$496 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

5 stars
Lot A59 Freeport, Freeport Montego Bay, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
295 reviews
Wonderful anniversary getaway

Our experience at Secrets St. James was wonderful! Beautiful resort, friendly staff, exquisite... See full review

  • Coach J's Wife
  • May 31, 2014
Fantastic escape

We had our 40th birthday celebration amongst friends and we were so happy we chose this place. The... See full review

  • Chopper23
  • Apr 28, 2014
Secrets St James Hotel Montego Bay sits out on a secluded Jamaican peninsula, with interiors decorated in a timeless British Colonial airbed canopies, candlelit tables and parlors decked out with flowers and floor-to-ceiling drapes. From the moment you're welcomed with a cocktail and a cool towel, the limitless extra touches keep on coming - free juices and drinks flow at bars like Barracuda, with its thatched cupola right next to the sand. Guests can take to the waves in a kayak, soak in an open-air Jacuzzi, or brush up on their Caribbean culinary skills with a cooking lesson. With access to ten restaurants spanning cuisines from Southeast Asia to Bordeaux, your taste buds certainly won't get bored.
Key facts
  • 350 suites with whirlpool tub and private balcony
  • 10 restaurants (some shared with sister resort Secrets Wild Orchid): Barefoot Grill, Blue Mountain, Bordeaux, Coco Cafe, El Patio, Himitsu, Oceana, Portofino, Seaside Grill, World Cafe
  • 1 swim-up bars: Manatees and Marlin
  • Bars throughout property, including Cuban-themed Piano Bar and Revive Spa Bar
  • Gaming room: video poker, slots, blackjack
  • Swimming pool and outdoor Jacuzzis
  • Promenade shops
  • Sports on-site including pool volleyball, archery and bungee facilities
  • 24-hour room service
  • Secrets Spa
  • High-speed Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • 16,200-square-feet of conference space, plus business center
Neighborhood
Secrets St James may be literally in a world of its own, but Montego Bay is just a short walk inland, with Aqua Sol Theme Park and the water sports at Doctor's Cave right around the bay. You can reach the Sangster International Airport (MBJ) within 20 minutes, and if you've ever wanted to play on a championship golf course, there are five in the Montego Bay area, including the acclaimed Cinnamon Hill.
Hints and tips
Many facilities are shared with the neighboring Jamaican hotel, Secrets Wild Orchid, so be sure to check out the list of daily events and restaurants - like Oceana - here to review all of your options.

Preferred Club members get to dial up the luxury with private pools, concierge service and lounging at Secrets St James.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - JR_SUITE
Junior Suite Ocean View offers 1 King size bed or two Queen size beds with Jacuzzi for two, TV speaker with sound control in bathroom, furnished balcony or terrace, Air conditioning & ceiling fan, Heating, Alarm clock, Room service, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Radio, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, Balcony / Terrace, Tea and coffee making facilities, Voicemail, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, Armoire. The size of the room is 52 sqm.
STANDARD - SUITE
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean View offers King size bed or two Queen size beds with 54 m2, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone, The size of the room is 54 sqm.
MODERATE - SUITE
Preferred Club Master Suite offers King size bed with ocean front view, a living and dinning room, dinner table for four guests, cordless telephone/fax, small refrigerator and large balcony with a jacuzzi for two, furnished balcony or terrace, AC & ceiling fan, bathroom with double sink, hair dryer, bathrobes and slippers, CD/DVD player, Flat screen cable TV, MP3 docking station, Electronic in room safe, scale, umbrella, complimentary minibar refreshed daily, desk with telephone and internet connection, Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities, Doorbell, do not disturb light system, Nightstands with reading lamps and telephone. The size of the room is 108 sqm.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.4597 -77.9498
Area served
Montego Bay.
Nearby airports
Montego Bay International Airport.
Area description
Montego Bay, Northwest coast of Jamaica, Lot A59 Freeport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 2.3 mi

