$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 21, 2015

Round Hill Hotel and Villas

5 stars
View map of Round Hill Bluff, P O Box 64, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
14 reviews
I saw a picture of the lobby with the ocean in the background and fell in love.

From the moment of my arrival I realized that the staff at this location would be amazing...and not... See full review

  • Maria and sis
  • Nov 17, 2014
The perfect getaway!

Round Hill may possibly be my favorite vacation "hotel" on the face of this planet. The word... See full review

  • Ginaa
  • Aug 30, 2014

Round Hill Hotel & Villas, the Caribbean's first great resort, with its timeless glamour and relaxed style, is exquisite to experience. You are assured of personalized service from warm, friendly staff that leaves no desire unheeded. 36 hotel rooms offer splendid ocean-views. Our World class-spa, with Elemis treatments, in an 18th century great house is just one of the facilities one can enjoy. Round Hill does not charge a resort fee. Separate from accommodation, Round Hill charges for incidentals - telephone, fax, items from gift shop, spa charges, transportation, food, beverage, tennis and motorized and some non motorized watersports activities.

Our main pool features a shallow wading pool for children, and the main swimming pool, cascades into a spacious spa pool on the ocean's edge, private beach offering a fully equipped watersports center with some complimentary services. PADI diving, deep-sea fishing boats and yachts are available for charter. Round Hill also boasts five all-weather courts (2 lit for evening play) for tennis. Jogging and walking path, nature walk weekly. Golf can be arranged at the championship course just a few minutes away, with complimentary transportation at specific times. The SPA is located on a 10 acre Oceanfront lawn housing 8 treatment rooms,one garden outdoor treatment area, Beauty Salon and fitness Centre. Pineapple Kids Club, Boutique & gift shop, and "Pineapple" logo shop on property, and once daily complimentary shuttle for shopping in Montego Bay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Round Hill Hotel and Villas also booked these hotels.

Round Hill Hotel and Villas Rooms

Deluxe Villa Suite (semi-private pool)
Located within a 2, 3 or 4-bedroom hillside villa, consisting of 1,400 sf of space. This suite includes air-conditioned bedroom, semi-enclosed living room, a garden or verandah and shares a custom designed pool, highlighted by lush tropical landscaping. Villa amenities include personal housekeeping services along with breakfast prepared upon request (additional charge) and served in the villa suite each morning.
Master Villa Suite (semi-private pool)
Extra large suite featuring upgraded custom furnishings, fabrics, and baths. Complete with 1,600 sf of space including air-conditioned bedroom, private living room, garden or verandah, and stunning views of the ocean. Located within a 3, 4, or 5 bedroom villa with semi-private custom pool and lush landscaping. Breakfast served upon request daily (additional charge) by a dedicated staff who also tends to your personal housekeeping needs.
Grand Pineapple Suite (semi-private pool)
These premium villa suites feature the highest level of decor, setting, and views. With over 1,800 sf of luxurious living space, beautifully furnished living rooms and upgraded bathrooms, each suite is unique in design and features a semi-private custom pool complimented by lush tropical landscaping. Dedicated villa staff provides made-to-order breakfast (additional charge) upon request each morning and tends to your needs throughout the day.
Oceanfront Patio Room
Refreshing first-floor oceanfront room in the Pineapple House with one four-poster king sized bed or two four-poster double beds, 460 sf of indoor space, and private walk-out sitting patio complete with stunning views of Round Hill Bay and the Caribbean. Clean and luxurious decor is complemented by Elemis bath amenities, coffeemaker with Jamaican Blue Mountain coffee, air conditioning, ironing board, Waterworks-designed bathroom with double sinks, deep soaking tub, and separate rain shower.
OceanFront View Room
Refreshing second-floor oceanfront room in the Pineapple House with two four-poster double beds or one four-poster king sized bed and 460 sf of space. Louvered windows provide stunning views of Round Hill Bay and the Caribbean. High ceilings complement the clean and luxurious decor. Elemis bath amenities, coffeemaker with Jamaican Blue Mountain coffee, air conditioning, ironing board, Waterworks-designed bathroom with double sinks, deep soaking tub, and separate rain shower.
Classic Villa Suite
Located within one of the hillside villas featuring classic Round Hill design. Suites include up to 1,000 sf of living space including air-conditioned bedroom and semi-enclosed garden or verandah living room. Villa suites include personal housekeeping services, breakfast prepared upon request (additional charge) and served in villa suite, also with outdoor lawns and decks.
2BR Deluxe Villa with Private Pool
2BR Deluxe Villas have 1 room with a king bed and the other has 2 twin beds as well as a private pool. Accommodates 4 guests. Amenities include personal housekeeping services, gardener and chef. Breakfast prepared upon request (at an additional charge) and served in villa suite.
Junior Garden Room
Keeping with John Pringles original vision and authentic Round Hill style, the Villa Garden Room features elegant island architecture and special touches such as the original black and white checkered flooring. These suites boast open-air living rooms, a spacious, air-conditioned bedroom and ensuite bathroom, and beautifully landscaped garden. Maximum occupancy is 2 persons.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 6.3 mi

