$579 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort & Private Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Mahoe Bay, Montego Bay, 00000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
40 reviews
Awesome

This was by far the most fantastic vacation I have ever been on. We went with a group and everyone... See full review

  • Fire Red
  • Mar 24, 2014
Honeymoon paradise

The resort was great always stuff going on whether it was in the pool or on the beach or at night.... See full review

  • chadntracey
  • May 19, 2013
Royal treatment for couples at breathtaking Montego Bay all inclusive

The Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort & Private Island is a Caribbean outpost for couples 18-and-older. A dragon boat shuttles guests between the British Manor themed resort to its Asian-inspired private island, where a secluded beach, Thai restaurant, and tasty libations create the ultimate escape. Back at the Manor, relax by the pool, unwind at the fitness center, explore colorful sea life with a snorkel or scuba dive, or indulge in a massage. Eight restaurants create intimate dining experiences. At night, wind down with bonfire beach parties and live music or visit a British pub.

Highlights
  • Complimentary transfers to and from hotel included in room rate
  • Private island
  • Land and water sports
  • "Stay at one, play at three" program
  • Full-service spa and fully equipped fitness centre
  • Swim-up Crystal Lagoon Suites
  • Property-wide Wi-Fi access
Location
The all-inclusive resort is set on northern Jamaica shoes, east of Montego Bay and within convenient reach to Sangster International Airport.
Rooms

The 197 luxurious rooms and suites offer tropical Jamaican d?cor in a variety of floor plans. Some are located oceanfront while others look out over tropical gardens. Swim-up suites feature personal butler service and some with private patio with views of Crystal Lagoon and the garden. All rooms feature air conditioning, four-poster king-size beds, cable TV, iPod clock radio, hairdryer, phone, safe deposit box, coffee- and tea-making facilities, and iron/ironing board. Suites come with extra amenities, including special concierge service, stocked in-room bar and robes. Some units come with private balcony and whirlpool tub. Accessible units are available. Guests begin the day with continental breakfast in the unit or at the Tea Room.

Features

A number of outstanding dining establishments at Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort tempt guests with a variety of international dishes. Take a short boat ride to Royal Thai for crispy spring rolls and spiced beef. For a torch-lit dinner by the sea, visit the Regency for gilled Caribbean lobster (in season) or rack of lamb in a rosemary and garlic marinade. Cricketer's Pint, a British-style pub, is open late.

This chic resort offers several convenient services such as Wi-Fi access, airport shuttle service, taxi service and laundry services. Guests can take bracing dips in the pool or work out at the fitness center on site


Sandals Cay, an Asian themed private island, provides a second vacation for the price of one. Sail or kayak to the island, or take the short trip in a dragon boat.  The island includes a secluded private beach, gourmet Thai restaurant, pool and Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, entertainment and spa services.  Don't miss the island bonfire beach parties.


The "Stay at one, play at three" program allows guests to enjoy facilities, including restaurants, at sister resort, Sandals Montego Bay and Sandals Carlyle. The resorts are within minutes of each other and complimentary transportation is provided.

Dining
Diners choose from eight restaurants, including an English pub, across the Sandals resorts offering tasteful global cuisines. Within Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort & Private Island, diners feast on Jamaican buffet at Bamboo Shack, Caribbean a la carte cuisine at Eleanor's, French a la carte dishes at Le Jardinier, Thai specialties at Royal Thai, English favourites at The Cricketers and international meals at The Regency Suite. Filling snacks are also available at Mariner's Beach Grill and Bella Napoli Pizzeria. Guests can also cap the day sipping cocktails in one of the five bars in the resort.
Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (4 mi./6.4 km)
Attractions
  • Bob Marley Performance Center (7.7 mi./12.4 km)
  •  Martha Brae River rafting (14.2 mi./22.8 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Property-wide high-speed wireless Internet access is available (fees apply).
  • Conference room for up to 48 people
Policies and fees
  • See Sandals Resorts Representative upon airport arrival
  • Check with property directly for more accessible facilities

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort & Private Island - Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort & Private Island - Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

