$167 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of 2 Gloucester Avenue, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
130 reviews
Couples trip

We came here on a couples trip in December 2015. The amenities in the common area was nice, but the... See full review

  • Jchen
  • Aug 23, 2015
Awesome value for the money you pay!

Great hotel, awesome staff! Everybody is very nice and attentive. Rooms are clean, food is... See full review

  • Kat.777
  • Jan 15, 2015

Enjoy the best of both worlds at the Royal Decameron Montego Bay all inclusive resort -- a breathtaking beachfront location only steps from the city's bustling tourism center. The beach and pool area attract water sports enthusiasts and those craving quiet time in a cozy lounge chair. Guests explore the shops, craft vendors and live reggae on the vibrant "Hip Strip." The resort has three bars and evening entertainment, including live shows and a disco. Nightly theme buffets and an a la carte restaurant create memorable dining experiences.

Rooms

The 142 guest rooms at the Royal Decameron Montego Bay All resort occupy a four story structure just steps from the beach. All of the rooms have ocean views and most have balconies or terraces. Rooms are bright and spacious with a tropical motif, containing a king or two double beds. All include bathrooms, air conditioning, ceiling fan and TV.

 

Property features

The beach in front of the Royal Decameron Montego Bay All resort is a magnet for water sports enthusiasts and those wishing to relax in a lounge chair. Non-motorized water sports are available, including snorkeling, windsurfing, kayaking, pedal boats and Hobie Cats. The resort's main pool offers a dramatic view of the ocean as well as a lively swim-up bar serving fresh tropical concoctions.

 

The location near Montego Bay "Hip Strip" means endless opportunities for shopping and jammin' to live reggae. Shop for jewelry, crafts or that perfect Bob Marley t-shirt.  After dark, live reggae blares from the Brewery, which serves a signature "Firewater" cocktail.

 

The Royal Decameron Montego Bay resort's two restaurants serve a variety of tempting dishes in casual and romantic settings. Passa Passa offers international buffet dining, including nightly themed dinners, in a beautiful open-air setting. Souk Restaurant serves a la carte Jamaican specialties with a fusion twist. After dinner, enjoy nightly entertainment or go dancing at the resort disco.

 

 

Highlights
  • Tropical location on white sand beach
  • "Hip Strip" location within walking distance to shops, restaurants, clubs
  • Water sports
  • Two restaurants with buffet, a la carte dining
  • Live entertainment

 

Nearby attractions
  • AquaSol Theme Park (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Doctors Cave Beach (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Cinnamon Hill Golf Course (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

★★★
$229
3.8 / 5 358 reviews
★★★★
$288
4.1 / 5 253 reviews
★★★★
$90
3.3 / 5 4 reviews
★★★★
$196
3.8 / 5 453 reviews
★★★
$170
3.6 / 5 141 reviews

Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Garden View Room
Garden View Room offers one king bed and a sofa bed, along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room *** fees apply and Telephone. Garden View rooms are ground floor or second floor walk up - no elevator. Garden View Rooms have no balcony or patio and no view of the water. They are approximately 200 square feet (18.5 square meters)in size.
Ocean View Room
Oceanview Room offers 2 double bed or one king bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room *** fees apply and Telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 AM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ballet Jade
Couples
N/A
Aug 26, 2015

Awful

The hotel was dirty. The room was dirty and had a dead fly on the nightstand. There was virtually no light in the bathroom, the bulbs were so dim. Check in was at 3:00pm. We got there at about 5:00pm and the room was still not ready. They told us to walk around to await the room. We attempted to get something to eat while waiting, and the food was horrible!. When the room was finally ready, we had to wait again for someone to take up our baggage. The elevator was so small, it only fit 2 people. When we got to the room, I couldn't believe it. We didn't stay the night. We left to find another hotel. When we attempted to get a refund through the online travel agency we were told the following: Please know that I have contacted the hotel on your behalf and spoke with Anamaria the Sales Director, and your issues were explained to her. Unfortunately, the hotel has declined our refund request as the room was held for you, and the travel agency will be charged in full. Don't waste your money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jchen
Couples
N/A
Aug 23, 2015

Couples trip

We came here on a couples trip in December 2015. The amenities in the common area was nice, but the rooms were a bit outdated. The food was good, but not many choices as only 1 buffet and 1 sit down restaurant. Overall, a very pleasant hotel with long stretch of beach on pretty grounds in MoBay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sanikasw
Couples
N/A
Aug 21, 2015

Great get away with hubby

Beautiful resort! Entertainment staff was superb, servers in restaurant were all friendly. Only issue was getting an iron sent to my room, I ask 3 different times until the morning of departure my husband asked the housekeeper next door for one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LLOYD W.
Couples
White Plains
Aug 1, 2015

I did not enjoy my stay

The hotel charge for wifi it should be free for guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Svetlozar
Couples
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great stay for the price

Very close to the airport, we had a great vacation there. Really enjoyed having the tennis courts in the morning as well as the kayaks to take out on the water. Great stay for the price, no complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
crystal w.
Couples
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Never Again, Will I Stay Here

The room DID NOT LOOK CLEAN. The bed had a BIG bend in it, the room was hot. Only way to cool the room down was to close the curtains. The windows didn't open all the way. The night seem to be where the staff made fun of the guest, they would get you on stage have you dance , while everyone laugh. The drinks were VERY , VERY awful. I would rate this place a 0 if it was listed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
see itall if you can
Friends
GREENVILLE
Mar 10, 2015

blue water, warm sand and paradise

close to airport, very clean rooms and beaches , good food at buffet, and lots of variety. staff helpful,and attentive to needs.. lots of areas of water to choose from. loungers and towels available easily and good drinks .. they have steps to upper floors so request floor level if this is a problem . the lift is VERY TINY..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Douglas H.
Couples
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

Nice place to stay

This hotel was overbooked when we arrived. We spoke with the manager, Carlos who sent us to the sister hotel in Runaway Bay. They competed us with free WIFI for the week, champagne dinner, 2 free 30 minute massages and a free 8 hour driver to Negril. I felt this made up for the fact of losing an extra day traveling back to Montego Bay. The hotel was clean and we enjoyed listening to the ocean at night. Will return someday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Craig P.
Couples
Boone
Jan 22, 2015

Great trip on the cheap

Perfect location near the airport. Super affordable compared to all the other all inclusive resorts around. Not the ritz, but a great place for the money. Will go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rudolph L.
Friends
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

This was a ok trip

Good location was great from hotel minute inprovement First the cab driver change $20.00 for a five minute get to the hotel check in process was good elevator very smnall. room ok ok nothing special balcony very big and nice. Staff seem very unhappy and only talk to gust that they know. The area and ground is always clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top