$460 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport Montego Bay, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
232 reviews
Excellent Honeymoon

worth every penny! incredible room. very romantic. See full review

  • 505050
  • Dec 1, 2014
great vacation! nothing to but relax

everything was perfect, amenities out of this world. best were the jamaican rum punches. All in all... See full review

  • selmo
  • Nov 25, 2014
Secrets St James Hotel Montego Bay sits out on a secluded Jamaican peninsula, with interiors decorated in a timeless British Colonial airbed canopies, candlelit tables and parlors decked out with flowers and floor-to-ceiling drapes. From the moment you're welcomed with a cocktail and a cool towel, the limitless extra touches keep on coming - free juices and drinks flow at bars like Barracuda, with its thatched cupola right next to the sand. Guests can take to the waves in a kayak, soak in an open-air Jacuzzi, or brush up on their Caribbean culinary skills with a cooking lesson. With access to ten restaurants spanning cuisines from Southeast Asia to Bordeaux, your taste buds certainly won't get bored.
Key facts
  • 350 suites with whirlpool tub and private balcony
  • 10 restaurants (some shared with sister resort Secrets Wild Orchid): Barefoot Grill, Blue Mountain, Bordeaux, Coco Cafe, El Patio, Himitsu, Oceana, Portofino, Seaside Grill, World Cafe
  • 1 swim-up bars: Manatees and Marlin
  • Bars throughout property, including Cuban-themed Piano Bar and Revive Spa Bar
  • Gaming room: video poker, slots, blackjack
  • Swimming pool and outdoor Jacuzzis
  • Promenade shops
  • Sports on-site including pool volleyball, archery and bungee facilities
  • 24-hour room service
  • Secrets Spa
  • High-speed Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • 16,200-square-feet of conference space, plus business center
Neighborhood
Secrets St James may be literally in a world of its own, but Montego Bay is just a short walk inland, with Aqua Sol Theme Park and the water sports at Doctor's Cave right around the bay. You can reach the Sangster International Airport (MBJ) within 20 minutes, and if you've ever wanted to play on a championship golf course, there are five in the Montego Bay area, including the acclaimed Cinnamon Hill.
Hints and tips
Many facilities are shared with the neighboring Jamaican hotel, Secrets Wild Orchid, so be sure to check out the list of daily events and restaurants - like Oceana - here to review all of your options.

Preferred Club members get to dial up the luxury with private pools, concierge service and lounging at Secrets St James.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - JR_SUITE
Junior Suite Ocean View offers 1 King size bed or two Queen size beds with Jacuzzi for two, TV speaker with sound control in bathroom, furnished balcony or terrace, Air conditioning & ceiling fan, Heating, Alarm clock, Room service, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Radio, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, Balcony / Terrace, Tea and coffee making facilities, Voicemail, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire. The size of the room is 52 sqm.
STANDARD - SUITE
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View offers King size bed or two Queen size beds with 54 m2, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, The size of the room is 54 sqm.
MODERATE - SUITE
Preferred Club Master Suite offers King size bed with ocean front view, a living and dinning room, dinner table for four guests, cordless telephone/fax, small refrigerator and large balcony with a jacuzzi for two, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone. The size of the room is 108 sqm.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 2.3 mi

Dining

World Cafe
Main Buffet, International cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; Casual dress code.
Sea Side Grill
American and Tex Mex cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Blue Mountain
Jamaican Caribbean cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
El Patio
Mexican cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Bordeaux
Contemporary French; Dinner; Business casual elegance dress code.
Portofino
Italian Cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code
Himitsu
Pan-Asian cuisine; Dinner; casual elegance dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (232)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shanay L.
Business
Bagram, Afghanistan by way of Atlanta, GA
Jul 5, 2012

Awesome Vacation

This was my first vacation. This place is absolutely beautiful. The only downfall is I had ants in my room near the balcony door all the time and the wifi sucked. The food is just ok but the entertainment was nice. The people are extremely nice. The beach is beautiful and the water is clear. I would definitely come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jlockhart
Business
Arlington, Texas
Jul 1, 2012

Honeymoon

We stayed and had a wonderful time. Resort was gorgeous, food was good, service was slower than American service, but you're not in America. We would stay again. The spa is fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Rent a taxi for any excursions, cheaper and more flexible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bryan Latta
Business
Texas
Jun 28, 2012

The perfect escape

We had the most amazing time. This hotel is amazing! When we arrived we were offered cool towels and a drink. Check in was quick and the room far exceeded my expectations. The staff was so friendly. Donna at the pool bar was our favorite. This truly was our favorite vacation and we are already planning our next trip. This place is paradise. I highly recommend it to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dunn's River Falls is a must. Breathtaking!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SecretsVacationer
Business
Maryland
Jun 17, 2012

Pure Paradise!!!

