$521 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Sandals Montego Bay - Luxury All Inclusive

North Kent Ave, Montego Bay, 00000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
46 reviews
Perfect getaway

Wonderful food, staff, and beach. Would book this exact trip again in a heartbeat. See full review

  • Mae W.
  • Jan 19, 2014
this is really a great place to vacation

The weather, the surf, the room, the staff and the hotel itself are excellent. I would not ever... See full review

  • fIZZ04
  • Jun 1, 2014
Tropical paradise for couples at luxurious Montego Bay all inclusive
The Sandals Montego Bay is a breathtaking all-inclusive resort for couples 18 and older that rests on Jamaica's largest private beach. The azure waters, colorful flora and modern luxuries create a vacation filled with pampering, fine dining and outdoor fun. Spend days snorkeling, scuba diving or enjoying a tropical drink. Decompress with a soothing couples massage or facial at the intimate spa. Savor fresh seafood in a romantic beachfront setting. Beach parties, live music and intimate lounge areas put an exclamation point on a day in paradise.

World Travel Awards has voted Sandals Resorts as "World's Leading All-Inclusive Company" 18 years in a row and "Caribbean's Leading Hotel Brand" 20 years in a row. Also, the resort was also tagged as "Home of Jamaica's first ever Eco-Village" for using Panasonic's energy-saving technology.
Highlights
  • All Inclusive Resort with unlimited land and water sports, including scuba
  • Adults Only
  • Complimentary transfers to and from hotel included in room rate
  • "Dine around Montego Bay" program
  • Full Service Spa
  • Largest private white sand beach on the North Coast.
  • Suite concierge
  • Free property-wide Wi-Fi access
Rooms
The 250 rooms and suites at Sandals Montego Bay feature colonial-style furniture, area rugs and neutral colors that blend naturally with the Jamaican flora. All rooms include air conditioning, king-size bed, cable TV, amenity kit, hair dryer, telephone, safe deposit box, iron & ironing board, private bath & shower, clock radio with iPod docking station, and coffee & tea maker. Guests choose from among 20 room/suite categories.

For ultimate pampering, Bay Rock Estate Beachfront Villa Suites echo the glitz and glamor of the 1950s and offer butler service, striking ocean views, balconies or verandas, Jacuzzi tubs and flat-screen TVs.
Features
The eight restaurants at Sandals Montego Bay provide a wide variety of local and international dishes. For a romantic dinner by the sea, don't miss the authentic Italian cuisine at Cucina Romana. Native Italian chefs prepare specialties like pan grilled swordfish steak with basil butter and deep fried leeks. Savor Asian stir-fry dishes at Tokyo Jo's Restaurant, French dishes at Bayside and sample Jamaican favorites at Mariner's Seaside Grill. Other dining options at the resort are Dino?s Pizzeria, Oleander and Stew Fish. The dress code for Cucina, Tokyo Jo's, Bayside, Mariner's, Dino's and Stew Fish is resort casual attire. Oleander requires resort evening attire. Bare feet is permitted at Tokyo Jo's.

Guests gather at Cricketer's Pint, a British-style pub, for lively conversation and late-night snacks.The resort features three other bars/cocktail lounges.

Scuba, snorkeling, water skiing and paddle boarding highlight an expansive water sports program. For more relaxing endeavors, visit the swim-up bar or indulge in a massage at the Red Lane Spa. At night, guests enjoy live bands, wind down in the piano bar or make new friends at the Beach Party.

The resort also boasts of four tennis courts, giant outdoor chess board games, basketball court, table tennis, pool tables and beach volleyball area. During recreation, tourists swim in the four swimming pools, soak in the waters of the four whirlpools and sweat out at the saunas, steam rooms and fitness center. Other water sports are also available.

The "Stay at one, play at three" program allows guests to enjoy facilities, including restaurants, at sister Sandals resorts in the area, Sandals Royal Caribbean and Sandals Carlyle. All are within minutes of each other and complimentary transportation is provided. Accessible facilities are available at the beach and most of the restaurants.
Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (5 mi./8 km)
Attractions
  • Bob Marley Performance Center (4 mi./6.4 km)
  • Martha Bra River Rafting (17.2 mi./27.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • See Sandals Resorts Representative upon airport arrival
  • Check with property directly for more accessible facilities

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sandals Montego Bay - Luxury All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Sandals Montego Bay - Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

