$201 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

3 stars
Mahoe Bay, Ironshore P.O., Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
382 reviews
Awesome place

Everything was great from the min we entered to the min we left See full review

  • LosPaisitas
  • Sep 17, 2014
Perfect vacation!

We had a great time at this resort. We will be going back there. Checking in and out was quick and... See full review

  • gw1023
  • Jul 26, 2014

In harmony with island architecture, the new, all-inclusive Riu Montego Bay sits on a beautiful stretch of beach, surrounded by nearly 10 acres of lush gardens. Less than three miles from downtown Montego Bay, 1.7 miles from the international airport and conveniently located near a shopping center, this island oasis offers a wide variety of activities and deluxe accommodations in a serene setting.

Enjoy sports such as windsurfing, sailing, and kayaking in the turquoise waters of Montego Bay, or relax on the beach in a sun lounger.

There are many dining options available, in addition to a 24-hour snack and beverage service. Wireless Internet in the Lobby area for free.

With an on-site spa and golfing nearby, Riu Montego Bay is the ideal vacation destination for families, couples or singles.

Amenities include restaurants, fitness center, sauna, meeting facilities, theatre, tennis courts, 2 outdoor swimming pools with integrated Jacuzzi, one outdoor children's swimming pool, miniclub and activities program for children from 4 - 12, daily activities for adults( 7 days a week), nightly entertainment including live music and Riu Theme Shows( 7 days a week) and a discotheque (entrance and drinks included) open 7 days a week. All meals, drinks, tips and taxes are included. Chargeable amenities are spa services: massages and beauty treatments, beauty salon, conference room rental, internet access, laundary service, babysitting service available upon request, medical staff on call 24 hours, gift shop, sports and activities, scuba diving school, nearby horseback riding.

Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.

The Hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.

***NO STUDENT GROUPS UNDER 21 YEARS OR 'SPRING BREAKERS' ARE ACCPETED ALL YEARR ROUND***

Maximum Occupancy: In all RIU hotels and room categories (unless specified otherwise) the maximum occupancies are 4 people per room, either 3 Adults + 1 Child OR 2 Adults + 2 Children. Four adults are NOT permitted. All people in the room will fit on existing bedding, any special request remains upon availability. Children & and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.

Discounts: Children under 2 years stay & eat free. Their age must be specified in the Booking.

Honeymooners: Will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of Marriage will be required upon arrival.

Special requests: Any special request such a extra beds, rollaways, cribs, room next door, remains upon availability of the hotel . Guests will be informed at check in.

Guests have 90 min/day free Wi-Fi-connection in the lobby, we also have Wi-Fi throughout the whole hotel, at a charge.

Hotel Map

18.5173 -77.8834
Area served
Montego Bay
Nearby airports
Montego Bay International Airport (MBJ)
Area description
A beach front property located in the tourist area of Montego Bay,on the northwest coast of Jamaica, 2.7 mi/4.3 Km from downtown Montego Bay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive Rooms

Double Room Ocean Front
Offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser, laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Double Room Garden View
Offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan,satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser,laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink,hair dryer and amenities kit.
Double Room Ocean View
Offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser,laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Suite Ocean View
Offers air conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceilling fan, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser, laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Double Room
Double room offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan,satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser, laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Family Room
Offers air conditioning, ceiling fan, 3 double beds, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, satellite TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with bathtub and shower, double-sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 4 mi

Dining

Asian Restaurant
A la carta for dinner(reservations required).
Grill Streakhouse
A la carta for dinner(reservations required).
Italian Restaurant
A la carta for dinner(reservations required).
Italian Restaurant
Buffet style for lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (382)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
382 out of 382
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
2 thumbs down
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Feb 21, 2014

Disappointing

We went with 2 other couples during a holiday week. Needless to say We paid alot for a little. We ended up eating out4 out of the 5 nights the food was subpar at best other than the chicken hut during lunch and an omelette in the morning. The beds were hard and they don't restock your fridge. We bought liquor outside. The staff was always looking for tips which was really aggravating since this is supposed to be "all inclusive" the weather was beautiful and thank goodness we went with friends who werent opposed to spending more money and leaving the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta
Mar 17, 2011

Money stolen out of safe in room.

Everything was very nice, except that my money was stolen out of the safe in my room, and the hotel staff would do nothing about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hawaii I miss you
Charlotte Nc
Apr 8, 2010

Horrible night of sleep

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The food was loisy as well as cold. My entire experience was much to be desired. I was there to celebrate my 1st anniversity on Easter Monday, by then I wished I was at home instead. My trip last year to Hawaii was much more appreciated. I believe the next time I visit an island I will go back to Hawaii.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go to Hawaii instead. All that Jamaica has to offer you is drinking and eating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sad face
new jersey
Sep 3, 2012

not for a family.

