$201 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

3 stars
Mahoe Bay, Ironshore P.O., Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
382 reviews
Perfect vacation!

We had a great time at this resort. We will be going back there. Checking in and out was quick and... See full review

  • gw1023
  • Jul 26, 2014
Amazing Vacay

From the moment we walked in the staff was super friendly and helpful. Lots to do,food and drinks... See full review

  • Island Dreamers
  • Jul 22, 2014

In harmony with island architecture, the new, all-inclusive Riu Montego Bay sits on a beautiful stretch of beach, surrounded by nearly 10 acres of lush gardens. Less than three miles from downtown Montego Bay, 1.7 miles from the international airport and conveniently located near a shopping center, this island oasis offers a wide variety of activities and deluxe accommodations in a serene setting.

Enjoy sports such as windsurfing, sailing, and kayaking in the turquoise waters of Montego Bay, or relax on the beach in a sun lounger.

There are many dining options available, in addition to a 24-hour snack and beverage service. Wireless Internet in the Lobby area for free.

With an on-site spa and golfing nearby, Riu Montego Bay is the ideal vacation destination for families, couples or singles.

Amenities include restaurants, fitness center, sauna, meeting facilities, theatre, tennis courts, 2 outdoor swimming pools with integrated Jacuzzi, one outdoor children's swimming pool, miniclub and activities program for children from 4 - 12, daily activities for adults( 7 days a week), nightly entertainment including live music and Riu Theme Shows( 7 days a week) and a discotheque (entrance and drinks included) open 7 days a week. All meals, drinks, tips and taxes are included. Chargeable amenities are spa services: massages and beauty treatments, beauty salon, conference room rental, internet access, laundary service, babysitting service available upon request, medical staff on call 24 hours, gift shop, sports and activities, scuba diving school, nearby horseback riding.

Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.

The Hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.

***NO STUDENT GROUPS UNDER 21 YEARS OR 'SPRING BREAKERS' ARE ACCPETED ALL YEARR ROUND***

Maximum Occupancy: In all RIU hotels and room categories (unless specified otherwise) the maximum occupancies are 4 people per room, either 3 Adults + 1 Child OR 2 Adults + 2 Children. Four adults are NOT permitted. All people in the room will fit on existing bedding, any special request remains upon availability. Children & and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.

Discounts: Children under 2 years stay & eat free. Their age must be specified in the Booking.

Honeymooners: Will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of Marriage will be required upon arrival.

Special requests: Any special request such a extra beds, rollaways, cribs, room next door, remains upon availability of the hotel . Guests will be informed at check in.

Guests have 90 min/day free Wi-Fi-connection in the lobby, we also have Wi-Fi throughout the whole hotel, at a charge.

Hotel Map

18.5173 -77.8834
Area served
Montego Bay
Nearby airports
Montego Bay International Airport (MBJ)
Area description
A beach front property located in the tourist area of Montego Bay,on the northwest coast of Jamaica, 2.7 mi/4.3 Km from downtown Montego Bay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive Rooms

Double Room Ocean Front
Offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser, laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Double Room Garden View
Offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan,satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser,laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink,hair dryer and amenities kit.
Double Room Ocean View
Offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser,laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Suite Ocean View
Offers air conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceilling fan, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser, laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Double Room
Double room offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan,satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser, laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Family Room
Offers air conditioning, ceiling fan, 3 double beds, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, satellite TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with bathtub and shower, double-sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 4 mi

Dining

Asian Restaurant
A la carta for dinner(reservations required).
Grill Streakhouse
A la carta for dinner(reservations required).
Italian Restaurant
A la carta for dinner(reservations required).
Italian Restaurant
Buffet style for lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (382)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
382 out of 382
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach bum 2275
Connecticut
Sep 10, 2014

Ladies trip

I would say this hotel is average, Rooms are clean, buffets are good and beach is okay. The entertainment was excellent and the crew really try to make it fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is perfect for a budget conscious person who wants to getaway and have fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wvtomf
Wallingford pa
Sep 5, 2014

