$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of 2 Gloucester Avenue, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
151 reviews
Highly recommended

I loved staying here! The Staff was so friendly and welcoming and the night entertainment was... See full review

  • Vanessa J.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Couple get away

I love the location of the place by everything. The staff was great See full review

  • Antonia O.
  • Feb 19, 2015
Best of both worlds at Montego Bay all inclusive on beach, Hip Strip

Enjoy the best of both worlds at the Royal Decameron Montego Bay all inclusive resort -- a breathtaking beachfront location only steps from the city's bustling tourism center. The beach and pool area attract water sports enthusiasts and those craving quiet time in a cozy lounge chair. Guests explore the shops, craft vendors and live reggae on the vibrant "Hip Strip." The resort has three bars and evening entertainment, including live shows and a disco. Nightly theme buffets and an a la carte restaurant create memorable dining experiences.

Highlights
  • Tropical location on white sand beach
  • "Hip Strip" location within walking distance to shops, restaurants, clubs
  • Water sports
  • Two restaurants with buffet, a la carte dining
  • Live entertainment

 

Rooms

The 142 guest rooms at the Royal Decameron Montego Bay All resort occupy a four story structure just steps from the beach. All of the rooms have ocean views and most have balconies or terraces. Rooms are bright and spacious with a tropical motif, containing a king or two double beds. All include bathrooms, air conditioning, ceiling fan and TV.

 

Features

The beach in front of the Royal Decameron Montego Bay All resort is a magnet for water sports enthusiasts and those wishing to relax in a lounge chair. Non-motorized water sports are available, including snorkeling, windsurfing, kayaking, pedal boats and Hobie Cats. The resort's main pool offers a dramatic view of the ocean as well as a lively swim-up bar serving fresh tropical concoctions.

 

The location near Montego Bay "Hip Strip" means endless opportunities for shopping and jammin' to live reggae. Shop for jewelry, crafts or that perfect Bob Marley t-shirt.  After dark, live reggae blares from the Brewery, which serves a signature "Firewater" cocktail.

 

The Royal Decameron Montego Bay resort's two restaurants serve a variety of tempting dishes in casual and romantic settings. Passa Passa offers international buffet dining, including nightly themed dinners, in a beautiful open-air setting. Souk Restaurant serves a la carte Jamaican specialties with a fusion twist. After dinner, enjoy nightly entertainment or go dancing at the resort disco.

 

 

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Attractions
  • AquaSol Theme Park (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Doctors Cave Beach (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Cinnamon Hill Golf Course (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)

Top hotels

Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Garden View Room
Garden View Room offers one king bed and a sofa bed, along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room *** fees apply and Telephone. Garden View rooms are ground floor or second floor walk up - no elevator. Garden View Rooms have no balcony or patio and no view of the water. They are approximately 200 square feet (18.5 square meters)in size.
Ocean View Room
Oceanview Room offers 2 double bed or one king bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room *** fees apply and Telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 AM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Taia7686
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 26, 2014

Horrible experience!!!

My cell phone was stolen from the room. Security and police did nothing to solve problem! Nine people searched our room and went through our things, turning over furniture and causing us a much unneeded discomfort during our vacation. After that neither the security nor the police answered our requests for assistance in locating our phone. Our vacation was summarily ruined, the food was also very poor relative to other all inclusive resorts in the Carribbean. The entertaiment was also mediocre. Our suggestion is to avoid this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cevitts
Business
Boston MA
Apr 29, 2011

not impressed

hotel staff were nice,basic rooms and resort nothing fancey,rooms were clean but basic,water would go hot then cold and back and forth so you never knew when you were getting a hot or cold shower.food was ok but not a big selwection at all.had to go out to eat a few times and pay extra becuz they kept serving the same food.Its a place to shower an rest your head thats it!!probibly wouldnt stay there again,plenty of other places that are nicer for around thew same money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nathalie E
Business
Broadway
Dec 17, 2014

Do not stay here

Hotel didn't met my expectations!!! Dirty and uncomfortable rooms, located in a bad area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
carla w.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Bad Experience

Arrived at the hotel at noon didn't get into a room until after 4pm when we had to go back to check if the room was ready, which it was not, we had to wait an extra half hour. Limited food options and that which was available was cold 100 of the times.Housekeepers are always late to clean the room and furthermore has a nasty attitude. Staff is very unprofessional overall, swearing in their native language been an American I do know the swears and felt that is inappropriate .To top it all dinning room captain Daniella was the rudest of them all.. you do not just pull a waiter away from having a conversation with a guest without saying excuse, that was rather rude of her !!. Staffs that stood out :Kacey,Teswayne, Jermaine,Kerry Ann, Odane and Damion needs to be recognize for their good work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rudolph L.
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

This was a ok trip

Good location was great from hotel minute inprovement First the cab driver change $20.00 for a five minute get to the hotel check in process was good elevator very smnall. room ok ok nothing special balcony very big and nice. Staff seem very unhappy and only talk to gust that they know. The area and ground is always clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
crystal w.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Never Again, Will I Stay Here

The room DID NOT LOOK CLEAN. The bed had a BIG bend in it, the room was hot. Only way to cool the room down was to close the curtains. The windows didn't open all the way. The night seem to be where the staff made fun of the guest, they would get you on stage have you dance , while everyone laugh. The drinks were VERY , VERY awful. I would rate this place a 0 if it was listed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carltonm
Business
Jamaica
Jan 4, 2014

Goog honey moon location.

We enjoyed the food but dissatisfied about how we were treated by some staff members who worked at the dyning area. We noticed that some staff member walked right pass us just to ask some white folks if they were okay while we sat waiting to be tended to and the accured more than one occasion. We must say though some were kind to us. We booked the hotel for our honeymoon and we got the last room however, we've asked for an upgraded room since it was our honeymoon, I do not believe we were responded to satisfactorily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CINDY B 5
Business
brooklyn,ny
Mar 15, 2014

so so getaway

The hotel was good up until my 2nd day of being there. There was no water on and off the entire day, and my sink was clogged for 2 days straight despite complaining to the front desk. All i got was a "yea mon".The food was good, but you better have strong teeth because the meat wasn't cooked soft enough for my liking. Also, the cleaning lady did not clean our room until 4.00pm, I guess because of the "water problem". I have plenty more to write about being in Montego Bay, but that's another story. Three days is a long enough stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
D. Bowes
Business
kingston, jamaica
Apr 21, 2014

Nice getaway

Hotel is little small, but the staff was great. I would return for another vacation there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
carebear48
Business
Union, NJ, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Ok service and old building

The first impression we received was of an old building, keys to the room were regular keys, not cards, there was no shampoo in the room and begged for two days to get three small bottles, they sprayed this thing to kills instects at 7 pm which was dinner time and was impossible to eat having to inhale all of the spermicide that was around, too many restrictions, we couldnt bring food outside of the restaurants and service was poor, people didnt care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The place is close to shops and bars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top