DL Caribbean Deluxe
Located on the second floor of the Oleander Building. Rooms feature recently renovated bathrooms, new fabrics and light fixtures. All rooms have king-size bed and overlook the main pool deck. Formerly: Deluxe Oceanside Room Room View: Main pool and dining terrace
LW Caribbean Luxury Walkout Room
Room features mahogany furnishings, four-poster king size bed and TV. Rooms are close to the swimup pool bar, piano bar, and tennis courts. Room opens to a large patio with access to the gardens.
GB Beachfront Grande Luxe Club Level Room (formerly Grande Luxe BeachFront Room)
Beachfront rooms located on the second and third floors of the Palms Building, featuring mahogany furnishings, a four-poster king-size bed, TV and a balcony. Formerly: Grande Luxe Beachfront Room *Club Sandals available on November 1, 2013
WB Beachfront Honeymoon Walkout Club Level Room
Located on the first floor of the Palms Building, these rooms feature elegant, tropical dcor, king-size mahogany bed, TV, and walkout patio. They are located on the beach with magnificent ocean and beach views. All rooms include Concierge Service. Formerly: Honeymoon Concierge Beachfront Walkout Room Room View: Beach and ocean
HB Beachfront Honeymoon Grande Luxe Club Level Room
Beachfront rooms on the second and third floors of the Palms Building featuring suite concierge service, elegant tropical dcor, king-size mahogany bed, TV and balconies with views of the beach and ocean. Formerly: Honeymoon Grande Luxe Beachfront Concierge Room Room View: Beach and ocean
HW Oceanfront Honeymoon Club Level Room
These mahogany furnished rooms have a four-poster bed and also feature a whirlpool tub in the bathroom. All rooms include a balcony. Formerly: Honeymoon Water's Edge Concierge Room Room View: Garden, Almonds Deck, ocean
BB Beachfront Hideaway Oversized Butler Village Suite
Located on either the upper level or ground floor at "Bay Roc Estates," these suites feature an expansive living and bedroom area. Featuring personal butler service, each suite includes mahogany furniture with a king-size four-poster bed, his and her vanities, iPod docking station, writing desk, fully-stocked bar and chair, and either a patio, balcony, or large bay window. Formerly: Bay Roc Villa Honeymoon Beachfront Suite Extraordinaire Room View: Beach, Ocean and Gardens
HS Beachfront Hideaway Butler Village Suite
These suites are located on either the upper level or ground floor at "Bay Roc Estates," set directly on the beach, and share an extended patio overlooking the beach and ocean. These extraordinarily large suites feature personal butler service as well as mahogany furniture with a king-size four-poster bed, TV, writing desk and chair, armoire, his & her vanities, and an oversized bathtub, some with walk-in shower. Suites have large patios or balconies. From your beachfront suite, you'll have access to some of the most beautiful and secluded stretches of the Montego Bay coastline and you can almost feel what travel must have been like in the heyday of the 1950s. Formerly: Bay Roc Villa Honeymoon Beachfront Suite Room View: beach and ocean

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 3 mi

Dining

The Cricketer's Pint
Just opened for drinks and food service. The Pub is open for lunch daily from 12 noon and serves meals from the Cricketer's menu until 11:00 PM. After 11:00 PM, the pub will serve late night snacks and room service items.
Oleander Room
Caribbean decor with panoramic views of the Caribbean waters below - featuring Jamaican cuisine, with white-glove service, overlooking the beach. Air-conditioned. Reservations required. Dress code - long pants, collared shirts.
The Beach Grill
Daily specials and grilled items are available at the Beach Grill. This facility is open at all times, except during breakfast and dinner.
Bayside Restaurant
Breakfast is buffet-style, with made-to-order omelets. Lunch is buffet-style, with made-to-order daily specialties. Dinner offers international cuisine a la carte, with impeccable service either indoors or outdoors overlooking the ocean. Reservations not required. Dress code - casual.Sandals Montego Bay now does an evening chocolate buffet from 6pm until 10pm every Saturday on the Bayside Terrace. The day's entertainment comes to a climax in the evening with the lover's game show in the sky dome and is topped off with a moonlight saxophonist on the pier.
Cucina Romania
Newly refurbished and now boasts authentic Italian Chefs and a NEW menu. Dining with exciting open-show kitchen, including gourmet pizzas. Reservations are required. Dress code - dress shorts, collared shirts.
Stew Fish
Serving sea food, which includes shrimp, scallops, fish and lobster (when in season).
Tokyo Joe's
Dine in the Far East, enjoying freshly cooked Dim Sum. Create your main course and have it stir-fried by our expert chefs. Dress code - dress shorts, collared shirts.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Sandals Montego Bay - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandals Montego Bay - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fIZZ04
Business
PELHAM, NY
Jun 1, 2014

this is really a great place to vacation

The weather, the surf, the room, the staff and the hotel itself are excellent. I would not ever hesitate to return again to Sandals at Montego Bay. The food in all the restaurants we tried was excellent, and we had a great variety of choices on the menus. Jamaica proved an ideal backdrop to what I can only call one of the finest hotels I have ever visitied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try EVERYTHING

