$299 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 16, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Round Hill Hotel and Villas

5 stars
View map of Round Hill Bluff, P O Box 64, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
14 reviews
I saw a picture of the lobby with the ocean in the background and fell in love.

From the moment of my arrival I realized that the staff at this location would be amazing...and not... See full review

  • Maria and sis
  • Nov 17, 2014
The perfect getaway!

Round Hill may possibly be my favorite vacation "hotel" on the face of this planet. The word... See full review

  • Ginaa
  • Aug 30, 2014
Find true indulgence in Montego Bay
The Round Hill Hotel and Villas are located beside the Caribbean at Round Hill Bay, and once played host to celebrities including John F. Kennedy, Jacqueline Kennedy, Bob Hope and Bing Crosby. All villas and guest rooms offer stunning views, and many were designed by Ralph Lauren, an owner of the hotel and frequent visitor. Elemis bath products, deep soaking tubs, butler service and excellent cuisine make Round Hill Hotel and Villas visits unforgettable. The hotel is listed as one of the "Top 10 Classic Hotels in the World" by Worth Magazine in 2011.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Boutique resort with timeless elegance perched at the edge of the water near fabulous Montego Bay, Jamaica
  • Offers fine dining on-site with a James Beard award-winning chef
  • Owned and designed by Ralph Lauren
Round Hill Hotel and Villas Rooms
The Round Hill Hotel and Villas are situated near Montego Bay. Each room and villa is beautifully designed, with four-poster beds in most rooms and windows looking out over a stunning landscape. Elemis bath products, Jamaican Blue Mountain coffee, iPod stations, and a full linen selection are provided in each room. Jamaican Blue Mountain coffee is supplied with an individual coffee-maker. An in-room safe, iron and ironing board, and other conveniences are provided for the comfort and convenience of guests. Each room, suite and villa at Round Hill Hotel and Villas has a Waterworks-designed bathroom and is fully air-conditioned. 
Things To Do:
  • Tryall Golf Course (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Downtown Montego Bay (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Montego Bay/Sangster International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Half Moon Golf Course (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • White Witch Golf Club (16.5 mi/26.5 km)
  • Kool Runnings Waterpark (35 mi/56 km)
  • YS Falls (65 mi/104.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Round Hill Hotel and Villas also booked these hotels.

Round Hill Hotel and Villas Rooms

2BR Deluxe Villa with Private Pool
2BR Deluxe Villas have 1 room with a king bed and the other has 2 twin beds as well as a private pool. Accommodates 4 guests. Amenities include personal housekeeping services, gardener and chef. Breakfast prepared upon request (at an additional charge) and served in villa suite.
Junior Garden Room
Keeping with John Pringles original vision and authentic Round Hill style, the Villa Garden Room features elegant island architecture and special touches such as the original black and white checkered flooring. These suites boast open-air living rooms, a spacious, air-conditioned bedroom and ensuite bathroom, and beautifully landscaped garden. Maximum occupancy is 2 persons.
Deluxe Villa Suite (semi-private pool)
Located within a 2, 3 or 4-bedroom hillside villa, consisting of 1,400 sf of space. This suite includes air-conditioned bedroom, semi-enclosed living room, a garden or verandah and shares a custom designed pool, highlighted by lush tropical landscaping. Villa amenities include personal housekeeping services along with breakfast prepared upon request (additional charge) and served in the villa suite each morning.
Master Villa Suite (semi-private pool)
Extra large suite featuring upgraded custom furnishings, fabrics, and baths. Complete with 1,600 sf of space including air-conditioned bedroom, private living room, garden or verandah, and stunning views of the ocean. Located within a 3, 4, or 5 bedroom villa with semi-private custom pool and lush landscaping. Breakfast served upon request daily (additional charge) by a dedicated staff who also tends to your personal housekeeping needs.
Grand Pineapple Suite (semi-private pool)
These premium villa suites feature the highest level of decor, setting, and views. With over 1,800 sf of luxurious living space, beautifully furnished living rooms and upgraded bathrooms, each suite is unique in design and features a semi-private custom pool complimented by lush tropical landscaping. Dedicated villa staff provides made-to-order breakfast (additional charge) upon request each morning and tends to your needs throughout the day.
Oceanfront Patio Room
Refreshing first-floor oceanfront room in the Pineapple House with one four-poster king sized bed or two four-poster double beds, 460 sf of indoor space, and private walk-out sitting patio complete with stunning views of Round Hill Bay and the Caribbean. Clean and luxurious decor is complemented by Elemis bath amenities, coffeemaker with Jamaican Blue Mountain coffee, air conditioning, ironing board, Waterworks-designed bathroom with double sinks, deep soaking tub, and separate rain shower.
OceanFront View Room
Refreshing second-floor oceanfront room in the Pineapple House with two four-poster double beds or one four-poster king sized bed and 460 sf of space. Louvered windows provide stunning views of Round Hill Bay and the Caribbean. High ceilings complement the clean and luxurious decor. Elemis bath amenities, coffeemaker with Jamaican Blue Mountain coffee, air conditioning, ironing board, Waterworks-designed bathroom with double sinks, deep soaking tub, and separate rain shower.
Classic Villa Suite
Located within one of the hillside villas featuring classic Round Hill design. Suites include up to 1,000 sf of living space including air-conditioned bedroom and semi-enclosed garden or verandah living room. Villa suites include personal housekeeping services, breakfast prepared upon request (additional charge) and served in villa suite, also with outdoor lawns and decks.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 6.3 mi

