$177 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of 2 Gloucester Avenue, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamaican it relaxing
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Nov 18, 2014

Great beach & awesome ocean view!

For the price, this place cannot be beat. We had a nice room on the 4th floor with a spectacular ocean view. The room was large, very clean, but simple without a lot of furnishings. We loved the large balcony and enjoying the incredible view. As we were only staying 2 nights, the short 10-15 minute cab ride from the airport was great. We arrived around 1:30pm, and though our room was not ready until the 3pm check-in time we were able to enjoy lunch, the bar, and the beach while we waited. Breakfasts and lunch buffets were good, the dinners much like the lunches. Though the food is not high end, we ate well. I am a fruit and coffee lover, and both of those were delectable. Lacked hot water showering early the first evening, but showered early (6:30am) or mid afternoon (3:00pm) the remaining time there and had no problems. The staff was pleasant and accommodating throughout our stay. Would definitely return to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hip Strip

Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
memories94
Business
Kingston
Oct 22, 2014

Will not return

Sorry to say but I am a Jamaican resident and firstly the Front office staff was very inefficient. I waited almost an hour to check in. The rain was pouring and I had to walk to my room which was on the far end of the hotel without an umbrella. The staff attired needs much to be desired. Very ugly white shirts and burnt out red colour slacks. The food was the only saving grace as I must commend the chef and pastry chef, fresh and light pastries and a variety of foods that I don't see in other hotels.Sorry but I would not return here and would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patty and junior
Business
New York
Oct 19, 2014

Awesome

Great getaway. Great staff. Great food. Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Niki Lynn
Business
State College, Pennsylvania
Oct 7, 2014

That Jamaican feel!

From the moment we walked into the lobby-we had this great Jamaican "vibe"! Very nice, clean and fun resort with a fantastic location. The food was good! The drinks were fun! Entertainment was a great time at the pool bar too! A constant tune of music was flowing throughout. At night-such pretty lighting across the grounds and along the water! Pleasant and courteous staff! All the managers came around checking on us as well! Plenty of lounge chairs even for a smaller resort. Simple & relaxing. Will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The airport runway can be seen from the resort. Very convenient!

Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HeyBOY
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Sep 28, 2014

Great Location/close to Airport

Front Desk Staff Excellent (Vaughn) Food average-room for improvement Entertainment staff snobby (some) 2nd visit to this property. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out the Burgers @ Beach Bar! Excellent beef @ Souk ...

Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SamSamx3
Business
New York
Sep 24, 2014

A renovation is due

Before I agreed with my friends to book this hotel, I called to find out what exactly was "all inclusive" and what was considered "top shelf" I was told that breakfast lunch and dinner would be free which it was but for a resort thats on the beach on a tropical island their menu was horrible... chicken strips and can food was what they mostly served. What a disappointment! Then I was told top shelf liquor would be served as long as the bars are open I guess Jamaica has a different idea of what top shelf is..."shrugs" I recognized nothing but I must say the liquor did keep us drunk... :) We had to pay for wifi $5US for an hour and $20US for an entire day! Why are we paying for wifi in this day and age?!? and that was another annoying thing it appears as if the going rate for everything was $20US... you loose your beach towel card $20 you lose your band $20 wifi for the day $20...smh. I must say however their staff is awesome!! such wonderful cheerful fun people. they made my trip a little better... they just need to revamp the rooms, up the menu and stop with the unnecessary amount for certain amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wanting quiet
Business
SterlingHeights MI
Sep 21, 2014

Not a bargain

Food and beverage service were ok.Music on beach EXTREMELY loud as was the nightly entertainment. Bring earplugs.Had to get a new room because toilet would not flush.Poor lighting in room.tough to read a book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cook and don
Business
roseville, mich
Sep 19, 2014

Perfect for the money

You get one bottle of water and shampoo for the week,bring your own. Plenty of shade lots of chairs, great snorkeling, two different beaches. Everyone that works there is nice and friendly. Food is wonderful. Nice entertaintment but loud. Walk out of the complex turn right and you are in the hip hop section, great location. Five minutes from airport and a taxi is $15.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chili1
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 16, 2014

Wonderful trip!

I am losing track of the number of visits to RDC....9-10? That we keep going back speaks for itself. This is a down to earth Jamaican experience. If you go more than once, you will feel like you are returning home. The staff is genuine, the food is great (try the made from scratch bread!) You can expect beautiful weather, even during the rainy season. Accomodations are not fancy--just comfortable. Snorkeling off the beach is excellent. There are so many employees at RDC that make the resort special, it's hard to name them all. Some have been there since our first trip...We miss you already, and hope to see you next year.....Kevin, Sharlette, Charmaine, Mark , SImone, Keileisha, Dave......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pelican in MoBay. Great locals restaurant.

Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shorty love
Business
montego bay
Sep 11, 2014

friendly getaway

had a wonderful time very refreshing and the food was delicious the staff were wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top