Royal Sanctuary Grande Luxe GL
Offering striking views of the resorts manicured lawns and well- tended gardens brimming with exotic butterfly orchids, fishtail palms and ginger lilies, these rooms are perfect for those to looking to be close to Mother Nature. Offering guests the best of both worlds, these Royal Grande Luxe Rooms boast large balconies or patios and are located just a short stroll from the beach and the tranquillity of the Red Lane Spa. Inside guests will experience hand-carved, four-poster beds draped in the finest linens and large plasma TVs. Formerly: Royal Grande Luxe Room View: Manicured lawns & garden
Kensington Cove Honeymoon Beachfront Club Level Room HB
Featuring stunning views of the Caribbean Sea, these rooms, located on the first to third floors of the much sought after Kensington building provide the perfect escape for those craving a private getaway. Exquisitely furnished with hand-carved, four- poster mahogany king beds, whirlpool tubs, its the meeting place of luxury, privacy and island charm. Formerly: Royal Honeymoon Luxury Beachfront Concierge Room Room View: Ocean, Beach and East Pool
Beachfront Honeymoon Walkout Club Level Room WB
Taking just a few steps from your patio will see you upon the shores of our stunning beach where crystal clear waters await. These elegantly furnished rooms are located on the first floor of the Windsor and Balmoral Buildings and boast stately four-poster king beds, plasma TVs and a fully-stocked bar. Attentive concierge service is the frosting on top of this slice of beach-side paradise. Formerly: Honeymoon Concierge Beachfront Walkout Room Room View: Beach
Royal Sanctuary Beachfront 1BR Butler Suite RS
These beachfront, butler suites are among the most sought-after in the entire resort. Occupying prime position on the propertys white sand beach, these elegant one-bedroom suites feature a majestic king bed dressed in the finest linens, contemporary marble bathroom with lighted vanity, an intimate sitting area and two state-of-the-art plasma televisions. All suites have either a large patio or balcony, offering uninterrupted views of the ocean. Formerly: Royal Beachfront One Bedroom Suite with Butler Service Room View: Ocean, Beach and/or East Pool
Crystal Lagoon Honeymoon 1BR Butler Suite w/Private Stairway PS
With its own private stairway entrance to the resorts crystal lagoon, this one-of-a-kind butlered suite offers unparalleled privacy. This large one bedroom suite features an expansive living room complete with 42 inch plasma TV, a well-sized bedroom with its own 42 inch plasma TV and an elegant bathroom boasting a whirlpool bath and a walk-in shower. Overhead reading lamps located on either side of the mahogany king bed make catching up with your favourite novel possible any time of day or night, while the large bay window to the bathroom lets in a refreshing island breeze and an abundance of natural light. Formerly: Grande Romeo & Juliet Honeymoon Private Lagoon Access One Bedroom Crystal Lagoon Suite Room View: Crystal Lagoon
Royal Sanctuary 1BR Butler Suite RW
Located directly on the resorts stunning shoreline, these elegant one-bedroom suites comprise of luxurious king size bed adorned with Egyptian cotton linen, contemporary marble bathroom with lighted vanity, an intimate living area and two state-of-the-art plasma televisions. These suites come complete with either a large patio or balcony, offering delightful views of the East Pool and glimpses of the Caribbean Sea. Formerly: Royal Waters Edge One Bedroom Suite with Butler Service Room View: East pool and partial ocean/beach
Beachfront Grande Luxe GB
The sights and sounds of waves caressing the powdery white sand comes as standard in these well-appointed and superbly located rooms. Strategically placed right along the shores of the perfectly blue Caribbean Sea and boasting either a large balcony or patio, this slice of luxury, gives new meaning to the phrase a room with a view. Spread across the first, second and third floors, the rooms are conveniently located close to almost all the resorts activities and facilities, and feature a stately four-poster bed, 42 inch plasma TV. Formerly: Royal Grande Luxe Beachfront Room View: View of beach and ocean
Caribbean Grande Luxe Poolside RG
Bordered by lush island flora, these rooms offer equal measures of old-world charm and island magic. Each is exquisitely decorated with mahogany furnishings, a majestic king bed, plasma screen and an elegant en suite bathroom complete with marble tiles and large whirlpool tub. Access to the semi-private Caernarvon pool adds a final touch of luxury. Formerly: Royal Grande Luxe Semi-Private Poolview Room View: Pool view manicured lawns & garden