Dining

World Cafe
Main Buffet, International cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; Casual dress code.
Sea Side Grill
American and Tex Mex cuisine; Breakfast, lunch and dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Blue Mountain
Jamaican Caribbean cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
El Patio
Mexican cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code.
Bordeaux
Contemporary French; Dinner; Business casual elegance dress code.
Portofino
Italian Cuisine; dinner; casual elegance dress code
Himitsu
Pan-Asian cuisine; Dinner; casual elegance dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (295)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
295 out of 295
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Sexy JJ
Colorado Springs, CO
Jul 27, 2012

Would stay there again

The atmosphere at this resort was so inviting. The staff were so welcoming and fun. The location was great. It was a short drive from the airport and rather secluded. The hotel does seem to be in the need of some minor repairs; issues with the toilet flushing, leaking faucets and shower enclosures. Otherwise, the room was clean and comfortable. Like other all inclusive resorts we've stayed at the food leaves something to be desired. There was a great little coffee bar though! There's plenty of daily activities and various nightly entertainment. I'm sure there's something for everyone. There are three tour companies on the property. It's easy to book any activities or adventures while staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a tour to the Luminous Lagoon. It was an amazing experience. Jumping in and swimming in the lagoon is an absolute must!

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris and Lizzie
St James Jamaica
Jul 26, 2012

Honeymoon

We were in love with this hotel! The staff was friendly and was always helpful. Their goal was to make your stay as fun and great as possible. I would recommend this place to anybody and we are hoping to go back in a few years. It is a must! The beach was clean, the hotel room was clean, and the food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Knava1219
Houston
Jul 24, 2012

A great vacation spot

Our reservation was for St. James, but we were bumped to Wild Orchid. We enjoyed our stay. The staff could have been friendlier. It was our first time doing an all inclusive, the food and drink selections were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Try not to buy anything from the hotel, everything is priced really high, especially the sunscreen.

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KLynn8979
New Jersey
Jul 18, 2012

Relaxation

Great place to rest and relax. Rum punch is great be sure to see Andrew at the main bar in the lobby of St. James after 5pm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Lunch buffet is GREAT!!!

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Georgie Girl00
Sicklerville, NJ
Jul 18, 2012

Amazing vacation

I stayed at Secrets Wild Orchid with my boyfriend for our one year anniversary. All I can say is AMAZING! This place exceeded my expectations, especially for it being an all-inclusive. The suite we had was modern, beautiful, and most importantly, spotless! The grounds were well maintained and the beach was stunning! Even the food was very good, which is sometimes lacking greatly in an all-inclusive, but not here at Secrets. The staff was also wonderful. Everyone was extremely friendly and totally accomodating! We had the best time ever and can't wait to plan another trip at the Secrets brand!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JaMaTuMn
Colorado Springs, CO
Jul 18, 2012

Unforgettable Stay

My wife and I visited Secrets St. James in Montego for our honeymoon and loved our time there immensely! The staff was very friendly from arrival to departure; from the second we stepped foot off the bus to the second they put us back on the bus (we did tip a dollar or two to everyone minimum). We had the Jr. Suite and the room was phenomenal; comfortable, clean, private, cooled, in great condition and very nice (the bed is DANGEROUSLY comfortable). We didn't like that there was an adult channel that was open for viewing, but that was easily avoidable. The food was amazing from the 8 different restaurants/room service to the Jamaican Jerk cart on the beach. The private beaches were well maintained with regular bar service in the comfort of your beach chair. Entertainment was fun, nothing to write home about, but entertaining all the same (some AMAZING musicians). Adults only was nice, no kids running around screaming. Be sure if you are going for your honeymoon (and possibly anniversary) to take advantage of the honeymoon extras they provide at no additional cost (free private beach dinner, spa treatment and champagne breakfast in bed.) They did not inform us of this until the day before we left and we missed out on the private beach dinner (normally $200 & must be booked with the front desk 24 hours before you wish to use it). The property is well maintained; constantly workers cleaning and doing upkeep. Felt very secure our entire stay there with walls surrounding the resort, 2 security gates and security on premise around the clock (even at 4 am when I got up to take pictures of the sunrise). Would highly recommend to anyone and my wife and I will be returning to secrets in our future travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Honeymoon package - Take advantage of it and make sure you ask about it before traveling there and/or upon arrival.

