$165 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
2 Gloucester Avenue, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
117 reviews
friendly getaway

had a wonderful time very refreshing and the food was delicious the staff were wonderful See full review

  • shorty love
  • Sep 11, 2014
No complaints

Great staff, food and accommodations. Will definitely visit again. See full review

  • GATNLS
  • Aug 14, 2014
Best of both worlds at Montego Bay all inclusive on beach, Hip Strip

Enjoy the best of both worlds at the Royal Decameron Montego Bay all inclusive resort -- a breathtaking beachfront location only steps from the city's bustling tourism center. The beach and pool area attract water sports enthusiasts and those craving quiet time in a cozy lounge chair. Guests explore the shops, craft vendors and live reggae on the vibrant "Hip Strip." The resort has three bars and evening entertainment, including live shows and a disco. Nightly theme buffets and an a la carte restaurant create memorable dining experiences.

Highlights
  • Tropical location on white sand beach
  • "Hip Strip" location within walking distance to shops, restaurants, clubs
  • Water sports
  • Two restaurants with buffet, a la carte dining
  • Live entertainment

 

Rooms

The 142 guest rooms at the Royal Decameron Montego Bay All resort occupy a four story structure just steps from the beach. All of the rooms have ocean views and most have balconies or terraces. Rooms are bright and spacious with a tropical motif, containing a king or two double beds. All include bathrooms, air conditioning, ceiling fan and TV.

 

Features

The beach in front of the Royal Decameron Montego Bay All resort is a magnet for water sports enthusiasts and those wishing to relax in a lounge chair. Non-motorized water sports are available, including snorkeling, windsurfing, kayaking, pedal boats and Hobie Cats. The resort's main pool offers a dramatic view of the ocean as well as a lively swim-up bar serving fresh tropical concoctions.

 

The location near Montego Bay "Hip Strip" means endless opportunities for shopping and jammin' to live reggae. Shop for jewelry, crafts or that perfect Bob Marley t-shirt.  After dark, live reggae blares from the Brewery, which serves a signature "Firewater" cocktail.

 

The Royal Decameron Montego Bay resort's two restaurants serve a variety of tempting dishes in casual and romantic settings. Passa Passa offers international buffet dining, including nightly themed dinners, in a beautiful open-air setting. Souk Restaurant serves a la carte Jamaican specialties with a fusion twist. After dinner, enjoy nightly entertainment or go dancing at the resort disco.

 

 

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Attractions
  • AquaSol Theme Park (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Doctors Cave Beach (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Cinnamon Hill Golf Course (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)

Hotel Map

18.4897 -77.9281
Area served
Montego Bay
Nearby airports
MBJ International Airport.
Area description
Directly on Montego Beach and only five minutes from Sangster International Airport (MBJ) and 2 minutes from the famous Montego Bay hip strip.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Garden View Room
Garden View Room offers one king bed and a sofa bed, along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room *** fees apply and Telephone. Garden View rooms are ground floor or second floor walk up - no elevator. Garden View Rooms have no balcony or patio and no view of the water. They are approximately 200 square feet (18.5 square meters)in size.
Ocean View Room
Oceanview Room offers 2 double bed or one king bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room *** fees apply and Telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (117)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CINDY B 5
Business
brooklyn,ny
Mar 15, 2014

so so getaway

The hotel was good up until my 2nd day of being there. There was no water on and off the entire day, and my sink was clogged for 2 days straight despite complaining to the front desk. All i got was a "yea mon".The food was good, but you better have strong teeth because the meat wasn't cooked soft enough for my liking. Also, the cleaning lady did not clean our room until 4.00pm, I guess because of the "water problem". I have plenty more to write about being in Montego Bay, but that's another story. Three days is a long enough stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandy Snead
Business
Moncton, N.B. Canada
Mar 8, 2014

Little Jamaican Paradise

We had a wonderful week at the Royal Decameron. First it is so close to the Airport.- less than 5 min.Take a cab- very reasonable-$4 a person.The hotel is older but it is so clean.Rooms done promptly and completely every day!!Probably the cleanest our rooms have been kept at any resort!!! The staff are very pleasant and strive to meet your needs.Being a small resort you get to know the staff better and meet more of the guests at meals and entertainment events.Lots of fellow Canadians.Also met a group from Russia. I was amazed at the number of people who were on their 3rd or 4th trip to the Decameron.That says it all -great quality at a reasonable price!!!! The food was good here- much better than in Cuba or Dominican.This was our first trip to Jamaica and we hope to return soon !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hip Strip is very close .Store owners are very aggressive as they are at markets in other countries. Shop around before buying big range in prices from store to store and always bargain to get the price down!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Simone
Business
Queens, NY
Mar 3, 2014

Great hotel at a great price!