Dining

Restaurants
Two restaurant one of which is seasonal serving Jamaican & International cuisine. Breakfast 7:30 to 10:30 am lunch 12:30 to 2:30 pm & dinner 7:30 to 9:30 pm. Complimentary afternoon tea 4 to 5:00 pm Daily, Monday - Beach Party Buffet, Wednesday - Curry buffet + alacarte, Friday - Jamacia Night buffet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Round Hill Hotel and Villas

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Round Hill Hotel and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria and sis
Business
New York
Nov 17, 2014

I saw a picture of the lobby with the ocean in the background and fell in love.

From the moment of my arrival I realized that the staff at this location would be amazing...and not one staff member did disappoint. The concierge- Mr Kingsley- is a true gentleman who made certain that all was always just right. A unique feature of this resort is that the Managing Director, the General Manager, and the Restaurant Manager took the time at every opportunity to speak to my guest and myself. It would be wise to look into the types of all inclusive plans. If you are a heavy drinker the platinum plan may be a good choice. Do some homework and compare 'pay as you go' versus all inclusive. I am a very light eater, and the inclusive plan was not to my benefit. The hotel's location is breathtaking; it's in a rainforest! Allow yourself a half hour or so and visit the garden area. Perhaps sit a bit in the gazebo, and take in the view. I was in a downstairs patio room in the main hotel. Room 104A is ideal. It is a corner room and the view is great. Upstairs rooms offer cathedral ceilings and a better view, but there is no patio. I really think that you will use the patio daily. I did visit several villas. If you are going with a group, check out this option. They offer an outdoor shower area surrounded in greenery. On this note, check out the outdoor shower in the spa! The pool is saltwater and beautifully located by the seaside. The beach small and beautiful may not be the strongest part of this resort; especially if you are used to beaches such as Grace Bay and the like. This resort is not for anyone looking for a lot to do in the hotel itself. It is an elegant, plantation style resort that is perfectly designed. The rooms evoke island living at its best; the bathrooms with their waterworks features are ideal...even the grout is pristine. (I was told that the hotel closes every year for 5 weeks for renovation, and as everything is in excellent order this closing does pay off.) There are so many options in the Caribbean, but this resort checked so many boxes that I may just visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

No one told me but there is a continental option for breakfast instead of the full buffet. If you're not on an inclusive plan, it might be worth checking out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Round Hill Hotel and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ginaa
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 30, 2014

The perfect getaway!

Round Hill may possibly be my favorite vacation "hotel" on the face of this planet. The word "hotel" is so limiting for this luxurious estate where you can disconnect from the world. The warm staff, the delicious food, the lush gardens, the inviting ocean air... all of these create an experience that is hard to duplicate. While you will feel removed from the hectic distractions of a popular Caribbean destination, you can easily be driven into town when the inspiration hits you. Round Hill is definitely a worthy splurge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Round Hill Hotel and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flaviusky
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 29, 2014

The best birthday present ever!!!!

