$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of 2 Gloucester Avenue, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
155 reviews
Highly recommended

I loved staying here! The Staff was so friendly and welcoming and the night entertainment was... See full review

  • Vanessa J.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Couple get away

I love the location of the place by everything. The staff was great See full review

  • Antonia O.
  • Feb 19, 2015
Best of both worlds at Montego Bay all inclusive on beach, Hip Strip

Enjoy the best of both worlds at the Royal Decameron Montego Bay all inclusive resort -- a breathtaking beachfront location only steps from the city's bustling tourism center. The beach and pool area attract water sports enthusiasts and those craving quiet time in a cozy lounge chair. Guests explore the shops, craft vendors and live reggae on the vibrant "Hip Strip." The resort has three bars and evening entertainment, including live shows and a disco. Nightly theme buffets and an a la carte restaurant create memorable dining experiences.

Highlights
  • Tropical location on white sand beach
  • "Hip Strip" location within walking distance to shops, restaurants, clubs
  • Water sports
  • Two restaurants with buffet, a la carte dining
  • Live entertainment

 

Rooms

The 142 guest rooms at the Royal Decameron Montego Bay All resort occupy a four story structure just steps from the beach. All of the rooms have ocean views and most have balconies or terraces. Rooms are bright and spacious with a tropical motif, containing a king or two double beds. All include bathrooms, air conditioning, ceiling fan and TV.

 

Features

The beach in front of the Royal Decameron Montego Bay All resort is a magnet for water sports enthusiasts and those wishing to relax in a lounge chair. Non-motorized water sports are available, including snorkeling, windsurfing, kayaking, pedal boats and Hobie Cats. The resort's main pool offers a dramatic view of the ocean as well as a lively swim-up bar serving fresh tropical concoctions.

 

The location near Montego Bay "Hip Strip" means endless opportunities for shopping and jammin' to live reggae. Shop for jewelry, crafts or that perfect Bob Marley t-shirt.  After dark, live reggae blares from the Brewery, which serves a signature "Firewater" cocktail.

 

The Royal Decameron Montego Bay resort's two restaurants serve a variety of tempting dishes in casual and romantic settings. Passa Passa offers international buffet dining, including nightly themed dinners, in a beautiful open-air setting. Souk Restaurant serves a la carte Jamaican specialties with a fusion twist. After dinner, enjoy nightly entertainment or go dancing at the resort disco.

 

 

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Attractions
  • AquaSol Theme Park (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Doctors Cave Beach (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Cinnamon Hill Golf Course (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Garden View Room
Garden View Room offers one king bed and a sofa bed, along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room *** fees apply and Telephone. Garden View rooms are ground floor or second floor walk up - no elevator. Garden View Rooms have no balcony or patio and no view of the water. They are approximately 200 square feet (18.5 square meters)in size.
Ocean View Room
Oceanview Room offers 2 double bed or one king bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room *** fees apply and Telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 AM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 155
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vanessa J.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Highly recommended

I loved staying here! The Staff was so friendly and welcoming and the night entertainment was awesome. I will definitely go back and stay at this same resort. Great bargain for your money. The rooms not super fancy but they are very clean and the staff is more than willing to help you with anything. We had to wait like an extra hour for our room to be clean at check in and they comped us our safe and wifi for our whole 5 day stay. This was a wonderful place to experience Jamaica I would highly recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kat.777
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Awesome value for the money you pay!

Great hotel, awesome staff! Everybody is very nice and attentive. Rooms are clean, food is delicious. I was pleasantly surprised, I didn't expect this hotel being so good for such an affordable price. Lots of entertainment, their staff doing a great job!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lauren Z.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Affordable family trip!