Nice hotel, reasonable pricing

When we arrived our check in was probably the fastest and easiest I have ever experienced. The 90 minutes of free lobby WiFi per device is nice also. (Although it should be standard in guestrooms) The beach is nice but the ocean is a bit slimy after walking out 4-5 feet. The view is gorgeous and the fresh grilled chicken on the beach is excellent. I would recommend staying here for families or friends, and couples young and old. One last note, the entertainment team put on an impressive grease musical on our last night, and the beach party they put on was a lot of fun. (Dancing, drinking, music, of course)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LadyL
New York
Aug 27, 2014

vacation

I enjoyed my stay here. Food is good and hotel staff are very warm and inviting. The suites are gorgeous and the ocean view is great. Everyday is new and exciting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kal3919
nj
Aug 20, 2014

vacation

Very nice happy ocean water could be more clear 4.5 stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ABOU SAMRA
USA
Aug 4, 2014

VERY GOOD LACATOIN

WE ENJOY ALL THE TIME FRENDLY CEW ,FOOD WAS GOOD THIS IS THE 4TH TIME WITH RUI

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

CLOSE TO THE AIR PORT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowgirl Candy
Houston , Tx
Jul 30, 2014

home away from home

This is my 4th stay at the Riu Montego Bay.I love the SHORT ride from the airport. The staff is always happy and ready to help you day or night. I feel safe with my kids running around. And the entertainment is above and beyond. I cant wait for visit #5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Go to the shows early. Get a brink. And be prepared to be amazed EVERY NIGHT.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gw1023
Detroit, MI, USA
Jul 26, 2014

Perfect vacation!

We had a great time at this resort. We will be going back there. Checking in and out was quick and easy. The food was great, the drinks were great, the pools were fantastic, the beach was very nice and big, and the staff was friendly. The entertainment crew was excellent and so was the pool bar staff. They kept the place energized all day and put on a great show every night. The rooms were comfortable enough, only complaint was the bed is a little hard and they're not so quick to refill your mini bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The margaritaville snorkeling tour is very fun and you get to spend and hour and a half at the bar and shopping at the gift shop. It's worth it to go there during the tour. It's not worth it to go there on your own on a night out unless you are going for the night club. The food is very expensive and you're better off eating at the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Houstontravellerc
Houston
Jul 22, 2014

Ok hotel

The food was the best part of the hotel stay. The bed was extremely uncomfortable, it was like lying on the a rock. The toilet needed to flushed 2 times and you have to wait for 5 minutes before it will flush. I went for wedding, the food at the steakhouse was served at the reception, it was aweful. It should have been from tge buffet. My friend broke in rashes when sat on the bedding.I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Island Dreamers
Florida
Jul 22, 2014

Amazing Vacay

From the moment we walked in the staff was super friendly and helpful. Lots to do,food and drinks were great. Really enjoyed it and would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

No need to go anywhere ,plenty to eat on property.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Molly Mom
Ionia, Michigan
Jul 20, 2014

Jamaica

We enjoyed our stay. The Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner buffets were fantastic. The jerk chicken on the beach is to die for. If you make a reservation at the Steak House we suggest going at 7:00PM instead of 9:00PM. There are several courses and it takes about 90 minutes but well worth it. Beach is beautiful and clean. The entertainment staff are so much fun. The drinks are good and if you want a stronger drink you just ask for more alcohol. No Problem! From the front desk, dining hall servers, bartenders, housekeeping to entertainment staff they all are FANTASTIC!! Could not believe how close to the airport it is so transportation was quite quick. We have been to other all inclusives and will definitely be going back to this one. Also, discovered that RIU has other all inclusives throughout the world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We did Catamaran party boat, snorkeling and Dunn's River Falls excursion. Was so much fun and worth the drive to Ocho Rios (eight rivers)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search