$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Mahoe Bay, Ironshore P.O., Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
356 out of 356
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First Time Jamaicans
Business
California
Jan 28, 2014

Great Jamaican Vacation!!

We have nothing but positive things to say about our stay at Riu. Upon arrival they instantly great you with rum punch kicks off just right! The room was good, the food was good, the staff was amazing! The hotel is in prime location right in the middle of everything!! We definitely plan on returning to MoBay and staying at the Riu again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There were plenty of great tours within 30mins from the resort.

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michele A
Business
nyc
Mar 3, 2014

Great quick getaway

We loved this hotel it was exactly what we were looking for. The shows are spectacular! Plenty of lounge chairs at the pool & beach. Thank you RIU

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
missy the vacationer
Business
washington state
Mar 6, 2014

vacations

the entertainment was great the michael jackson show was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

zip line was great and i felt safe

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xJandA0312x
Business
Binghamton, New York
Mar 23, 2014

Perfect Honeymoon Spot

Beautiful Views, great food, awesome drinks and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dunn River Falls and Nine Mile

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lalo69
Business
West palm beach fl
Apr 11, 2014

Awesome time away from home

We had a great time! Definetely recommend this hotel All inclusive was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

BLue hall waterfall was a great location, it is a 1.5 hour drive but worth the drive

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eagle10
Business
Palm Beach
May 3, 2014

Excellent

Pool was great. Sitting on the chair having a drink from the bar in the heating pool. Music was great, Staff was very kind, helpful, room was very clean always. And what I liked the most, in the room you have all-inclusive 4 bottle of ...rum, vodka, gin ,whisky, Plus soda, water, beer, everything in the room. Food was good, didn't have any problems. I love Jamaica !!! A lot of things to do for fun !!! Definitely I'll go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Visit Mystic Mountain. Climb the Duun's River Fall, Chuka places...a lot of things to do. Great memories !!!! It's so hard to return home from there...

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fantastic 5
Business
Pittsburgh , Pa
Oct 27, 2011

Fabulous 5 girls week

This was our second time here and it's the best! We love the resort , the location, and the whole staff was beyond fantastic.They couldnt do enough for us and was happy to do it ! We had many great waiters and entertainment people but Morris our waiter was wonderful and Nikki , part of the entertainment crew was great. The shows we seen were spectacular, one was Grease and the Michael Jackson tribute was fabulous...we cant say enough about our experience at the RIU Montego Bay...will definitely be back for a third time in the future. My daughter got hurt jumping in the pool ( her fault) not badly hurt but enough to limp and everyday everyone asked how she was ,and if she needed anything.It's just a wonderful place. The 5 blondies from Pittsbugh

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go with an open mind , the food is different, not what you may get at home , but still very good. You certainly will not starve.

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RAJ CAG
Business
Pittsburgh Pa
Dec 11, 2011

Great

Best vacation ever the staff was wonderful,will do this again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the jamaican food

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kimberly dawn
Business
Oklahoma, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Fantabulous getaway

Definately a wonderful place to get away from it all! Staff was wonderful - helpful, mannerly, clean, hospitable! Facility great! Pictureque setting! Plenty of things to do - you can stay at the resort or go do the excursions ( for extra of course). It's your choice! I would recommend it to my friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jcl882
Business
Kansas city
Mar 25, 2012

Best resort ever stayed at yet being affordable

A great time, with good food, a great location, and great onsite entertainment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Stay at the hotel for the bars and entertainment

Back to menu Return to top