The food was not good the only thing was for breakfast they have juicing not in the many resorts you get that, the pool they have a lot employees they should be looking for the adults to be clean so many couples having s..x in a family pool and no body was saying anything, they should have more activities for kids during the day is a family resort and doesn't feel that way. We change of resort because that was so disgusting to be in the pool. Was never clean and is a lot of tiles missing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street nice shopping and very cheap ask for discount.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FaithfulRIUstayerNOmore
Chicago IL
Mar 28, 2013

Hotel Staff not professional or understanding

My cousin and I stayed at the RIU from March 6th thru March 12th. The first part of the vacation was fine however on the 11th the front desk team contacted us in a very rude manner and said that we had been check out 1 day early. This was due to a booking issue however when we tried to expalin the situation the staff seemed disinterested and rude. THey spoke over me and required we pay additional money or leave, they even went as far as turning off the water and lights in the room while we were sorting things out through the booking agent. THis was our 2nd year stating with RIU in Montego Bay and we Will NEVER stay in a RIU chain hotel again. Not in Mexico, Domincan or anywhere. We did not deserve the treatment we received when it was clear based on our itenerary that we printed out for them that there was a small mistake made on the agents end. Not to mention trying to get dinner reservations at any of the 3 restaurants was close to impossible!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Thrilled to be home
Washington, DC
Jan 4, 2010

If you like all things tacky and buffets

This was a terrible choice of a hotel. The moment we arrived to check in, we were informed that the three "restaurants" serving dinner (the ONLY choices on the premises that were one step up from a dining hall) were completely booked for the first three nights of our four night stay. So imagine...you walk in and are told that your all-inclusive meal plan is dining hall for every meal, around the clock, for 90% of your stay? And each meal was basically the same..just recycled food from the previous meal, served in a different form. THEN, because the hotel was booked to capacity, we were unable to upgrade to anything more than a teeny, tiny, not very clean room facing another building, featuring an even tinier bathroom that NEVER had warmer than tepid water, and had not so much as a bottle of conditioner as an "amenity". Gross. NO ROOM SERVICE AT ALL. The only 24-hr food or drink available was a fridge in the "Sports Bar" featuring microwavable hamburgers in packaging...and a soda fountain. THIS PLACE IS A TOTAL JOKE. If your choices are go here or stay home....STAY HOME. (We flew home early--"sacrificing" our final day of this lame trip.) Thank God the weather and the company were wonderful. Otherwise we'd have left even sooner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Denns
Boston Ma
Dec 19, 2010

I hated this hotel!!!!!

I have come to expect a certain level from an all inclusive hotel. Here you get cheap bottom shelf booze. You get the same food everywhere you eat. and your choices are terribly limited. Although the food did taste well I started growing feathers from all the chicken. My bar tender told me I should be tipping him in an all inclusive resort. I begged to differ and was told i was full of Well [*]. Well not that word the other one but i wont post it here. We paid extra for a garden view room we got a barbwire fence and a road. there isnt a garden on the property.So dont fall for that one. All in all the worst resort I have ever stayed in. The beach is dirty and full of muck and seaweed. The resort turns a blind eye to the locals on the beach pushing there wears. And good luck finding a manager when you ask for one they are not in. Ohh yea if you want fruit you wont find it here. My advise stay away from Rui Montigue Bay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Shows at night were great. i have to say one good thing so thats it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jhon smith
home
Aug 26, 2013

one star

Don't waste your money. They need to teach their staff the meaning of customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 25, 2009

Below average

Just got back yesterday after a week. Not a lot of good things I can say other than decent weather. Key - Bad attitude by most staff, bad greesy and over salted foods, not a lot to do other than tan and swim. Lots of negative things I can say. We tried tipping at first but it made absolutely NO difference. Same TERRIBLE attitude by staff who just don't care. Food sucked, no variety, greesy, salty, recycled from prior nights, etc. Also, it's suppose to be all you can eat and drink, but then staff tells us we're not allowed to book restaurants more than once while we're there. What happened to all you can eat? Besides, place wasn't that crowded to begin with. Tip - buffet was better anyways (which isn't saying much tho). Italian isn't "Italian", Asian isn't "Asian" if you know what i mean. Just doesn't taste right at all. Also, as far as Jamaica is concerned. There isn't that much to do. They try to build themselves as a tourist spot, but it really isn't that interesting. Preferred Cancun for that type of environment, more variety of things to do. Also, people need to realize tourist aren't ATM's. We should only have to tip for good service and not just because you stood there. Just a disappointing Jamaican / RIU experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Naleen
west palm beach, florida
Aug 15, 2012

Devastating family vacation

My most recent family vacation at RUI Montego Bay was devastating. I had a 8 days, 7 nights trip booked for my tree children and mom. By the third day,I was robbed in my hotel room. They thief got away with all my money and a digital camera. It was reported to the hotel and shame on them. They had a careless "nonchalant attitude". I was told by the hotel manager that everything is handled in spain and they were unable to assist me locally. My children ran out of diapers and basic supplies and the hotel did not reach out to me at all. It's been more than a week since I returned home and still no one has contacted me. I pray that no one will experience something more severe because the hotel has no management system or plan for immediate resolution

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search