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 3.2 mi

Dining

The Cricketers
(Air-Conditioned, Indoor Dining) Type of Cuisine: English Pub Fare Breakfast (a-la-carte) 8:00 am - 11:00am Dinner (a-la-carte): 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm Dress Code: Resort Casual
Royal Thai
(Indoor Dining, not air-conditioned) Type of Cuisine: Thai Offering an authentic Thai experience on our own private island. Guests are requested to be at Watersports pier 15 minutes before seating for transportation on the 40 ft. Wayang Doll. Dinner: 6:00 pm & 8:00 pm Dress Code: Resort Casual (Reservations are required)
Bamboo Shack
(Outdoor Jamaican Buffet with island jerk and Salad Bar) Lunch: 12:00 noon - 3:00 pm Dress Code: Resort Casual
Regency Suite
(Indoor or Outdoor dining) Type of Cuisine: International Breakfast (buffet): 7:30am - 10:30am Lunch (buffet): 12:30pm - 2:00pm Dinner (a-la-carte): 6:00pm - 9:30pm Dress code: Resort Casual
The Pavilion
(Outdoor Dining) Type of Cuisine: Jamaican Dinner (a-la-carte): 6:00pm - 9:00pm Dress Code: Resort Evening Attire
Le Jardinier
(Outdoor dining) Type of Cuisine: French Dinner (a-la-carte): 6:00pm - 10:00pm Dress Code: Resort Evening Attire. (Reservations are required)
Mariner's Beach Grill
Local Beach grill offering Jamaican specialties, light lunch, midnight snacks Lunch: 10:00am- 6:00pm Midnight snacks: 10.00pm-3:00am Dress code: Resort Casual
Tea Room
Continental Breakfast: 4:00 am - 7:00 am Dress Code: Resort Casual
Room Service
24-Hour room service is available to all suite concierge and butler level guests.
Dine Around Montego Bay
Complimentary transfers with full exchange privileges to Sandals Carlyle and Sandals Montego Bay offering a total of 11 additional dining options.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort & Private Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort & Private Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John & Stephanie R
Business
Greenville SC
May 4, 2009

The most relaxing vacation ever!

From the time we stepped off the plane, we had a blast! The ride from the airport was quick and the ground crew at the airport were VERY HELPFUL! The hotel is beautiful,clean and relaxing. The staff at the hotel went above and beyond. Anything we needed or wanted was taken care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The piano bar in the evening was wonderful! And everywhere we went on the resort... served their famous RUM PUNCH!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort & Private Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CDG
Business
INDIANAPOLIS INDIANA
Aug 21, 2010

AVERAGE FOR THE MONEY

VERY NICE LOCATION FOR RELAXING, SERVICE WAS GREAT, ROOM WAS AVERAGE, RESORT HAD A LOT OF OFF HOTEL ADVENTURES IF YOU WANTED THEM. WE HAD A VERY NICE TIME THERE, WE WENT JUST TO RELAX FOR A FEW DAYS, ANYTHING WE WANTED THE SERVICE WAS THERE, THE ONLY NEGATIVE WAS THEY SHUT THE BEACH DOWN OUR LAST 2 DAYS FOR A PHOTO SHOOT FOR ADVERTISING THE HOTEL, THEY DID NOT GIVE US A NOTICE THEY WERE GOING TO DO IT ON OUR STAY THERE BEFORE WE BOOKED,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort & Private Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nysha123
Business
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Feb 21, 2012

EXCELLENT COUPLES GET-A-WAY

OMG!! This resort was excellent. We have stayed alot of places but the staff here was EXCELLENT! It was on the pricey side but worth every penny! Our room was literally 20-feet from the sea and 10-feet from the pool, it could not have been better. Excellent food and staff, also. We were like a part of their family, truly. Would highly recommend to any couple needing to re-kindle their relationship.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