We recently traveled to Montego Bay, Jamaica during the week of June 11, 2012 for holiday. Everything about our stay at the Secrets, St. James resort was simply amazing!! The staff is plentiful and extremely friendly, check-in was swift, our room was plush and modern/yet intimate, our oceanfront view was breathtaking and the immaculate property grounds were inviting! The weather during this time of year is really nice...not overly hot - a few afternoon/ evening showers here and there but never too inconvenient as the water quickly dries. This was our first trip to Jamaica and we were pleasantly pleased with our experience while in Montego Bay. The resort is large enough so that you don't feel too closed in but not too big where you feel overwhelmed. Everything is in walking distance and there is also access to a small shuttle, which is run out of the spa area for those who may need a quick ride. The all-inclusive deal is the best aspect of the package because every single thing (except for a few select items - i.e. romantic dinners set on the beach, gift shops, and spa treatments which are separate) is absolutely FREE!! Unless you're on your honeymoon and really desire to have a romantic dinner, I wouldn't suggest spending your money on that but just take advantage of the outdoor seating of the many restaurants that are available on the property...there are 8 total I believe. The food is quite tasty and there's a variety - authentic Jamaican cuisine, Japanese/Hibachi style, Italian, Spanish and American. You really can't go wrong. Also, take advantage of the spa amenities if you have an affinity for the spa. We indulged in several treatments and they were heavenly. You also receive $200 in coupons upon your arrival, which can be used towards your spa treatments, the romantic dinners that I mentioned above and a few other things offered at the resort. I would recommend the Secrets, St. James resort without a bit of hesitation. If you are getting married (as apparently this is a very popular resort for weddings), a newlywed or just indulging in your annual holiday/vacation, YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!! Come ready to get pampered and to experience Jamaican hospitality and service!! And there's plenty of activities to do during your stay on the property that you need not worry about having to leave. However, if you want to, you can arrange it right on site. I hope this review will help those of you teetering on the fence of whether to click "submit" for your stay. Trust me on this...you'll love every moment!! For the resort management and staff, please know that your stellar service has not gone unnoticed as my family and I plan to visit the Secrets family hotels frequently. Looking forward to our next holiday.... ~ A New Secrets Resorts Vacationer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Don't forget to take advantage of all of the onsite entertainment - movies, club, beach dance classes, dinner concerts and so much more!! You never have to leave to be entertained...everything's right at your front door!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chomps68
Business
Pequannock, New Jersey
Jun 13, 2012

Top notch resort

Before I decided staying at Secrets I researched it exaustively. Well, am I glad I decided on this resort. The staff was fantastic, the room was great(toilet set up a little weird) but not a deal breaker, the resort was spotless and food was really good, better then expected being from the New York Area. Pool is awesome and the proximity to the airport was awesome. Big bonus, NO KIDS...Place is quiet yet enough to get rowdy if you like. All in all, I would definitly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Only Place you should make a reservation for dinner is the Japanese restaurant, all others nothing. Also, French one is only one you need long pants for..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashaaron
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jun 3, 2012

Great vacation

Overall this was a great vacation. The food was good and we never went hungry. The room was very nice and the view was amazing! Always had towels and chairs available no matter the time of day. We would return to secrets resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
delaswim
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jun 1, 2012

Anniversary Getaway

I've got pro and cons of Secrets St. James. First the cons: Our mattress was so soft, it dipped in the middle. So trying to roll towards the edge was an uphill event at times. Go out to eat! Room service food (with exception to the fish) was on par with high school cafeteria quality. The $200 of coupons is just to intice you to spend more money. No matter what, you're on the hook for at least $100 for a massage. Last thing; reserving and checking in took too much time. After you make a resvr. for the Japanese steakhouse, you have to confirm it the next day. For the pros: It is a beautiful place! Our view to the ocean was unbelievable. The french restaurant was excellent, order the surf and turf. The japanese resturant was pretty good, but eating when it's alreaday hot didn't help things. The service at all the bars was awesome, never an empty drink in my hand. Try the Jamaican Smile. The people are very helpful and make the trip that much better. The steel drum band was amazing. That was one of our highlights. Our room was great. (my wife liked the bed) The mini bar always had lots of water and Red Stipes. I would highly recommend this place to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the shopping tour instead of a cab into town. A cab round trip is $60! The tour for my wife and I was $32 round trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bdandy
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 29, 2012

Great long weekend trip.

Stayed at a few all inclusive places in the past few years, and this was one of my favorites. Things I really enjoyed: - The food... Not the typical buffet style meals. Instead, the poolside restaurants had fun, tasty menu's, and the restaurants were excellent. The French and Italian restaurant's were notably good. - The beaches... Perfect blue water, very calm, lots of free ocean activities including snorkeling, kayaking, flotation devices to float in the ocean, etc., - The drinks... All premium stuff with the bar tenders and wait staff being extremely friendly and not holding back with the beverages. - The rooms... Very clean, very comfortable bed, nice showers and bathrooms, etc., - No kids... Makes a big difference. Things that could have been better: - Size... The resort was on the small side and would have had to go off of the location to stay entertained had we stayed any longer than 5 days. - Landscaping crews seemed to be out cutting the grass, weed whacking, etc., every day. May not be a big deal in the grand scheme of things, but ruins the mood when you are looking to be totally chilled out. Overall, great stay at the Secrets St. James - would absolutely recommend this hotel/resort if you are looking at Montego Bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Resort has nightly shuttles from Margaritaville and the Hip Strip in Montego Bay - leaving in the late evening and returning at 1:00AM or 2:00AM for the night owls and folks looking to get out of the sleepy resort vibe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pedro borbon
Business
Illinois
May 25, 2012

less than expected

Allin all have a hard time believing this place is rated as high as it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buffy234
Business
Missouri City, TX
May 24, 2012

Short getaway

Staff was great and the amenities was good. Plan to revisit next year. The Jamaican food in the city was more seasoned than at the hotel, but it was still tasty. In the future try to have more food seasoned the real Jamican way. Just like in Texas we have mexican food and we have Tex Mex. Great time The price was on the high side, but we enjoyed ourseves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the market in the city to get better deals

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top