$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Mahoe Bay, Ironshore P.O., Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
359 reviews
Awesome Trip with Boyfriend

The stay was amazing the workers were very helpful . The bar pool and beach were great. It meant a... See full review

  • charrisse g.
  • Jul 13, 2015
Awesome Trip with Boyfriend

The stay was amazing the workers were very helpful . The bar pool and beach were great. It meant a... See full review

  • charrisse g.
  • Jul 13, 2015
The Riu Montego Bay is an attractive, all-inclusive resort in exclusive Mahoe Bay, which hugs a scenic coastline less than three miles from Montego Bay. This family-friendly resort has plenty for everyone, including a kids club. Couples and singles are drawn to the resort's nightclub, spa and nearby Montego Bay nightlife. The beach offers a variety of water sports and a lagoon-style pool beckons. Guests will listen to live music or settle in to RIU Theme Shows, with performances seven days a week after dining at one of the resort's four restaurants.

 

Rooms

The cozy 681 guest rooms at Riu Montego Bay are decorated colonial style, blending naturally with the lush gardens and turquoise waters surrounding the resort. Guests enjoy views from their balconies or terraces. All rooms are equipped with satellite TVs, radio alarm clocks and mini-bars. Suites include hydro-massage bathtubs and lounge areas.

 

Property features

Guests of the Riu Montego Bay have plenty of options at meal time, with a variety of buffets and two a la carte restaurants, including the elegant Mahoe Bay Grill and Steak House. The breakfast buffet offers spot cooking stations and a 24-hour snack and beverage spot cures late-night hunger.

 

The Renova Spa offers a variety of therapies, body and facial treatments, including couples and Swedish massages and the signature Renova Combination, a full 80 minutes of pure bliss.

 

The all-inclusive package includes a scuba lesson. Also, at the beach and pool, guests indulge in water sports such as sailing, kayaking and windsurfing or enjoy the tropical trade wind on beach loungers. Sunbathers quench their thirst at the "Tai Tai" poolside bar.

 

Nighttime is festive with live music and the RIU Theme shows. Singles and couples can dance into the night at the Pacha night club

 

Highlights
  • Live music and RIU Theme Shows nightly
  • Picturesque beach on protected bay with calm water
  • Buffets, two a la carte restaurants and 24-hour snack and beverage service
  • Activity program for children 4 to 12
  •  
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Conference facilities
  • Wireless LAN zone

 

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (6 minutes)
  • Attractions
  • Downtown Montego Bay(2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • Rose Hall Mansion (6.2 mi./10 km)
  • Rick's Cafe (36.1 mi./58.1 km)
Policies
  • All-inclusive encompasses all meals, snacks, beverages, accommodations, gratuities, most water sports, taxes and tips
  • Use of computer with Internet
  • Spa treatments additional charge
  • Effective April 15, guests are provided with 90 minutes per day of  free Wi-Fi access at the lobby. Wi-Fi access throughout the entire hotel vicinity will have additional fees.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$196
3.8 / 5 453 reviews
★★★★
$288
4.1 / 5 253 reviews
★★★
$167
3.6 / 5 127 reviews
★★★
$215
3.9 / 5 405 reviews
★★★★
$298
4.2 / 5 95 reviews
★★
$100
3.6 / 5 52 reviews

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive Rooms

Double Room Ocean Front
Offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser, laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Double Room Garden View
Offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan,satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser,laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink,hair dryer and amenities kit.
Double Room Ocean View
Offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser,laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Suite Ocean View
Offers air conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceilling fan, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser, laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Double Room
Double room offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan,satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser, laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Family Room
Offers air conditioning, ceiling fan, 3 double beds, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, satellite TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with bathtub and shower, double-sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 4 mi

Dining

Asian Restaurant
A la carta for dinner(reservations required).
Grill Streakhouse
A la carta for dinner(reservations required).
Italian Restaurant
A la carta for dinner(reservations required).
Italian Restaurant
Buffet style for lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 359
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Naleen
Family
west palm beach, florida
Aug 15, 2012

