$486 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport Montego Bay, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cadillac lasting luxury
Business
USA
Aug 24, 2012

Secrets is a well kep Secret.

This Adult All inclusive Spa/Resort far exceeded my expectation and I do require the best. Recommeded for both Singles and Couples. The Staff did an excellent job of making each guest feel special and welcome. I can not wait to go again! The rooms are luxurious as well as kept clean and neat!!!!!( past the white glove text clean). Package your bags and leave your worries, The Staff is more than happy to assit with any situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Recommend Horseback riding, Tubbing, Dunns Fall, and Zipline.

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
All Inclusive Only
Business
Georgia
Aug 21, 2012

Relaxing Vacation

After reading multiple reviews we decided to try Secrets for a 5 night getaway. We had a wonderful, relaxing time. After a delay in our flight, we arrived a little late around 8pm but checkout was smooth with no wait. We were upgraded to the Wild Orchid side which was nice but I saw no difference from St James other than it being about 20 yards closer to the restaurants. No one ever mentioned anything about taking a tour and joining a vacation club as others have mentioned.Building and grounds were really nice and kept. Employees were all really friendly and helpful. Had a 2nd floor room with a great view of the ocean and pool area. Room was ok size wise but the bathroom area was a little small compared to others we have stayed in. Separate shower and potty area behind glass doors so privacy was not an issue. Tub and sink area separated by a curtain from bedroom but no problems there. Shower and toilet areas were a little small but no issue. Restaurants were good but not what i would call great compared to others. Breakfast was the least tasty but maybe because it was a buffet. Others were really good and no waits or reservations to get in. Sample the chicken man cart on the beach and pool area every day. Was extremely good. Also the barefoot grill on the st james beach side was really good....burgers, dogs, fries, nachos, and the beef and chicken patties. Go to try those patties...were really good. Pool area was extremely nice and bartenders walking around taking your orders all day...sometimes even noticing you were out and bringing it before you ordered. Couldn't have asked for better service there. Spent a lot of time in the lobby bar. Excellent service and all and anything you wanted. This was a great trip and well worth the money. Resort wasn't crowded and we moved around easily. Would definitely return. The worst part of our trip was going through customs and immigration in the Miami Airport. It was the biggest mess I ever saw. I will do Atlanta, Charlotte, or Orlando next time. Never again Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dont fly through Miami unless you absolutely have to,

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dmorton
Business
middletown DE
Aug 20, 2012

relaxing

This was by far one of the relaxing vacations I have ever had! From the moment we checked in to the day we left everything was taken care of by the friendly and courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

All the food and staff at all the restaurants were amazing!

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Floridana
Business
Florida
Aug 19, 2012

My experience

The hotel is very good, but the staff at the desk service is not at all efficient, the rest of staff is perfect, the restaurants very good and the food is excellent. The beach is spectacular and the pools too. The bar service is very good. It is necessary bilingual staff, because nobody speak Spanish and some people need this service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous Reviewer 2
Business
Vermont
Aug 13, 2012

Nice vacation getaway

Nice hotel with good food. Definitely not a 5 star resort by any means. Rooms could be much cleaner and better maintained. The resort layout is fantastic with the restaurants and nightly entertainment located in the same area. The resort credits are a joke since you need to spend money to use them. Everything you could use the credits for (spa, wine, romantic dinner) is way overpriced. We didn't even use any of them. Although I enjoyed my trip, I would not return as there are better resorts I have visited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCK's Grandmom
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Aug 12, 2012

Stray cat's

The hotel was nice, the the wild life "stray cat's" were a bit much for me. I am very allergic to cat's and thus have a cat phobia. My idea of a luxurious vacation does NOT include cats!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A wonderful time!

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sad to be leaving
Business
New York
Aug 12, 2012

happy honeymooners

Staff was wonderfully accomodating. Beautiful beach & secluded location. Room was beautiful and had a great view. The shower leaked despite efforts by maintenance to fix it and the refigerator didn't work at all. Small casino and nighly entertainment, but mostly a quiet nightlife. Great food for every meal. The best food I've had at an all-inclusive and free room service 24 hours a day! Massage at the spa was great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrb37
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 12, 2012

Great Resort!

This place was amazing! My wife and I came here to celebrate our third anniversary and all we can say is wow! Most of the food was very good and was not your typical "all-inclusive" food. The drinks were very good as well. The layout of the resort along the ocean with views of the hills of Montego Bay was magnificent. Staff was very kind and welcoming and the room was very nice and clean. We have been to a few all-inclusives and we can say that this one was the best. The people of Jamaica are very happy and fun to be around, and their culture is amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sad to be leaving
Business
New York
Aug 11, 2012

spectacular honeymoon

Don't believe the negative reviews! First, to give you a persepctive, we are a 40 something professional couple. We are not partiers. The hotel itself is very nice with a couple of needed improvements. Our shower leaked badly. Maintenance tried to fix it but it didn't work so we just put down towels. The housekeeper left us extra towels every day. The refigerator didn't work at all, even on high. We had to get ice. Both ofthese things however, are so not a big deal in the overall.The food was wonderful. The only restaurant I wouldn't recommend was the Italian one. The Asian place was fanatstic! The water is dazzling and crystal clear. There are a bunch of water activities to do. The beach and pool are wonderfully clean, the grounds are well maintained. The staff is fantastically accomodating. Get a cappucino from Garfield if you can!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jpich
Business
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Aug 9, 2012

Fantastic Adult Getaway

This resort is perfect for a couple or a group. Great accomodations, good food, and amazing drinks. Staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top