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Montego Bay - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mae W.
Business
North Carolina
Jan 19, 2014

Perfect getaway

Wonderful food, staff, and beach. Would book this exact trip again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Montego Bay - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kondzi
Business
Somerville, MA
Jan 12, 2014

Sandals lost our honeymoon reservation, twice

Summary: Sandals lost our honeymoon reservation twice, and the nurse was completely inadequate, but the resort was otherwise amazing. Our first interaction with Sandals Montego Bay was through their website. We booked a room in May of 2013 for our honeymoon, to be taken the first week of 2014. We paid a deposit of $400 to reserve the least expensive room. When I called back in November to pay the full deposit, I was told that our reservation had been cancelled and that I would receive a call back the next day during business hours from a manager. Honeymoon cancelled!? With 15 minutes left in the business day the next day, I hadn’t received a call so I called Sandals. After 30 minutes on the phone I was told they couldn’t figure out why our reservation was cancelled, but given an upgrade and they allowed me to pay in full. Honeymoon on! We arrived in Montego Bay and were greeted quickly by Sandals reps. They asked for our reservation name, and couldn’t find us. We were denied access to the lounge and sent to speak with a customer service rep. Honeymoon cancelled!? We showed her our online confirmation and she said she’d never seen anything like it. Had we been scammed? Since it was New Year’s Day she couldn’t make much progress, and they resolved to send us to the hotel and figure out what was wrong later. They sent us to the hotel, where they asked us for our reservation name and couldn’t find us again and so stuck us in the departures lounge for a little bit. After about 3 hours from first contact, we made it to a room (albeit without shampoo) so we could clean up and begin enjoying. Honeymoon on! Our time at the resort was generally wonderful, although we weren’t sure if we’d have to move rooms or get stuck with a new giant charge since Sandals never told us our reservation had been found. But the food was actually delicious, the drinks were well-made, the staff was friendly, and there was plenty to do. We really thoroughly enjoyed our stay, until the last day when we went to see the nurse. My wife was feeling ill, so we went see the nurse. We arrived at the nurse’s station at about 3 PM, but it was abandoned. So we asked a passing staff member what was up and he called the nurse to tell her she had people to see her. About 10 minutes later a lady in scrubs sauntered over, and then played on her phone. I asked if she was the nurse, she said yes, and then my wife explained her problems. As the nurse walked into her office she told us that medicine was sold at the gift shop and to only call if something serious happened, then promptly locked the door behind her. Overall my worst interaction with someone theoretically of the medical profession. I would not recommend booking Sandals online to anyone, nor would I consider there to be any real medical assistance on-site (one of the reasons we chose Sandals over their competitors).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Skip Tokyo Jo's, but don't pass up on the Bayside!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Montego Bay - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diayeaye
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 20, 2013

Don't put your wallet away just yet. . .