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BronxStylist
Arlington, TN
Jul 18, 2012

Horrible

I was a paid customer and was LOCKED of my room the entire stay there. .Therefore I didn't get the vacation I paid for and want my stay returned to me !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Supermons Wife
Detroit, Michigan
Jul 10, 2012

Beyond expectations

My husband and I chose this resort for our 2 year anniversary vacation and am so glad we did. St. James was beautiful and very clean. The staff was very professional and friendly and eager to help. The room was just like the picture with an amazing view of the Caribbean sea and sunsets. The restaurants were amazing and we tried a new one every night. The beach was satisfying with plenty of loungers with tiki umbrellas. We tried many mixed drinks and were never disappointed. We enjoyed a couples moonlight and stars massage at the spa and was very gratifying. The spa was also very clean and modern decor. We are for sure going to come back to Secrets St. James in Jamiaca. Two thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Jamaica prefers American money! We cashed in $200 for spending money at the airport and really couldn't use it anywhere. Everyone wanted to be paid with American funds. So we took a hit when we cashed it back in. I wish somebody would have warned us ahead of time. You will need no Jamaican currency.

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ECrothers
Chicago,IL
Jul 9, 2012

Amazing!!!!

Loved every minute of our stay here! Staff is above and beyond amazing! Very new - clean - amazing food- the day spa is incredible!! We didn't do any of the tours nor did we ever leave the resort- didn't need to leave- everything you could ever want is there :) Few things to know while traveling there - a few of the restaurants have dress codes for guys to wear dress shirts / polos... Etc.. My husband didn't think to pack these articles (vacation..less clothes... T shirts .. Etc was the style we packed for) And guys need to bring a pair of pants.. Who knew ? Lol! Although the do try to keep it nice and fancy they do not turn away people based on clothes / just obviously no bathing suits- was all in all AMAZING!! Staff is super great!! No kids resort was Awesome! Very romantic setting and will FOR SURE go back! ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat as much as you can... The food is amazing and the fish of the day is delicious everyday!! Also try to stay on the resort - not really recommended to travel out on your own-- with groups and travel through resort is ok - just avoid traveling by yourself - everything you need is there - really no reason to leave :)

Review of Secrets St. James Montego Bay - Adults Only Unlimited Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Living Life Like It's Golden
Auburn, AL
Jul 9, 2012

Great Couples Getaway

My boyfriend and I went to Jamaica for a relaxing vacation. We had a lot of events going on and it was a great time to wind down. This was our 2nd trip to Jamaica. We stayed at Grand Palladium 2 years ago, but Secrets blew them out the water. The staff was great...excellent check in experience all the way down to housekeeping and room service were superb. No reservations required for dinner except for the Hibachi which was by far the best restaurant. Overall, the food was good. Jerk chicken man was great for lunch. It was just a great vacation. We only left the resort once for an excursion to rick's cafe which was good. The food at boardwalk village and rick's were great and resonably priced to be away from the resort and full of tourists. I would recommend the full day rick's cafe excursion because you get 4 hours at the beach in negril to do motorized watersports including jet skis, parasailing,etc and eat...then a few quick stops to shop for about an hour then on to rick's where the guys diving off the cliffs is amazing. They do tend to beg a bit much when they could probably get a lot more tips if they did more diving and less begging. Back to the hotel...we had a few issues with the A/C in the room because it operates according to patio/balcony or front doors being closed but maintanence readily came out and helped us resolve the air issues. Room service was good for late night snacks. Breakfast was good at world cafe but the options get repetitive after a few days...the mobile coffee man (starbucks on wheels) at breakfast was nice. Overall we would definitely recommend secrets to anyone wanting to relax for honeymooners or whatever becuase the staff catered to your needs and the resort wasn't overly crowded with kids running around everywhere like Palladium. Spa treatment was nice as well. Just a great time! We will be staying at Secrets next time we visit Jamaica and anywhere else in the Carribbean that they are located!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Book a reservation for Hibachi...it was good

Back to menu Return to top