymoon, and had a wonderful time. The staff, room, resort was all wonderful. I really didn't have any problems with anything during our stay. I see many reviews of people upset with dinner taking an hour or so... you're on vacation, in Jamaica. Sit back, enjoy the sunset and have a few drinks, no problems. The drive from the airport is really short, so you can start your fun right away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Logan and Robin
Dallas,Tx
Jul 15, 2011

Our Fab trip

First of all i want to say, i read many reviews before choosing secrets saint James resort. Many of these reviews where great and some not so good. so here is the truth. We had six days that we will never forget. The resort is new and beautiful, the service is second to none. The food is great at the buffet and some resturants. But truly the people who work there touched our hearts with all the smiles and love we were shown. We have so many special memories that we will cherish forever. We stayed in room 3329 which had a spectacular view. We would like to thank every staff member from the bottom of our hearts. We felt at home from the moment we stepped out the bus and were greeted with open arms and the words "welcome home." special thanks to [...] (bell captain),[...](buffet hostess),[...](buffet manager) [...](maid services). I would also like to thank the night maid. We left our safe open on an accident and she made sure we were notified thank you so much. We will return. One Love, Logan and Robin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Take the glass boat

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
mays landing, nj
Jul 4, 2011

everything's irie (most of thhe time)

Food & restaurant options were phenominal as long as its coooked thouroughly (issues with omelets @ breakfast @ world cafe) and hot (2 hour dinners and served cold food a couple of times). Most of the staff was very pleasant & accomodating while others were not. It says gratuity included; however, the staff seem to expect tips & accept willingly. Loved snorkeling on the glass bottom boat through Secrets. Was disaapointed they began charging for the Hobie mid vaca & didn't give any prior notification. Had a ball at the flight of the white witch zip lining. The staff was professional yet entertaining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Advise server as soon as you are seated if you wish to make a show to speed up dinner. Most dinners exceeded an hour & half & there is a limited menu.

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
mays landing, nj
Jul 4, 2011

everything's irie (most of thhe time)

Food & restaurant options were phenominal as long as its coooked thouroughly (issues with omelets @ breakfast @ world cafe) and hot (2 hour dinners and served cold food a couple of times). Most of the staff was very pleasant & accomodating while others were not. It says gratuity included; however, the staff seem to expect tips & accept willingly. Loved snorkeling on the glass bottom boat through Secrets. Was disaapointed they began charging for the Hobie mid vaca & didn't give any prior notification. Had a ball at the flight of the white witch zip lining. The staff was professional yet entertaining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Advise server as soon as you are seated if you wish to make a show to speed up dinner. Most dinners exceeded an hour & half & there is a limited menu.

Back to menu Return to top