$204 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 4, 2014 Check-out: Dec 5, 2014

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

3 stars
Mahoe Bay, Ironshore P.O., Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
387 reviews
Awesome place

Everything was great from the min we entered to the min we left See full review

  • LosPaisitas
  • Sep 17, 2014
Perfect vacation!

We had a great time at this resort. We will be going back there. Checking in and out was quick and... See full review

  • gw1023
  • Jul 26, 2014
Exclusive Montego Bay area all-inclusive resort gem on pristine bay
The Riu Montego Bay is an attractive, all-inclusive resort in exclusive Mahoe Bay, which hugs a scenic coastline less than three miles from Montego Bay. This family-friendly resort has plenty for everyone, including a kids club. Couples and singles are drawn to the resort's nightclub, spa and nearby Montego Bay nightlife. The beach offers a variety of water sports and a lagoon-style pool beckons. Guests will listen to live music or settle in to RIU Theme Shows, with performances seven days a week after dining at one of the resort's four restaurants.

 

Highlights
  • Live music and RIU Theme Shows nightly
  • Picturesque beach on protected bay with calm water
  • Buffets, two a la carte restaurants and 24-hour snack and beverage service
  • Activity program for children 4 to 12
  •  
Rooms

The cozy 681 guest rooms at Riu Montego Bay are decorated colonial style, blending naturally with the lush gardens and turquoise waters surrounding the resort. Guests enjoy views from their balconies or terraces. All rooms are equipped with satellite TVs, radio alarm clocks and mini-bars. Suites include hydro-massage bathtubs and lounge areas.

 

Features

Guests of the Riu Montego Bay have plenty of options at meal time, with a variety of buffets and two a la carte restaurants, including the elegant Mahoe Bay Grill and Steak House. The breakfast buffet offers spot cooking stations and a 24-hour snack and beverage spot cures late-night hunger.

 

The Renova Spa offers a variety of therapies, body and facial treatments, including couples and Swedish massages and the signature Renova Combination, a full 80 minutes of pure bliss.

 

The all-inclusive package includes a scuba lesson. Also, at the beach and pool, guests indulge in water sports such as sailing, kayaking and windsurfing or enjoy the tropical trade wind on beach loungers. Sunbathers quench their thirst at the "Tai Tai" poolside bar.

 

Nighttime is festive with live music and the RIU Theme shows. Singles and couples can dance into the night at the Pacha night club

 

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (6 minutes)
  • Attractions
  • Downtown Montego Bay(2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • Rose Hall Mansion (6.2 mi./10 km)
  • Rick's Cafe (36.1 mi./58.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Conference facilities
  • Wireless LAN zone

 

Policies and fees
  • All-inclusive encompasses all meals, snacks, beverages, accommodations, gratuities, most water sports, taxes and tips
  • Use of computer with Internet
  • Spa treatments additional charge
  • Effective April 15, guests are provided with 90 minutes per day of  free Wi-Fi access at the lobby. Wi-Fi access throughout the entire hotel vicinity will have additional fees.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive Rooms

Double Room Ocean Front
Offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser, laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Double Room Garden View
Offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan,satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser,laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink,hair dryer and amenities kit.
Double Room Ocean View
Offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser,laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Suite Ocean View
Offers air conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceilling fan, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser, laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Double Room
Double room offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan,satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser, laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Family Room
Offers air conditioning, ceiling fan, 3 double beds, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, satellite TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with bathtub and shower, double-sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 4 mi

Dining

Asian Restaurant
A la carta for dinner(reservations required).
Grill Streakhouse
A la carta for dinner(reservations required).
Italian Restaurant
A la carta for dinner(reservations required).
Italian Restaurant
Buffet style for lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (387)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
387 out of 387
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bri Flud
Business
Sandiego
Apr 25, 2013

