$226 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

3 stars
Mahoe Bay, Ironshore P.O., Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
386 reviews
Awesome place

Everything was great from the min we entered to the min we left See full review

  • LosPaisitas
  • Sep 17, 2014
Perfect vacation!

We had a great time at this resort. We will be going back there. Checking in and out was quick and... See full review

  • gw1023
  • Jul 26, 2014
Exclusive Montego Bay area all-inclusive resort gem on pristine bay
The Riu Montego Bay is an attractive, all-inclusive resort in exclusive Mahoe Bay, which hugs a scenic coastline less than three miles from Montego Bay. This family-friendly resort has plenty for everyone, including a kids club. Couples and singles are drawn to the resort's nightclub, spa and nearby Montego Bay nightlife. The beach offers a variety of water sports and a lagoon-style pool beckons. Guests will listen to live music or settle in to RIU Theme Shows, with performances seven days a week after dining at one of the resort's four restaurants.

 

Highlights
  • Live music and RIU Theme Shows nightly
  • Picturesque beach on protected bay with calm water
  • Buffets, two a la carte restaurants and 24-hour snack and beverage service
  • Activity program for children 4 to 12
  •  
Rooms

The cozy 681 guest rooms at Riu Montego Bay are decorated colonial style, blending naturally with the lush gardens and turquoise waters surrounding the resort. Guests enjoy views from their balconies or terraces. All rooms are equipped with satellite TVs, radio alarm clocks and mini-bars. Suites include hydro-massage bathtubs and lounge areas.

 

Features

Guests of the Riu Montego Bay have plenty of options at meal time, with a variety of buffets and two a la carte restaurants, including the elegant Mahoe Bay Grill and Steak House. The breakfast buffet offers spot cooking stations and a 24-hour snack and beverage spot cures late-night hunger.

 

The Renova Spa offers a variety of therapies, body and facial treatments, including couples and Swedish massages and the signature Renova Combination, a full 80 minutes of pure bliss.

 

The all-inclusive package includes a scuba lesson. Also, at the beach and pool, guests indulge in water sports such as sailing, kayaking and windsurfing or enjoy the tropical trade wind on beach loungers. Sunbathers quench their thirst at the "Tai Tai" poolside bar.

 

Nighttime is festive with live music and the RIU Theme shows. Singles and couples can dance into the night at the Pacha night club

 

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (6 minutes)
  • Attractions
  • Downtown Montego Bay(2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • Rose Hall Mansion (6.2 mi./10 km)
  • Rick's Cafe (36.1 mi./58.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Conference facilities
  • Wireless LAN zone

 

Policies and fees
  • All-inclusive encompasses all meals, snacks, beverages, accommodations, gratuities, most water sports, taxes and tips
  • Use of computer with Internet
  • Spa treatments additional charge
  • Effective April 15, guests are provided with 90 minutes per day of  free Wi-Fi access at the lobby. Wi-Fi access throughout the entire hotel vicinity will have additional fees.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.5173 -77.8834
Area served
Montego Bay
Nearby airports
Montego Bay International Airport (MBJ)
Area description
A beach front property located in the tourist area of Montego Bay,on the northwest coast of Jamaica, 2.7 mi/4.3 Km from downtown Montego Bay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive Rooms

Double Room Ocean Front
Offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser, laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Double Room Garden View
Offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan,satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser,laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink,hair dryer and amenities kit.
Double Room Ocean View
Offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser,laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Suite Ocean View
Offers air conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceilling fan, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser, laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Double Room
Double room offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan,satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser, laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Family Room
Offers air conditioning, ceiling fan, 3 double beds, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, satellite TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with bathtub and shower, double-sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 4 mi

Dining

Asian Restaurant
A la carta for dinner(reservations required).
Grill Streakhouse
A la carta for dinner(reservations required).
Italian Restaurant
A la carta for dinner(reservations required).
Italian Restaurant
Buffet style for lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (386)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 386
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eeyoregirl
Business
California
Sep 28, 2014

Only OK experience

Ok so my stay wasn't bad but it was not great either. To start with the food was the same thing all 5 days we were there, absolutely NO variety. The only time we had something different were the days we made a reservation to the restaurant they have on site,which still wasn't amazing. Our room did not get cleaned for 2 days, even though I placed the clean my room sign on the door they just threw it back under my door but never cleaned it. The hotel is dated but still is kept up. The beach was very small and not as clean as expected. As far as the staff goes not so friendly for the most part with a few exceptions at the pool bar. You definitely need to see David, "James Bond 007", Ricardo, and Winston. These guys really were awesome the energy, the enthusiasm was amazing made our time at the pool very enjoyable. Make sure you have David make you a "bone crusher". Everyone else was just not friendly they don't really even smile,makes it uncomfortable. If they were to train the staff to be more hospitable i may return, otherwise I would chose a different resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