As I read all the 5 star reviews, I’m wondering if I am crazy or I stayed at the wrong resort. We stayed here at Sandals Montego Bay for 6 days for our honeymoon. We were pushed to get on the wrong bus at the airport so the drivers could try and sell us weed. When we got on the right bus - we were reminded that they don’t work for Sandals and they we should tip them and then they tried to sell us weed. Luckily we were only ten minutes from the airport - although that meant planes every hour or more all day into the night. They really have a racket going - it says all inclusive, but if you don’t upgrade or spend a cent - you are made to feel like a second class citizen. No tipping? Yeah right - every single person we tipped took it without batting an eye and the ones we didn’t tip kept reminding us how good their service was and that they could “get us anything we need.” We were guaranteed a Honeymoon package including a bottle of sparkling wine upon our arrival, breakfast in bed with flowers, and a turn down with flower petals on our first night. Well we got the breakfast in bed - but that’s it. And god forbid you need to ask someone a question - literally no one knew a single answer to anything we asked. There would be things printed on a newsletter and we would ask where they were happening and no one would know. The food is average, not as good as I had hoped for what we paid. When we asked if it would be possible to upgrade our room for the remaining four days of our trip - we were told “I don’t know, come back later.” Long story short - we could upgrade - for $3000.00. Practically 3/4ths the cost of our whole trip. No thanks. And don’t go into town - you’ll be ripped off by the cab driver, store merchants, and market sellers. The only way they make money is from the tourists - prices are unbelievable. My husband was pressured to buy a $90 bottle of rum that we saw for $13 at duty free. Luckily we passed on that “deal.” The beach is beautiful but there are only 2 small pools - which no one knows if they ever close or when they close for cleaning. Don’t ask for darts - they don’t have any. Don’t ask how you get to be able to use the beach and pool cabana/beds - no one knows. And don’t eat the fish unless you like bones. I won’t complain about the mosquitos and flies because they can help that - but be aware there are alot. And if you stay in room 1003 - the wind rattles the door all.night. Also no ATM on property - but you can charge things to your room - maybe - depends on whom you ask. I could go on and on but you get the picture - get your money’s worth - elsewhere. Make reservations for restaurants as soon as you walk in the door - better yet stay somewhere else. I would be hesitant to stay at another Sandals for fear of wasting my money again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Montego Bay - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LA and HI
Business
Dallas, tx
Sep 4, 2012

Overall mediocre and not 5 star. 3 1/2 at best

This was my first time staying at an all inclusive resort and i was disappointed. I guess i was expecting more hand and foot service. The things included were average in quality and the staff was always trying to sell you additional activities that were not included. The resort was nice but clearly an older property. The furniture was a bit run down and the bathroom in our room was dated. The pocket door to the bathroom was missing a handle making it difficult to open and close. The toilet kept running after flushing. There were no electric outlets in the bathroom either. The biggest disappointment was the food. Although the breakfast buffet was good the dinner restaurants were not. The food was very amateur. There could not have been any quality trained chefs there. And don't believe them when they tell you a restaurant is completely booked. We often ate in half empty restaurants that were supposedly all booked. When I called them on it they all of a sudden found open tables at restaurants that were initially said to be fully booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Montego Bay - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunbathing couple
Business
Harker Heights, Tx
Jul 31, 2012

first time

was a great experience, can't wait to go back. All the staff was very curtious and helpful. The shopping was great, lots of neat things for gifts. The food and bars were great too! And the spa experience was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

there is so much to do, next tme would like to stay longer, 4 days was just not enough time to really see and do everything. Was a great experience, plan to stay at least 7 days if possible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Montego Bay - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bassnbarb
Business
Arizona, USA
Apr 27, 2012

wonderful getaway for 25th annv.

This was our 6th time at this Hotel As always it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Montego Bay - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bad Room
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Feb 1, 2012

WORST ROOM EVER

Do not stay in rooms 100-104 in section 8. Your patio faces the outside kitchen of Tokyo Joe's. The view is the staff washing dishes and preparing food. I had to wash the grease smell out of our hair and clothes. Staff only laughed when we requested a new room. They know and do not care. Stay away. Wait until 3am when they wash down and clean the place up. Noise and smell is 24 hours. PS. you will love the hotel location. It is next to the airport runway. The staff tries to teach you to wave to plane so you don't complaint abouth the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Montego Bay - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robersonduo
Business
Minnesota, USA
Jan 27, 2012

Best All Inclusive Resort We've Stayed

This was the best all inclusive resort we've stayed. The resort is spread out with a private beach for plenty of sun and fun. Friendly staff. Clean and cozy rooms. Lush grounds. The laid back culture and no tipping everytime staff provided services made for a relaxing stay. "No problems mon." All inclusive was truly all inclusive: pools, a swim-up bar, hot tubs, steam rooms and suanas. Our days were as carefree or packed full of all inclusive activities as desired: bartenders that would break out in a dance step or two, a beach party with entertainment (acrobatics, fire breathing, juggling, limbo), 2 person catamaran sailing; 2 person kayaks, stand-up paddle surfing, water skiing, resort selected local crafters onsite for unintrusive shopping...even snorkling and scubba were included! We met multiple couples who had returned dozens of times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Montego Bay - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DanBode
Business
Schaumburg, IL, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Sandals Montego Bay

One of the nicest vacations we've had so far. Everything was perfect, starting with the weather, location. staff, food. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to do the zip lines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top