Our room was 1 minute away from the beach, couldn't get any better! Couteous staff, really good food, fitness classes on the beach........ Ches, tic tac toe, table tennis and quality entertainment each night, IRS the place to stay in Jamaica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MrNJiwa
Business
Houston, Texas
Mar 2, 2014

A solid 3 star resort earns 5 stars on our stay!

This resort has a beachfront location, with 3 restaurants, many convenient bars, 2 pools, sauna with a jacuzzi and plenty of beach access. It may not be a Hilton, however, it is a well maintained property that delivers clean rooms and impeccable service. A very hard working and friendly staff helps create a an atmosphere for relaxation and fun. Yeah Mon! this place is a great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of small shops right outside the resort on Gloucester Avenue towards the "Hip Strip" walk during the day when there are plenty of others walking around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eakem
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 25, 2014

Great value and location

As others have said, this hotel isn't "first class," but its location, amenities, and all-inclusive nature make it a very good value. The beach is really nice and peaceful, the evening entertainment is really fun, the food is ok but plentiful, and it's only a short walk into town if you don't feel like being stuck on the resort the whole time. The rooms are a little old but you have your own balcony and they are spacious enough - I"ll definitely go back. Also, I was a single female and felt safe the entire time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gertiepie
Business
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Jan 25, 2014

Amazing vacation

Travelling to Jamaica was a little scary at first but as soon as I reached the hotel, my fears were put at ease. Everyone there is so nice and friendly, and I didn't have any problems with anything there. I highly recommend it to people who like to party or have a good time. Definitely going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HAPPY SOUTH DAKOTA COUPLE
Business
NORTH EAST SOUTH DAKOTA
Jan 19, 2014

WEDDING VACATION

WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME AND THE WEDDING WAS FANTASTIC!!!!!!! EASY TO GET TO FROM THE AIRPORT AND RIGHT OFF THE BAT THE STAFF WAS EAGER TO GET OUR VACATION STARTED. VERY CLEAN AND BEAUTIFUL THE FOOD WAS GOOD AND ALWAYS WAS DIFFERENT. THE WEDDING PACKAGE WAS WORTH EVERY PENNY AND REALLY MADE YOU FEEL AWESOME AND THEY WERE VERY ON TOP OF IT TO MAKE YOUR EXPERIANCE THE BEST!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carltonm
Business
Jamaica
Jan 4, 2014

Goog honey moon location.

We enjoyed the food but dissatisfied about how we were treated by some staff members who worked at the dyning area. We noticed that some staff member walked right pass us just to ask some white folks if they were okay while we sat waiting to be tended to and the accured more than one occasion. We must say though some were kind to us. We booked the hotel for our honeymoon and we got the last room however, we've asked for an upgraded room since it was our honeymoon, I do not believe we were responded to satisfactorily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kit C
Business
Oak Park
Dec 16, 2013

Great time in Mobay

I traveled alone to celebrate my birthday. As soon as I arrived I met some Canadian Jamaicans who stay here every year and hung out with them. We stayed at resort a lot, but did go out to Margaritaville and Pier One. Food is good, drinks are good and this hotel is very nice. Safe for a single woman traveling alone. Security is good and matter of fact everyone was mentioning how security stayed right outside my door. I was in room 10 which is towards the end of the resort. Never even made it to the ala cart restaurant and didn't make it to the beach at all. Spent majority of time at the bar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Pier One is happening on Wed and Friday nights and Margaritaville on Thursday and Saturday. Glad I met my Canadian friends as I don't know if I would have felt comfortable leaving resort by myself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anid
Business
Brooklyn
Dec 14, 2013

family emergency /funeral

It's an excellent location ,I love it the food is delicious,the room is clean and spacy, the staff is friendly and moved about briskly. It an affordable hotel you can have lots of fun even if you don't have lots of money. it's not boring after dinner free transportation to go outside to night club. It would be more enjoyable if at least one native visitor per day come to your room for at least 1 to 2 hours and exit by security checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This area is close proximity everything is in reached. sightseeing is great. you can walk ,drive, your choice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top