Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
2 Gloucester Avenue, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
140 reviews
Awesome value for the money you pay!

Great hotel, awesome staff! Everybody is very nice and attentive. Rooms are clean, food is... See full review

  • Kat.777
  • Jan 15, 2015
Jamaica at it's best

I love the location of this hotel. It is right on the Hip Strip in Montego Bay. If you go here... See full review

  • Kenneth H.
  • Jan 14, 2015
Best of both worlds at Montego Bay all inclusive on beach, Hip Strip

Enjoy the best of both worlds at the Royal Decameron Montego Bay all inclusive resort -- a breathtaking beachfront location only steps from the city's bustling tourism center. The beach and pool area attract water sports enthusiasts and those craving quiet time in a cozy lounge chair. Guests explore the shops, craft vendors and live reggae on the vibrant "Hip Strip." The resort has three bars and evening entertainment, including live shows and a disco. Nightly theme buffets and an a la carte restaurant create memorable dining experiences.

Highlights
  • Tropical location on white sand beach
  • "Hip Strip" location within walking distance to shops, restaurants, clubs
  • Water sports
  • Two restaurants with buffet, a la carte dining
  • Live entertainment

 

Rooms

The 142 guest rooms at the Royal Decameron Montego Bay All resort occupy a four story structure just steps from the beach. All of the rooms have ocean views and most have balconies or terraces. Rooms are bright and spacious with a tropical motif, containing a king or two double beds. All include bathrooms, air conditioning, ceiling fan and TV.

 

Features

The beach in front of the Royal Decameron Montego Bay All resort is a magnet for water sports enthusiasts and those wishing to relax in a lounge chair. Non-motorized water sports are available, including snorkeling, windsurfing, kayaking, pedal boats and Hobie Cats. The resort's main pool offers a dramatic view of the ocean as well as a lively swim-up bar serving fresh tropical concoctions.

 

The location near Montego Bay "Hip Strip" means endless opportunities for shopping and jammin' to live reggae. Shop for jewelry, crafts or that perfect Bob Marley t-shirt.  After dark, live reggae blares from the Brewery, which serves a signature "Firewater" cocktail.

 

The Royal Decameron Montego Bay resort's two restaurants serve a variety of tempting dishes in casual and romantic settings. Passa Passa offers international buffet dining, including nightly themed dinners, in a beautiful open-air setting. Souk Restaurant serves a la carte Jamaican specialties with a fusion twist. After dinner, enjoy nightly entertainment or go dancing at the resort disco.

 

 

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Attractions
  • AquaSol Theme Park (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Doctors Cave Beach (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Cinnamon Hill Golf Course (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Garden View Room
Garden View Room offers one king bed and a sofa bed, along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room *** fees apply and Telephone. Garden View rooms are ground floor or second floor walk up - no elevator. Garden View Rooms have no balcony or patio and no view of the water. They are approximately 200 square feet (18.5 square meters)in size.
Ocean View Room
Oceanview Room offers 2 double bed or one king bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room *** fees apply and Telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (140)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 140
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Craig P.
Business
Boone
Jan 22, 2015

Great trip on the cheap

Perfect location near the airport. Super affordable compared to all the other all inclusive resorts around. Not the ritz, but a great place for the money. Will go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenneth H.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Jamaica at it's best

I love the location of this hotel. It is right on the Hip Strip in Montego Bay. If you go here with the idea that you are not going to a five star resort, you will be fine. It is clean, picturesque and has wonderful service. One big plus is that all rooms are ocean front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

One big plus at this hotel is that all rooms are ocean front.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leiza E.
Business
BIRDSBORO
Jan 6, 2015

Great long weekend getaway

Overall we really enjoyed this resort and plan on a return trip. Check in was flawless as well as check out. The staff overall were friendly, the only area lacking good customer service was the main bar by the restaurant, the pool bar was wonderful and Monique made everyday special at the DeCameron. We loved our oceanfront room, balcony, and sitting watching the sunset each night. Entertainment staff did a good job overall, only one performer stood out that seemed not to enjoy what she was doing each night. Food was good, never felt hungry between the buffet and the snack bar, loved the self serve soda and beer at the snack bar. Enjoyed the a la carte dinner one night to celebrate, the food was very good. The area is fine, we went out down the strip, my husband and I felt safe, best thing about the location is the proximity to the airport, $20 cab ride including tip. We were able to enjoy our last day at the resort before our flight due to not needing a transportation company. The front desk called a cab and we were off to the airport when we wanted. Overall a great long weekend getaway if not looking for a 5 star resort, If you are laid back looking for an inexpensive relaxing weekend Royal Decameron will suit your needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Antonia O.
Business
Saint Francis
Jan 5, 2015

husband and wife get away

Me and my husband went here to get away and had a great time. Close to the strip so that we could walk to the club and the staff were friendly and down to earth. Will be going back. Perfect for someone who love the night life and looking to be close to the culture of Jamaica

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nathalie E
Business
Broadway
Dec 17, 2014

Do not stay here

Hotel didn't met my expectations!!! Dirty and uncomfortable rooms, located in a bad area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christine and Eli
Business
Malverne
Dec 17, 2014

Good trip for the price

Very small hotel. Not many rooms. Inexpensive for Valentine's Day weekend. Resort staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashc
Business
PA
Dec 2, 2014

Great Stay

We loved our stay here. The people were amazing and because of that we wont stay any other place. We are going back again in a few months and will again stay here. Free Wifi would be great- or even stronger Wifi, but that was not a huge issue. Some updates could be made but again- this did not effect our stay at all. We had a blast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamaican it relaxing
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Nov 18, 2014

Great beach & awesome ocean view!

For the price, this place cannot be beat. We had a nice room on the 4th floor with a spectacular ocean view. The room was large, very clean, but simple without a lot of furnishings. We loved the large balcony and enjoying the incredible view. As we were only staying 2 nights, the short 10-15 minute cab ride from the airport was great. We arrived around 1:30pm, and though our room was not ready until the 3pm check-in time we were able to enjoy lunch, the bar, and the beach while we waited. Breakfasts and lunch buffets were good, the dinners much like the lunches. Though the food is not high end, we ate well. I am a fruit and coffee lover, and both of those were delectable. Lacked hot water showering early the first evening, but showered early (6:30am) or mid afternoon (3:00pm) the remaining time there and had no problems. The staff was pleasant and accommodating throughout our stay. Would definitely return to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hip Strip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Niki Lynn
Business
State College, Pennsylvania
Oct 7, 2014

That Jamaican feel!

From the moment we walked into the lobby-we had this great Jamaican "vibe"! Very nice, clean and fun resort with a fantastic location. The food was good! The drinks were fun! Entertainment was a great time at the pool bar too! A constant tune of music was flowing throughout. At night-such pretty lighting across the grounds and along the water! Pleasant and courteous staff! All the managers came around checking on us as well! Plenty of lounge chairs even for a smaller resort. Simple & relaxing. Will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The airport runway can be seen from the resort. Very convenient!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HeyBOY
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Sep 28, 2014

Great Location/close to Airport

Front Desk Staff Excellent (Vaughn) Food average-room for improvement Entertainment staff snobby (some) 2nd visit to this property. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out the Burgers @ Beach Bar! Excellent beef @ Souk ...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top