Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of 2 Gloucester Avenue, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
156 reviews
LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!

Hotel is going through different transitions, but the staff is still AWESOME!!! See full review

  • Kay Bee
  • May 7, 2015
Highly recommended

I loved staying here! The Staff was so friendly and welcoming and the night entertainment was... See full review

  • Vanessa J.
  • Mar 10, 2015

Enjoy the best of both worlds at the Royal Decameron Montego Bay all inclusive resort -- a breathtaking beachfront location only steps from the city's bustling tourism center. The beach and pool area attract water sports enthusiasts and those craving quiet time in a cozy lounge chair. Guests explore the shops, craft vendors and live reggae on the vibrant "Hip Strip." The resort has three bars and evening entertainment, including live shows and a disco. Nightly theme buffets and an a la carte restaurant create memorable dining experiences.

Rooms

The 142 guest rooms at the Royal Decameron Montego Bay All resort occupy a four story structure just steps from the beach. All of the rooms have ocean views and most have balconies or terraces. Rooms are bright and spacious with a tropical motif, containing a king or two double beds. All include bathrooms, air conditioning, ceiling fan and TV.

 

Property features

The beach in front of the Royal Decameron Montego Bay All resort is a magnet for water sports enthusiasts and those wishing to relax in a lounge chair. Non-motorized water sports are available, including snorkeling, windsurfing, kayaking, pedal boats and Hobie Cats. The resort's main pool offers a dramatic view of the ocean as well as a lively swim-up bar serving fresh tropical concoctions.

 

The location near Montego Bay "Hip Strip" means endless opportunities for shopping and jammin' to live reggae. Shop for jewelry, crafts or that perfect Bob Marley t-shirt.  After dark, live reggae blares from the Brewery, which serves a signature "Firewater" cocktail.

 

The Royal Decameron Montego Bay resort's two restaurants serve a variety of tempting dishes in casual and romantic settings. Passa Passa offers international buffet dining, including nightly themed dinners, in a beautiful open-air setting. Souk Restaurant serves a la carte Jamaican specialties with a fusion twist. After dinner, enjoy nightly entertainment or go dancing at the resort disco.

 

 

Highlights
  • Tropical location on white sand beach
  • "Hip Strip" location within walking distance to shops, restaurants, clubs
  • Water sports
  • Two restaurants with buffet, a la carte dining
  • Live entertainment

 

Nearby attractions
  • AquaSol Theme Park (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Doctors Cave Beach (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Cinnamon Hill Golf Course (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Garden View Room
Garden View Room offers one king bed and a sofa bed, along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room *** fees apply and Telephone. Garden View rooms are ground floor or second floor walk up - no elevator. Garden View Rooms have no balcony or patio and no view of the water. They are approximately 200 square feet (18.5 square meters)in size.
Ocean View Room
Oceanview Room offers 2 double bed or one king bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Safe in room *** fees apply and Telephone.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 AM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nikki901
memphis,tn
May 3, 2012

Great Time

I had a great time. the only problem I had was they not have my reservation at the hotel when we got there and we had to wait till they could confirmed that we had reservations(which took about an hour)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino was great.

Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kay Bee
Business
Brampton
May 7, 2015

LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!

Hotel is going through different transitions, but the staff is still AWESOME!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thomas g.
Business
bayville
Apr 10, 2015

good customer service

very good service.great front desk.good food .entertainment good.the best location walking distance too all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jermaine w.
Business
bronx
Apr 6, 2015

Great location... Awful food

If you want to relax.... Great location, everyone has a great vibe and I love the water trampoline.... Only downer was the food... Little selection and not familiar.... One time good enough for me..... Not the worst just been to better....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thomas g.
Business
bayville
Apr 6, 2015

value

great staff.nice beach and even better food.love the location best.and the front staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Svetlozar
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great stay for the price

Very close to the airport, we had a great vacation there. Really enjoyed having the tennis courts in the morning as well as the kayaks to take out on the water. Great stay for the price, no complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kay Bee
Business
Brampton
Mar 10, 2015

Always GREAT!!!

Stayed at RDMB 4 times last year...LOVE IT every time! Staff is awesome....GREAT location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vanessa J.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Highly recommended

I loved staying here! The Staff was so friendly and welcoming and the night entertainment was awesome. I will definitely go back and stay at this same resort. Great bargain for your money. The rooms not super fancy but they are very clean and the staff is more than willing to help you with anything. We had to wait like an extra hour for our room to be clean at check in and they comped us our safe and wifi for our whole 5 day stay. This was a wonderful place to experience Jamaica I would highly recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
crystal w.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Never Again, Will I Stay Here

The room DID NOT LOOK CLEAN. The bed had a BIG bend in it, the room was hot. Only way to cool the room down was to close the curtains. The windows didn't open all the way. The night seem to be where the staff made fun of the guest, they would get you on stage have you dance , while everyone laugh. The drinks were VERY , VERY awful. I would rate this place a 0 if it was listed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
see itall if you can
Business
GREENVILLE
Mar 10, 2015

blue water, warm sand and paradise

close to airport, very clean rooms and beaches , good food at buffet, and lots of variety. staff helpful,and attentive to needs.. lots of areas of water to choose from. loungers and towels available easily and good drinks .. they have steps to upper floors so request floor level if this is a problem . the lift is VERY TINY..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Decameron Montego Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Douglas H.
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

Nice place to stay

This hotel was overbooked when we arrived. We spoke with the manager, Carlos who sent us to the sister hotel in Runaway Bay. They competed us with free WIFI for the week, champagne dinner, 2 free 30 minute massages and a free 8 hour driver to Negril. I felt this made up for the fact of losing an extra day traveling back to Montego Bay. The hotel was clean and we enjoyed listening to the ocean at night. Will return someday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top