Devastating family vacation

My most recent family vacation at RUI Montego Bay was devastating. I had a 8 days, 7 nights trip booked for my tree children and mom. By the third day,I was robbed in my hotel room. They thief got away with all my money and a digital camera. It was reported to the hotel and shame on them. They had a careless "nonchalant attitude". I was told by the hotel manager that everything is handled in spain and they were unable to assist me locally. My children ran out of diapers and basic supplies and the hotel did not reach out to me at all. It's been more than a week since I returned home and still no one has contacted me. I pray that no one will experience something more severe because the hotel has no management system or plan for immediate resolution

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jhon smith
Family
home
Aug 26, 2013

one star

Don't waste your money. They need to teach their staff the meaning of customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed In Paradise
Family
Florida
Feb 7, 2012

Unwanted Guests

After several hotel rooms, they still didnt get it right: roaches, ants, toilet that didnt work, bad smells, and more. I paid for a family room and did not get what i paid for instead got a bad deal. Spent one of our 4 nights sitting up in the lobby with a rude staff member who refused to contact management. I want my money back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Befuddled
Family
Chicago, IL
Mar 29, 2012

Wouldn't Stay there again!

Their idea of oceanview room was at a corner of one of the buildings where you could see a little water through the trees. Directly across from the dinning halls which were extremely noisy from about 9am - 11 pm. Could not sit on the balcony because of the l;ound noises of dinnerware clanking, 100's of people talking and kids crying. What a waste of a vacation and $$$'s. Ended up eating out 3 of 4 nights. Quantity yes, quality no.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Washington, DC
Apr 22, 2009

Wedding Trip

For being new, the hotel already looked worn. The food was the same everyday. Very bland. One restuarant was not open during our entire visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vacationer101
Family
Long Island, New York, USA
Jan 27, 2012

Family vacation january 2012

15 min from airport. Roomy lobby, quick check in (they prepare package in advance). Luggage delivery to room is slow (end up doing myself). Pool is great. Beach is small (look at satellite images), water is bit shallow and muggy. Food was ok (especially for spice lowers). Bars were ok as well. Entertainment was ok but almost none for kids. Stuff looked like many trainees among trained. Check out was quick. Average for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take a trip to Dunn's river waterfall (60$/person, 6 hrs w driving), good snorkeling at resort (30$/person, 2 hrs). Do not buy anything at resort or at mall across street - at airport is cheaper. If want to buy anything - negotiate. Tip. Try fresh cut coco (add rum in it at bar).

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John Boy McCoy
Family
Vermont, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Jamaican staff were great

You can't beat the Jamaicans for giving off a friendly vibe. The beach was only in the OK range and once you went into the water you were greeted with muck. I'd call that an even trade for the close location to the airport. The tennis courts were the biggest disappointment. One was unplayable and the other was marginal at best. Don't advertise tennis if you can't deliver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zmomma
Family
Indiana, USA
Mar 17, 2012

fun time

The hotel was clean and nice. However, the food left a lot to be desired. The best meal was breakfast and bbq chicken on the beach. The night time entertainment was very good. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

you need to make resrevations between 8am and 4pm for the three restaurants, otherwise it's sub par buffet dining

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Allen8201ha
Family
Minnesota, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Great Value

We had a great time; staff was friendly. This RIU does not have waiter staff roaming the pool and beach which we have always appreciated; really the only reason we would not come back to this location. Be prepared for the planes as its location to the airport but they did not bother us. Food and entertainment was pretty good; typical of any RIU. We loved the Jerk chicken hut on the beach!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hook up with a tour guide or other local to take you to the best restaurants! They know whats good and whats not!

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jean Loves Travelling
Family
Cypress, TX
Jul 24, 2012

Not what I expected

Our room was occupied by another guest when we got there, it took an hour to get another room which they called an up-grade (ocean view). Our new room was not ready: towels missing, mini fridge not stocked, room not cleaned. Took until next day to get these fixed as the front desk numbers obviously doesn't work at certain times (LOL - not funny at all). Food in Blue Mahoe was fly invested all the time, staff working in this Resturant seem unaware of the flies, my daughter and I stayed away after the first bout of stomach virus. Overall entertainment and staff friendliness was a 5!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top