If you want to buy souvenirs buy some while on tours, the shops across the street are way over priced. If buying alcohol fontina local market, not the hit shops

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mid to late 20s Couple
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Sep 22, 2014

Great getaway location for the price

I've stayed at the Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive twice in the past two years and have been fairly satisfied both times. The resort is less than 10 minutes from the airport which is a huge plus, and has great amenities. Great getaway location for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LosPaisitas
Business
NJ
Sep 17, 2014

Awesome place

Everything was great from the min we entered to the min we left

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wvtomf
Business
Wallingford pa
Sep 5, 2014

Nice hotel, reasonable pricing

When we arrived our check in was probably the fastest and easiest I have ever experienced. The 90 minutes of free lobby WiFi per device is nice also. (Although it should be standard in guestrooms) The beach is nice but the ocean is a bit slimy after walking out 4-5 feet. The view is gorgeous and the fresh grilled chicken on the beach is excellent. I would recommend staying here for families or friends, and couples young and old. One last note, the entertainment team put on an impressive grease musical on our last night, and the beach party they put on was a lot of fun. (Dancing, drinking, music, of course)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LadyL
Business
New York
Aug 27, 2014

vacation

I enjoyed my stay here. Food is good and hotel staff are very warm and inviting. The suites are gorgeous and the ocean view is great. Everyday is new and exciting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gw1023
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Jul 26, 2014

Perfect vacation!

We had a great time at this resort. We will be going back there. Checking in and out was quick and easy. The food was great, the drinks were great, the pools were fantastic, the beach was very nice and big, and the staff was friendly. The entertainment crew was excellent and so was the pool bar staff. They kept the place energized all day and put on a great show every night. The rooms were comfortable enough, only complaint was the bed is a little hard and they're not so quick to refill your mini bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The margaritaville snorkeling tour is very fun and you get to spend and hour and a half at the bar and shopping at the gift shop. It's worth it to go there during the tour. It's not worth it to go there on your own on a night out unless you are going for the night club. The food is very expensive and you're better off eating at the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Island Dreamers
Business
Florida
Jul 22, 2014

Amazing Vacay

From the moment we walked in the staff was super friendly and helpful. Lots to do,food and drinks were great. Really enjoyed it and would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

No need to go anywhere ,plenty to eat on property.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2nd time here
Business
Canada
Jul 13, 2014

Been here before!!

Great hotel, we've been here before and always enjoyed ourselves!! Staff is always there to help. Rooms are always clean and tidy, always lots of different kinds of foods for you to enjoy at the buffets. You will always see the staff busy working or helping someone!! I think this was our 4th or 5th time here so there must be something good about this place!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crystalnjason
Business
Maryland
Jun 1, 2014

Great Jamaican experience

Worth every penny. Staff wonderful and welcoming. We tipped, and staff was appreciative. Entertainment crew is amazing put on great shows. Breakfast buffet is good lots of choices. There is a chef that cooks omelets Lunch buffet is ok- there is a cook for sandwiches - and there is a spot next to the beach that cooks jerk chicken amazing. Dinner at restaurants was great. buffet dinner was good they have a pasta chef he is great. Drinks great. But stick to rum. The tequila and vodka drinks are just ok. We did not know this before we went but on average the staff worked 50 hours a week makes like 2 dollars a hour. I wish I knew because I would have tipped more. try snorkeling -- you will not regret it - 30 dollars for 1.5 hrs and 2 coral reefs Had the best time, a week went by super fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

snorkel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eagle10
Business
Palm Beach
May 3, 2014

Excellent

Pool was great. Sitting on the chair having a drink from the bar in the heating pool. Music was great, Staff was very kind, helpful, room was very clean always. And what I liked the most, in the room you have all-inclusive 4 bottle of ...rum, vodka, gin ,whisky, Plus soda, water, beer, everything in the room. Food was good, didn't have any problems. I love Jamaica !!! A lot of things to do for fun !!! Definitely I'll go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Visit Mystic Mountain. Climb the Duun's River Fall, Chuka places...a lot of things to do. Great memories !!!! It's so hard to return home from there...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top