$201 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

3 stars
Mahoe Bay, Ironshore P.O., Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
382 reviews
Perfect vacation!

We had a great time at this resort. We will be going back there. Checking in and out was quick and... See full review

  • gw1023
  • Jul 26, 2014
Amazing Vacay

From the moment we walked in the staff was super friendly and helpful. Lots to do,food and drinks... See full review

  • Island Dreamers
  • Jul 22, 2014

In harmony with island architecture, the new, all-inclusive Riu Montego Bay sits on a beautiful stretch of beach, surrounded by nearly 10 acres of lush gardens. Less than three miles from downtown Montego Bay, 1.7 miles from the international airport and conveniently located near a shopping center, this island oasis offers a wide variety of activities and deluxe accommodations in a serene setting.

Enjoy sports such as windsurfing, sailing, and kayaking in the turquoise waters of Montego Bay, or relax on the beach in a sun lounger.

There are many dining options available, in addition to a 24-hour snack and beverage service. Wireless Internet in the Lobby area for free.

With an on-site spa and golfing nearby, Riu Montego Bay is the ideal vacation destination for families, couples or singles.

Amenities include restaurants, fitness center, sauna, meeting facilities, theatre, tennis courts, 2 outdoor swimming pools with integrated Jacuzzi, one outdoor children's swimming pool, miniclub and activities program for children from 4 - 12, daily activities for adults( 7 days a week), nightly entertainment including live music and Riu Theme Shows( 7 days a week) and a discotheque (entrance and drinks included) open 7 days a week. All meals, drinks, tips and taxes are included. Chargeable amenities are spa services: massages and beauty treatments, beauty salon, conference room rental, internet access, laundary service, babysitting service available upon request, medical staff on call 24 hours, gift shop, sports and activities, scuba diving school, nearby horseback riding.

Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.

The Hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.

***NO STUDENT GROUPS UNDER 21 YEARS OR 'SPRING BREAKERS' ARE ACCPETED ALL YEARR ROUND***

Maximum Occupancy: In all RIU hotels and room categories (unless specified otherwise) the maximum occupancies are 4 people per room, either 3 Adults + 1 Child OR 2 Adults + 2 Children. Four adults are NOT permitted. All people in the room will fit on existing bedding, any special request remains upon availability. Children & and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.

Discounts: Children under 2 years stay & eat free. Their age must be specified in the Booking.

Honeymooners: Will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of Marriage will be required upon arrival.

Special requests: Any special request such a extra beds, rollaways, cribs, room next door, remains upon availability of the hotel . Guests will be informed at check in.

Guests have 90 min/day free Wi-Fi-connection in the lobby, we also have Wi-Fi throughout the whole hotel, at a charge.

Hotel Map

18.5173 -77.8834
Area served
Montego Bay
Nearby airports
Montego Bay International Airport (MBJ)
Area description
A beach front property located in the tourist area of Montego Bay,on the northwest coast of Jamaica, 2.7 mi/4.3 Km from downtown Montego Bay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive Rooms

Double Room Ocean Front
Offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser, laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Double Room Garden View
Offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan,satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser,laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink,hair dryer and amenities kit.
Double Room Ocean View
Offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser,laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Suite Ocean View
Offers air conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceilling fan, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser, laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Double Room
Double room offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan,satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser, laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Family Room
Offers air conditioning, ceiling fan, 3 double beds, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, satellite TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with bathtub and shower, double-sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 4 mi

Dining

Asian Restaurant
A la carta for dinner(reservations required).
Grill Streakhouse
A la carta for dinner(reservations required).
Italian Restaurant
A la carta for dinner(reservations required).
Italian Restaurant
Buffet style for lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (382)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
382 out of 382
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Devin The World Traveler
Chicago, Illinois
Oct 30, 2012

Great Place!!