This resort is not about night life, its about being one on one with the one you love. So if you are looking for wild nights, this one may not be for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort & Private Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chadntracey
Business
IL
May 19, 2013

Honeymoon paradise

The resort was great always stuff going on whether it was in the pool or on the beach or at night. Should of used the room service more, we didn't think about it enough. The reservation only restaurants aren't all that, not worth going out of your way to hit them all. Make sure you confirm all the excursions are booked correctly, it appeared they do everything with pen and paper. Just relax and enjoy PARADISE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort & Private Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fire Red
Business
Dunn, North Carolina
Mar 24, 2014

Awesome

This was by far the most fantastic vacation I have ever been on. We went with a group and everyone had a wonderful time. The staff, entertainment and everyone was so friendly and always had a smile. I will definitely be returning. Have to give a shout out to Jevon (Kermit) and Chad. They were both awesome. You guys were all so wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Everything was great. It's hard to pick just one

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort & Private Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Apr 24, 2007

Very clean and friendly resort

The Sandals Royal Caribbean resort was very nice. The welcoming and registration was most helpful and friendly upon arrival. The entire staff always was friendly and helpful. The resort grounds were kept very clean as well as the deluxe room where we stayed. The facilities and amenities were great. The selection of watersports activities was very good. We went sailing and kayaking. This resort is primarily for couples. The all-inclusive option was good; however, the food seemed to be average. Nightly entertainment was good. I would definitely like to return to the resort in the future and I would highly recommend this resort to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you stay at a Sandals resort in Montego Bay, you have the option of visiting the other Sandals resorts for additional dining and recreational options. The transfer shuttles are frequent and at no additional charge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort & Private Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naomis mother
Business
Charlotte NC
Jul 24, 2009

Ultimate Honeymoon Resort

We ate at 4 of the 5 or 6 onsite resturants only because we ran out of time. All of the food was great. ***Men take pants cause 2 of the resturants ask the men to wear pants and close toe shoes. ***And at this resort all inclusive really means all inclusive. We didn't pay for any food or drinks alcohol included. We enjoyed snorkling which was also included. The shuttle service to other sandols resorts which was walking distance from downtown mo bay was very convient. The customer service was great. Much thanks to [...] the bartender at the cricketer pub, [...] and [...] at the grill. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet, the peace and quiet and relaxation with the option to take the shuttle or cab to town to party if we choose to. There is something to everyday at the resort beach and pool volleyball, coupels game show, live music, beach party, craft classes they even offered church service on Sunday the list goes on and on. Over all this resort is great for honey mooners. I would not recommend this place for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Margarittavile is expensive. A beer cost $8. Also go to the strip to buy things it's cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort & Private Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angee G
Business
Gibsonia, PA
May 4, 2009

The best vacation we have ever been on

The first day that we got there we were sent to Sandals Montego because our room was double booked at the SRC. My husband and I were less than pleased but we made due. But the following day the clouds opened up and the sun shined very brightly on us. SRC did everything imaginable to make our trip the absolute best it could be from giving us a full upgrade to the most beautiful room I have ever seen with a swim up pool to special reservations on our anniversary with a complementary bottle of wine. We could not have been more pleased. Now a quick breakdown on the resort:Food is excellent. The people are absolutely the friendliest people I have ever met. The grounds are stunning. The drinks were always being poured and they are not shy when it comes to getting you...should we say "Happy". The beach is a little small but still beautiful. My husband and I both got PADI Scuba Certified while we were there. What an accomplishment. Our instructor [...] was very patient and was an excellent instructor. We recommend him highly. The worst part of the trip was leaving. We will return. Thank you SRC for making our 10 year anniversary the best it could be!!P.S. If you are looking for a resort to relax, have a few drinks with the one you love and fall in love all over again than this is the resort for you. But if you want to party till all hrs of the night and get wild and crazy...go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort & Private Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I said yes
Business
columbus, ohio
May 16, 2009

I said yes

This was my best vacation ever. better than a cruise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort & Private Island - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Nov 29, 2009

Honey Moon

Great service! Great Food! Great Time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top