We had a wonderful time here with our 2 year old daughter, 2 years ago, and plan on returning this year. Very affordable, but clean with good food and excellent, entertaining staff. Loved the beach, water was so calm and clear and the sand was clean as well. We really enjoyed the pools as well. Plus, it was very close to the airport, so that was easy as well with young children. Don't be fooled by the negative reviews, we were very happy staying here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Hamel
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Montego get away

Had an amazing stay at this resort. I have never stayed right in Montego bay before, so it was a great way to get familiar with the area. Not allot of beach, but a beautiful resort, good snorkelling and walking distance down the hip strip. All rooms are ocean view but 11 of them. The food was good. A few crafters set up and had nightly entertainment and music during dinner. It was a very nice resort and would definitely go back. Alot of repeat travellers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Doctors Cove beach is directly beside this resort now that they acquired the beach next door. It is used for tour groups to come to Mo bay for a BBQ etc. Lots of good snorkelling in this area. We seen lots of tropical fish, manta rays, and barracuda just a short distance from the shore. No beach vendors since it is mostly boulevard instead of beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
carla w.
Business
Hyannis
Jan 6, 2015

miss

Horrible ...food was always cold... some housekeepers / dining room captain was rude... need professional training.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
carla w.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Bad Experience

Arrived at the hotel at noon didn't get into a room until after 4pm when we had to go back to check if the room was ready, which it was not, we had to wait an extra half hour. Limited food options and that which was available was cold 100 of the times.Housekeepers are always late to clean the room and furthermore has a nasty attitude. Staff is very unprofessional overall, swearing in their native language been an American I do know the swears and felt that is inappropriate .To top it all dinning room captain Daniella was the rudest of them all.. you do not just pull a waiter away from having a conversation with a guest without saying excuse, that was rather rude of her !!. Staffs that stood out :Kacey,Teswayne, Jermaine,Kerry Ann, Odane and Damion needs to be recognize for their good work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Monique H.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Christmas Trip

We were bummed to get bumped to their sister resort in Runaway Bay for a night due to uncompleted remodeling. It took time away for part of 2 of our days there. The R.B. Resort had more activity & friendlier staff people, but the rooms were nicer in M.B. The rooms were great & people at front desk were too. The females & some males seemed as tho we were a pain to serve us, which infuriated my husband. The majority of male lifeguards & bartenders were high spirited & amazing. The food was pretty good & weather was phenomenal. It's 5 min from airport & has fun things to do. Massage therapist was never in. Internet service was not so great, but it was vacation. Like other reviewers mentioned, the water pressure was a bit inconsistent, as well as temp - but no biggee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
No. 1 Rep.
Business
London, UK
Dec 6, 2014

Will recommend to all my friends

It was a real surprise to find accommodation that had no faults and so central - good value for money, wonderful and friendly staff, clean throughout and a fantastic ocean view from balcony. I will definitely be returning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

No transport needed to walk along the Mo Bay strip form the tourist/souvenir shops to the local supermarkets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJ Nelly
Business
Iowa
Nov 29, 2014

family getaway from the cold!!

Ocean view is the best room to get. Rooms are average but walking right out of your room to the water made it amazing. This is not a high rise nor is it fancy which we found to be such a plus! Rooms had a musty smell & found after she came & sprayed the sheers that covered the french doors the smell was gone.It is not a reach to understand as you are just feet from the water. Drinks are amazing! We love our drinks on vaca and were hoping they weren't skimpy on the alcohol and they def were not!! It was hot & beautiful. Looks like a picture at all times. We went shopping on the strip & spent our money there not in the gift shop. Locals are poor & government is rich. I agree w/every review I read. The pros n cons all true. They are not in a hurry so the slow reviews are true but after a few days we found ourselves relaxing and saying yah mon. No night life at this resort. They try but nothing to brag about. The red & white glass bottom boat was awesome! The captain of Miss Poly was entertaining and very nice. Zip lining was awesome! Flew a straight flight from Chicago and ride from airport is 5 min to hotel. Those two reasons alone made this so worth it. No layover No hour bus ride to hotel. Snorkeling right there on the beach we also loved. Adult kids 19 & 22 wanted more night life - lol to them I didn't have to worry about them as not much was going on at night. We would go back and stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lorrena loves disney
Business
Queens, NY
Nov 19, 2014

Jamaica Vacation

I enjoyed staying here. It was relaxing. The food was great!!! I loved how we had a beach view and how there were many activities on the premises. I went snokling and wind sailing. There were also nightly performances. The water is beautiful, so clear and fishes are visible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top