Great location,staff, food ETC Plenty of entertainment great food and a wonderful staff!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WWJ world traveller
Maryland
Jul 8, 2013

RIU Montego Bay

The staff at RIU MoBay is the best any where on the island. They are friendly and attentive. The Jerk Hut is worth the trip alone! Just a short drive from the airport yet all the ambiance of Negril.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Asian restaurant is buffet. The Italian restaurant is both. Sign up for the Steak restaurant early, it fills up fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KatieH
New York
Jul 7, 2013

Nothing to write home about

Well -- I must say we had a great overall time but it wasn't because of the amenities or the food. Typical resort food. Best was the steakhouse which require reservations. All other eateries were buffet style. A few years ago, my husband and I and 1 friends went to the majestic colonial in the DR. We loved it there. Didn't fully appreciate how gorgeous it was until we arrived here in Jamaica. Just blehhh! Views were nothin special. Beach was so-so. The huge plus to this resort is that it stayed lively until lateeee. Like 4am. Other resorts we've gone to are like a ghost town past 10 so this was much more our speed. We left our kids home for a reason. I DO NOT recommend for honeymoon or wedding. No way, no how!!!!!!!! Nothing romantic about this place and it was run over with kids! Hope this helps you. We would not go back. Overall experience was good because we always like to have fun and meet people but the resort wasn't even pretty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

My iPhone was stolen out of the locker at Margaritaville. Be sure to get locks on your locker. You must rent one from the manager.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irie Mon 4
New York, New York
Jul 6, 2013

Birthday Getaway

The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The atmosphere in the resort was amazing. The entertainment crew was extremely fun. The food selections were good but the buffet style dining was the best out of all the options. If eating outside of the resort, there is a place about 10-15mins walking called SCOTCHIES, Yummmyy!! Jerk pork and jerk chicken are delicious!! Nightlife is good, nightly shows are very entertaining and the resort club is pretty cool. Outside of the resort is the Hipstrip where Margaritaville and Pier One are located along with some bars and casino. The partying is best Thursday-Sunday. Pool area great and beach very relaxing and clean also great. Overall WONDERFUL and fulfilling experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brooklyn Dakota
New York
Jun 20, 2013

Everything is better in Jamaica

From the moment we walk into the Riu it was great, the staff was attentive. The beach and pool area was wonderful and very clean. The food was excellent. The only thing wrong was I didn't stay long enough..[we were there for a long weekend] The location was perfect about 10 minutes from airport, but you are not disturbed by the over head planes.We did the Ricks Cafe Sunset tour, very nice. Also we went to Mystic River as well as Dunns River so much fun. I would stay again when I visit Jamaica .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick Vacationer
Hartford, CT
Jun 15, 2013

Most Enjoyable!!

This was an excellent vacation experience. A great place to go an relax. First time at an all inclusive resort and could not believe the difference that it makes. Everything was so easy and abundantly available. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely recommend to family and friends. Planning to return for another visit in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Book dinner reservations at any one of the specialty restaurants on site as soon as you check in - these places fill quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momasox
Back Woods and Bayous of Louisiana
Jun 2, 2013

Summer vacation

Great vacation All inclusive worth it! Food and alcohol never ending!! Entertainment great but use caution when traveling from resort. It can be expensive. Tipping is not required, however service is way better if you tip and the staff expects it. Everything we expected and more! We will return....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bargain bargain bargain!!! On everything ( taxi rides, souvenirs )

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blax
Atlanta, Georgia
May 30, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

My first contact was with Jay Ann at the front desk. She was very warm, friendly and helpful. The drinks were available, the entertainment was good. Food was good, not great, but readily available. My dining experience was enhanced by waiter Cecee. Location allowed for easy access to downtown although the cab fare was expensive. I enjoyed early morning jog on the beach followed by a swim and the pool in the late afternoon. My goal was for a quiet, relaxed time and I got that. This was my first time trying an all-inclusive hotel. No comparisons but it was a great first experience. Will definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex travel
Philadelohia, PA
May 28, 2013

Fantastic Family Getaway

The rooms were clean and all of the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soni from Nebraska
from Omaha, NE
May 25, 2013

Pleasantly surprised and pleased!

This was our first experience with All-Inclusive and we were pleasantly surprised and pleased! Our room was much more than we bargained for with a beautiful view of the ocean and bay. Food, drinks and service were superb! We would love to return here. The location is only 15 minutes from the airport and inexpensive to get to by cab. The evening entertainment was not expected and very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The hotel itself has a resort like atmosphere that we found we didn't need to venture elsewhere. The hotel does offer interesting side tours but we were perfectly happen with the pools, beach and water activities available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dahlya
ft lauderdale fla
May 10, 2013

fantastic get away

my experience was beyond my expectation it was lovely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

drinks food entertainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search