25 year old bday celebration

There is no airport shuttle to resort - so you have to take a bus or taxi- for three people taxi was $25 dollars to the riu. Upon arrival, lobby was very spacious and beautiful, they welcome with a rum punch. However the assistant manager at front desk was not being very helpful with questions about the dinner reservations.. The room was clean, decent space & big closet size with a safe, with three beds, mini fridge, an complimentary mini bar, with mixers in the fridge, and decent bathroom, with a mini outdoor patio. Food was one of our biggest disappointments- upon arrival on Friday, we were told the two main restaurants were already booked out thro Sunday- with no Availability except the buffet until Monday.. Even though the frot desk clerk stated you can only make reservations the morning of.... No sense.. Buffet food was good with large variety, however only open at certain times during day. None of the restaurants were open very late- their "24 hour" snack bar/sports bar was only cheese nachos, and old soggy fridge sandwiches.. Drink service was very well, good quality, save a lot of money with the all inclusive part with this especially.!! And when u tip- they service you automatically.. The bar tender would have our drinks ready- by the time we walked up to bar! They have a lunch BBQ on the beach- which was pretty cool, also a lunch patio buffet which was good- and only spot you can eat at in your swim suit The activity staff was very cool and friendly, they did different activities with guests such as volleyball, contests, dancing, games, etc.. Complimentary kayacking, and mini sailing included with your stay- which was really fun to use. The beach sand quality is good,looks beautiful. however beach stretch is not very wide, maybe lil over quarter mile.plus a lot of sea weed a long the shore line We had a very nice time lounging in the beach chairs, & hoping on the volleyball court. The pool was great! Big swim up bar area, a lot of in-pool tables and seats. Very spacious pool, with different areas and sections. There are built in lounge chairs in the shallow water, Also volleyball net in shallow pool area as well. They have night time activities, including shows, entertainment , live bands, dancing, and a night disco/club. The disco has a nice bar in it, with DJ and dance floor! Nightlife outside the resort is a little limited- There is a complimentary shuttle bus that takes you to margaritaville in town- however its $10 to get in, and about $10 in average per drink But was a very good time!!! Djs were great, an a lot Dancing!! They have tours and exclusions leaving straight from the hotel at additional costs. We did the horse back riding tour one day, which was fun, however there's no fast riding- you ride on the beach for a little bit, and little bit in the water- but mainly on a flat trail We also did the catarmeran boat with the hike to dunns river falls.. My favorite part of the trip by far was the water hike!!! Soo awesome and beautiful- although large groups of people- still an enjoyable time! We also did the tour to maragritville in negril- wih the shopping stop, and trip to rocks cafe. Maragritville was beautiful- the beach was awesome- the boys went seadoing while we layed on the beach and swam. Then we hit the shipping part in the tour- which was at a mini mall.. Prices seems very high- like average $20 for a shirt Then last stop on the tour was ricks cafe- which was really cool- and has cliff jumping. Pricing for food was really costly. $11 for a cheese burger with nothing else.. Like $17 for a pasta We paid about $235 for all three tours total per person So a little costly. But good time. All And all the trip wa awesome!! Very fun, relaxing & adventurous! We def. got our money's worth in alcohol for the all inclusive pricing. Lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Might want to check other sites for excursions to compare pricing. Plus you might want to hire a van/bus on your own to get around if you have large group - would probably save a lot more money- and have more freedom to go places you want to see or stop at

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blax
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
May 30, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

My first contact was with Jay Ann at the front desk. She was very warm, friendly and helpful. The drinks were available, the entertainment was good. Food was good, not great, but readily available. My dining experience was enhanced by waiter Cecee. Location allowed for easy access to downtown although the cab fare was expensive. I enjoyed early morning jog on the beach followed by a swim and the pool in the late afternoon. My goal was for a quiet, relaxed time and I got that. This was my first time trying an all-inclusive hotel. No comparisons but it was a great first experience. Will definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KatieH
Business
New York
Jul 7, 2013

Nothing to write home about

Well -- I must say we had a great overall time but it wasn't because of the amenities or the food. Typical resort food. Best was the steakhouse which require reservations. All other eateries were buffet style. A few years ago, my husband and I and 1 friends went to the majestic colonial in the DR. We loved it there. Didn't fully appreciate how gorgeous it was until we arrived here in Jamaica. Just blehhh! Views were nothin special. Beach was so-so. The huge plus to this resort is that it stayed lively until lateeee. Like 4am. Other resorts we've gone to are like a ghost town past 10 so this was much more our speed. We left our kids home for a reason. I DO NOT recommend for honeymoon or wedding. No way, no how!!!!!!!! Nothing romantic about this place and it was run over with kids! Hope this helps you. We would not go back. Overall experience was good because we always like to have fun and meet people but the resort wasn't even pretty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

My iPhone was stolen out of the locker at Margaritaville. Be sure to get locks on your locker. You must rent one from the manager.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GlobetrotDoc
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 25, 2013

Not bad

Overall, it was a good resort. The food is amazing! Downside- dinner reservations go fast so try to set it up your first day. The beach was beautiful and pretty well kept. The bars were well staffed and the drink variety was so vast I didn't have the same drink twice the entire 4 day stay! Not quite as personable as other resorts I've stayed at, but still good staff for the most part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Manny P
Business
New York
Sep 7, 2013

Honeymoon Vacation

the hotel overall was good but no enough staff to provide an excellent service to the amount of guest that was a the hotel at the time i felt like they were doing me favors,i should be treted as a guest always....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Dunns river falls bring a lot of money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss yayi
Business
Bronx
Oct 14, 2013

Fun trip

This resort was good... Staff are polite and friendly....the food was great can't complain, the club at the resort is ok a lot of people don't go to dance but music is good...drinks are not water great as we'll...most of the time I will drink Appleton with coke or piña colada with Appleton thumbs up....resort was build in 2008 I think should be more up to date....Thursdays nights go to margaritaville is ladies night had fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr Silk
Business
Las Vegas
Oct 24, 2013

Great place to get away with the guys

My stay was amazing all because of the Fabilous Staff working there,Carline.Julian.Shenay and all the front desk staff are amazing.and all the other outlet. 0% for the music system at the pool bar, the last time I was there I complain about it and nothing change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mahada
Business
Fiarfax VA
Oct 27, 2013

Fantastic girls getway

great place for family or girls which I did all drinks and food were great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Princess L A
Business
Montreal, Canada
Nov 17, 2013

Nice getaway

Nice beach, friendly staff, I really liked the lunchtime BBQ on the beach. Had jerk chicken everyday! The resort is very close to the airport which makes it a bit noisy at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
3 travel junkies
Business
Florida
Dec 2, 2013

OK time.....

Resort was simply ok. For a 5 star resort, I expected the food and service to be much better than mediocre. Nothing for a teen to keep occupied with. As always, Jamaica is wonderful but resort left something to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top