Dining

Restaurants
Two restaurant one of which is seasonal serving Jamaican & International cuisine. Breakfast 7:30 to 10:30 am lunch 12:30 to 2:30 pm & dinner 7:30 to 9:30 pm. Complimentary afternoon tea 4 to 5:00 pm Daily, Monday - Beach Party Buffet, Wednesday - Curry buffet + alacarte, Friday - Jamacia Night buffet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Round Hill Hotel and Villas

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Round Hill Hotel and Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MLCPhila
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Lots of bugs, odd service, but beautiful

Upon arrival to this amazingly beautful place, our room wasnt ready, so they promised after our late lunch it would be. It wasnt. They had no clue when it would be and told us just to wait. That was annoying. Then the toilet was noisy and kept running, so we called to get it fixed. After calling four times and waiting an hour and a half a maintenance person tried to fix it for over an hour and couldnt. They had us pack to move rooms, then told us we were moving rooms because that room also had a problem with the toilet. After asking for a manager four times, he came and apologized. They moved us to the room they planned on, which wasnt actually broken. The next day it rained hard and tons of bugs came in our room. After killing over a hundred bugs for an hour, i called the front desk, the rude lady told me to close the windows. Um, obviously everything was closed and they were still coming in. Then she said it was just what happened when it rained. I asked for someone to come take care of the bugs and she said ok, but an hour later no one had come so we called back. Finally a housekeeper came with bug spray. Um, real helpful. We killed bugs the whole trip. It sucked. We also got the wrong bill and a server got mad at me for dropping a pancake at the breakfast buffet. Odd service. The place is truly gorgeous, quiet and serene. That part was great. It just wasnt what i was hoping for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Round Hill Hotel and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
josull
Business
Palm Beach, FL, USA
Feb 28, 2012

wow except some aspects of food

all good but some of the food not up to the standards of rest of hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Round Hill Hotel and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RaV Traveler
Business
Austin, Texas
May 1, 2013

Secluded Quiet Beach with Beautiful Villas and Grounds

Pros: Private beach is secluded and quiet. Grounds are gorgeous and private. The villas are well decorated and very clean and well kept. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. This does not feel like a large commercial resort but instead like you have a villa in a small, beautiful, exclusive community. Cons: The villas are 2-3 private bedrooms/sections but can share common areas, kitchen without full solid walls between so privacy and noise can be an issue. The other family sharing our villa had an 18 month old, so it was constant child chatter morning, afternoon and evening that could be heard throughout the villa and private pool. The only air conditioned rooms in the entire resort (or that are turned on) are the bedrooms. Living areas and bathrooms of villas, restaurants, bars, library, etc are all open air, which can get very hot and humid in the middle of the day. Evenings with the breeze are nice. (didn't visit spa or workout facility; they likely have a/c).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Round Hill Hotel and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mimi vacation
Business
Texas
Jun 23, 2013

Great views

The landscape of the property was beautiful & it had a great vacation vibe. The room I stayed in was beautiful & I enjoyed being so close to the waterfront. My only issue with my stay was the loud talking of the staff to one another on the property. However I must also say that Gavin the bellhop that check us in was so very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Round Hill Hotel and Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
Jul 7, 2010

i will be back

great staff beautiful grounds missing: i pod dock minibar items

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Round Hill Hotel and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt C123
Business
New York, NY
Jan 21, 2014

Fantastic sneak away weekend - wish we stayed longer

Round Hill is classic. The people and the luxury make this hotel the must go-to spot in Montego Bay. We were there only for three days, yet everyone knew our name. Meals were delicious. The beach great, except I wish they was a money-back guarentee for rain. We had 1 nice day, but the water was so clear and refreshing. The infinity pool also looked nice, though we chose to stay at the beach. Yoga was a good work out and the fitness center staff superb. Best vacation in years - look forward to returning and for longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Round Hill Hotel and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spgmont
Business
Vermont, USA
Jan 21, 2012

Idyllic...

We usually stay at the Jamaica Inn in Ochos Rios, another small hotel property from the same era of early tourism in the islands, but didn't want the long drive after our flight. Round Hill matched or even surpassed it, which is saying a lot. Absolutely gorgeous setting, beautifully maintained, extremely well-trained staff, many who have been at the hotel for 20+ years. The beach couldn't be more lovely, and the food was quite respectable, something rare in the islands. Can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Round Hill Hotel and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DCraig
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Mar 6, 2013

Would go again

Very, very good experience. The only disappointment was that the dinner food was not of the highest quality, but was expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Round Hill Hotel and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love The Sun
Business
Maryland, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Friends wedding getaway

RoundHill made this wedding picture perfect at sunset

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Round Hill Hotel and Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ggirma79
Business
Alexandria, VA
Mar 17, 2010

Greatest Atmosphere for your $$$$

I can go on and on about this place. It was a dream vacation. We stayed at Round Hill for one night and the rest of our stay in Negril, but Round Hill was the best one night we had on the Island of Jamaica. The staff is the greatest and the infinity pool is to die for during sunset. We stayed in the Oceanfront room with a balcony. The rooms on the second level don't have a balcony. However, I saw one room that has a balcony even though it's on the second level (104-A). The rooms were beautiful and for a romantic night it was 110% and exceeded my expectations. The dinner by the water with a live band was great. Hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did. Respect Mon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top