My wife is always looking for good deals and new places to go. She scored an A+! Everything positive you can read about Round Hill Hotel falls short. This is heaven on earth! Best service , best location, best facilities, best food, best beach and the best people! Be prepared to pay for what you get! But it's definitively worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you get the buffet, start with the main entrees first. Otherwise you will be full before you get to these :-)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Round Hill Hotel and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt C123
Business
New York, NY
Jan 21, 2014

Fantastic sneak away weekend - wish we stayed longer

Round Hill is classic. The people and the luxury make this hotel the must go-to spot in Montego Bay. We were there only for three days, yet everyone knew our name. Meals were delicious. The beach great, except I wish they was a money-back guarentee for rain. We had 1 nice day, but the water was so clear and refreshing. The infinity pool also looked nice, though we chose to stay at the beach. Yoga was a good work out and the fitness center staff superb. Best vacation in years - look forward to returning and for longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Round Hill Hotel and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mimi vacation
Business
Texas
Jun 23, 2013

Great views

The landscape of the property was beautiful & it had a great vacation vibe. The room I stayed in was beautiful & I enjoyed being so close to the waterfront. My only issue with my stay was the loud talking of the staff to one another on the property. However I must also say that Gavin the bellhop that check us in was so very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Round Hill Hotel and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RaV Traveler
Business
Austin, Texas
May 1, 2013

Secluded Quiet Beach with Beautiful Villas and Grounds

Pros: Private beach is secluded and quiet. Grounds are gorgeous and private. The villas are well decorated and very clean and well kept. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. This does not feel like a large commercial resort but instead like you have a villa in a small, beautiful, exclusive community. Cons: The villas are 2-3 private bedrooms/sections but can share common areas, kitchen without full solid walls between so privacy and noise can be an issue. The other family sharing our villa had an 18 month old, so it was constant child chatter morning, afternoon and evening that could be heard throughout the villa and private pool. The only air conditioned rooms in the entire resort (or that are turned on) are the bedrooms. Living areas and bathrooms of villas, restaurants, bars, library, etc are all open air, which can get very hot and humid in the middle of the day. Evenings with the breeze are nice. (didn't visit spa or workout facility; they likely have a/c).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Round Hill Hotel and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DCraig
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Mar 6, 2013

Would go again

Very, very good experience. The only disappointment was that the dinner food was not of the highest quality, but was expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Round Hill Hotel and Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MLCPhila
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Lots of bugs, odd service, but beautiful

Upon arrival to this amazingly beautful place, our room wasnt ready, so they promised after our late lunch it would be. It wasnt. They had no clue when it would be and told us just to wait. That was annoying. Then the toilet was noisy and kept running, so we called to get it fixed. After calling four times and waiting an hour and a half a maintenance person tried to fix it for over an hour and couldnt. They had us pack to move rooms, then told us we were moving rooms because that room also had a problem with the toilet. After asking for a manager four times, he came and apologized. They moved us to the room they planned on, which wasnt actually broken. The next day it rained hard and tons of bugs came in our room. After killing over a hundred bugs for an hour, i called the front desk, the rude lady told me to close the windows. Um, obviously everything was closed and they were still coming in. Then she said it was just what happened when it rained. I asked for someone to come take care of the bugs and she said ok, but an hour later no one had come so we called back. Finally a housekeeper came with bug spray. Um, real helpful. We killed bugs the whole trip. It sucked. We also got the wrong bill and a server got mad at me for dropping a pancake at the breakfast buffet. Odd service. The place is truly gorgeous, quiet and serene. That part was great. It just wasnt what i was hoping for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Round Hill Hotel and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
josull
Business
Palm Beach, FL, USA
Feb 28, 2012

wow except some aspects of food

all good but some of the food not up to the standards of rest of hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Round Hill Hotel and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spgmont
Business
Vermont, USA
Jan 21, 2012

Idyllic...

We usually stay at the Jamaica Inn in Ochos Rios, another small hotel property from the same era of early tourism in the islands, but didn't want the long drive after our flight. Round Hill matched or even surpassed it, which is saying a lot. Absolutely gorgeous setting, beautifully maintained, extremely well-trained staff, many who have been at the hotel for 20+ years. The beach couldn't be more lovely, and the food was quite respectable, something rare in the islands. Can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top