$167 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of 2 Gloucester Avenue, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
130 reviews
Couples trip

We came here on a couples trip in December 2015. The amenities in the common area was nice, but the... See full review

  • Jchen
  • Aug 23, 2015
Awesome value for the money you pay!

Great hotel, awesome staff! Everybody is very nice and attentive. Rooms are clean, food is... See full review

  • Kat.777
  • Jan 15, 2015

Enjoy the best of both worlds at the Royal Decameron Montego Bay all inclusive resort -- a breathtaking beachfront location only steps from the city's bustling tourism center. The beach and pool area attract water sports enthusiasts and those craving quiet time in a cozy lounge chair. Guests explore the shops, craft vendors and live reggae on the vibrant "Hip Strip." The resort has three bars and evening entertainment, including live shows and a disco. Nightly theme buffets and an a la carte restaurant create memorable dining experiences.

Rooms

The 142 guest rooms at the Royal Decameron Montego Bay All resort occupy a four story structure just steps from the beach. All of the rooms have ocean views and most have balconies or terraces. Rooms are bright and spacious with a tropical motif, containing a king or two double beds. All include bathrooms, air conditioning, ceiling fan and TV.

 

Property features

The beach in front of the Royal Decameron Montego Bay All resort is a magnet for water sports enthusiasts and those wishing to relax in a lounge chair. Non-motorized water sports are available, including snorkeling, windsurfing, kayaking, pedal boats and Hobie Cats. The resort's main pool offers a dramatic view of the ocean as well as a lively swim-up bar serving fresh tropical concoctions.

 

The location near Montego Bay "Hip Strip" means endless opportunities for shopping and jammin' to live reggae. Shop for jewelry, crafts or that perfect Bob Marley t-shirt.  After dark, live reggae blares from the Brewery, which serves a signature "Firewater" cocktail.

 

The Royal Decameron Montego Bay resort's two restaurants serve a variety of tempting dishes in casual and romantic settings. Passa Passa offers international buffet dining, including nightly themed dinners, in a beautiful open-air setting. Souk Restaurant serves a la carte Jamaican specialties with a fusion twist. After dinner, enjoy nightly entertainment or go dancing at the resort disco.

 

 

Highlights
  • Tropical location on white sand beach
  • "Hip Strip" location within walking distance to shops, restaurants, clubs
  • Water sports
  • Two restaurants with buffet, a la carte dining
  • Live entertainment

 

Nearby attractions
  • AquaSol Theme Park (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Doctors Cave Beach (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Cinnamon Hill Golf Course (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

★★★
$229
3.8 / 5 358 reviews
★★★★
$288
4.1 / 5 253 reviews
★★★★
$90
3.3 / 5 4 reviews
★★★★
$196
3.8 / 5 453 reviews
★★★
$170
3.6 / 5 141 reviews

Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Garden View Room
Garden View Room offers one king bed and a sofa bed, along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room *** fees apply and Telephone. Garden View rooms are ground floor or second floor walk up - no elevator. Garden View Rooms have no balcony or patio and no view of the water. They are approximately 200 square feet (18.5 square meters)in size.
Ocean View Room
Oceanview Room offers 2 double bed or one king bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room *** fees apply and Telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 AM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 130
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
see itall if you can
Friends
GREENVILLE
Mar 10, 2015

blue water, warm sand and paradise

close to airport, very clean rooms and beaches , good food at buffet, and lots of variety. staff helpful,and attentive to needs.. lots of areas of water to choose from. loungers and towels available easily and good drinks .. they have steps to upper floors so request floor level if this is a problem . the lift is VERY TINY..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rudolph L.
Friends
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

This was a ok trip

Good location was great from hotel minute inprovement First the cab driver change $20.00 for a five minute get to the hotel check in process was good elevator very smnall. room ok ok nothing special balcony very big and nice. Staff seem very unhappy and only talk to gust that they know. The area and ground is always clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SamSamx3
Friends
New York
Sep 24, 2014

A renovation is due

Before I agreed with my friends to book this hotel, I called to find out what exactly was "all inclusive" and what was considered "top shelf" I was told that breakfast lunch and dinner would be free which it was but for a resort thats on the beach on a tropical island their menu was horrible... chicken strips and can food was what they mostly served. What a disappointment! Then I was told top shelf liquor would be served as long as the bars are open I guess Jamaica has a different idea of what top shelf is..."shrugs" I recognized nothing but I must say the liquor did keep us drunk... :) We had to pay for wifi $5US for an hour and $20US for an entire day! Why are we paying for wifi in this day and age?!? and that was another annoying thing it appears as if the going rate for everything was $20US... you loose your beach towel card $20 you lose your band $20 wifi for the day $20...smh. I must say however their staff is awesome!! such wonderful cheerful fun people. they made my trip a little better... they just need to revamp the rooms, up the menu and stop with the unnecessary amount for certain amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shorty love
Friends
montego bay
Sep 11, 2014

friendly getaway

had a wonderful time very refreshing and the food was delicious the staff were wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gertiepie
Friends
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Jan 25, 2014

Amazing vacation

Travelling to Jamaica was a little scary at first but as soon as I reached the hotel, my fears were put at ease. Everyone there is so nice and friendly, and I didn't have any problems with anything there. I highly recommend it to people who like to party or have a good time. Definitely going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr.S
Friends
New York, NY
Dec 13, 2013

First all inclusive

This was my first all inclusive vacation. The resort was ok given the cost. I was disappointed in the food selection. The beach was nice; however there were never enough beach towels. Most of the boats for guests were broken leaving very few water activities for us. The internet options were terrible; wireless was limited to the lobby at a cost of $5/ hour or $20/ 24 hours. I would return if I just wanted a quick inexpensive getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MyMy1
Friends
St. Marys Ga
Aug 14, 2013

awesome vacation

My guests and I had a awesome experience at this Hotel. the food and drinks was nice and filling. The staff was nice and friendly from the time we arrive until we left. The activities that had planed each and every day was out standing. You really didnt had to go off the grounds for anything unless you want to go on a escertion. If i was to ever go back to Montego Bay this is the place where I would stay. We had a ocean view. {Incredible} and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

everything you need is right there. but the shops,clubs and places to eat are near in walking distance

Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Littlebits
Friends
Washington, D.C.
Mar 31, 2013

Great value for the money

Not fancy but clean, good food and five minutes to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mallory Orlando
Friends
New Jersey
Mar 4, 2013

Second guessing coming back....

Food @ buffet wasn't that good. Tried eating @ the a la carte restaraunt which was better. Staff @ front desk was awful & not helpful!!!! Rest of staff was fine. Not too much to do though. Snorkeling was probably the best part of the trip & was cheap. There waS a tad too much garbage floating in the water & the resort isn't right ON a beach. Theres a slight boardwalk which I dont know why its there??? I think I might stick to Aruba, Jamaica was dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

The a la carte restaraunt is 100% better than the buffet.

Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Student in Need of Vacay
Friends
Philadelphia PA
May 10, 2012

Excellent hotel for the price

I loved the hotel. It is so convenient to the airport (5mins away) and right on the popular hip strip (5 min walk to Margaritaville). The staff was amazing and kind beyond belief! The nightly entertainment was truly entertaining and lively with great audience participation. Food was so-so. Would definitely come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top