$226 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

3 stars
Mahoe Bay, Ironshore P.O., Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
385 reviews
Awesome place

Everything was great from the min we entered to the min we left See full review

  • LosPaisitas
  • Sep 17, 2014
Perfect vacation!

We had a great time at this resort. We will be going back there. Checking in and out was quick and... See full review

  • gw1023
  • Jul 26, 2014
Exclusive Montego Bay area all-inclusive resort gem on pristine bay
The Riu Montego Bay is an attractive, all-inclusive resort in exclusive Mahoe Bay, which hugs a scenic coastline less than three miles from Montego Bay. This family-friendly resort has plenty for everyone, including a kids club. Couples and singles are drawn to the resort's nightclub, spa and nearby Montego Bay nightlife. The beach offers a variety of water sports and a lagoon-style pool beckons. Guests will listen to live music or settle in to RIU Theme Shows, with performances seven days a week after dining at one of the resort's four restaurants.

 

Highlights
  • Live music and RIU Theme Shows nightly
  • Picturesque beach on protected bay with calm water
  • Buffets, two a la carte restaurants and 24-hour snack and beverage service
  • Activity program for children 4 to 12
  •  
Rooms

The cozy 681 guest rooms at Riu Montego Bay are decorated colonial style, blending naturally with the lush gardens and turquoise waters surrounding the resort. Guests enjoy views from their balconies or terraces. All rooms are equipped with satellite TVs, radio alarm clocks and mini-bars. Suites include hydro-massage bathtubs and lounge areas.

 

Features

Guests of the Riu Montego Bay have plenty of options at meal time, with a variety of buffets and two a la carte restaurants, including the elegant Mahoe Bay Grill and Steak House. The breakfast buffet offers spot cooking stations and a 24-hour snack and beverage spot cures late-night hunger.

 

The Renova Spa offers a variety of therapies, body and facial treatments, including couples and Swedish massages and the signature Renova Combination, a full 80 minutes of pure bliss.

 

The all-inclusive package includes a scuba lesson. Also, at the beach and pool, guests indulge in water sports such as sailing, kayaking and windsurfing or enjoy the tropical trade wind on beach loungers. Sunbathers quench their thirst at the "Tai Tai" poolside bar.

 

Nighttime is festive with live music and the RIU Theme shows. Singles and couples can dance into the night at the Pacha night club

 

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (6 minutes)
  • Attractions
  • Downtown Montego Bay(2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • Rose Hall Mansion (6.2 mi./10 km)
  • Rick's Cafe (36.1 mi./58.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Conference facilities
  • Wireless LAN zone

 

Policies and fees
  • All-inclusive encompasses all meals, snacks, beverages, accommodations, gratuities, most water sports, taxes and tips
  • Use of computer with Internet
  • Spa treatments additional charge
  • Effective April 15, guests are provided with 90 minutes per day of  free Wi-Fi access at the lobby. Wi-Fi access throughout the entire hotel vicinity will have additional fees.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.5173 -77.8834
Area served
Montego Bay
Nearby airports
Montego Bay International Airport (MBJ)
Area description
A beach front property located in the tourist area of Montego Bay,on the northwest coast of Jamaica, 2.7 mi/4.3 Km from downtown Montego Bay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive Rooms

Double Room Ocean Front
Offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser, laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Double Room Garden View
Offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan,satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser,laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink,hair dryer and amenities kit.
Double Room Ocean View
Offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser,laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Suite Ocean View
Offers air conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceilling fan, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser, laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Double Room
Double room offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan,satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser, laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Family Room
Offers air conditioning, ceiling fan, 3 double beds, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, satellite TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with bathtub and shower, double-sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 4 mi

Dining

Asian Restaurant
A la carta for dinner(reservations required).
Grill Streakhouse
A la carta for dinner(reservations required).
Italian Restaurant
A la carta for dinner(reservations required).
Italian Restaurant
Buffet style for lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (385)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
385 out of 385
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jersey Girl 27
Business
Princeton, NJ
Aug 19, 2013

Great getaway

This was my fourth time at this resort and I still love it! The workers are wonderful and friendly and the resort has alot to offer. I will definitely be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FluffyGeorgia
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Aug 4, 2013

Rest and Relaxation

First upon arrival my check in was a bit frustrating, but thanks to Christina from the front desk she automatically made it more inviting and comfortable. This was my 3rd visit and this visit was more about relaxation and enjoying the amenities of the hotel. I did not go on any excursion so I enjoyed the entertainment provided, lounging in the lobby and on the beach. Compare to previous trips this was a little different, but I enjoyed it anyway. Staff in the dining area were the friendliest and provided great services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Always provided a good variety of entertainment love it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
c317
Business
Indiana
Jul 22, 2013

2nd time in Jamaica!!!!!!!

K Low Down: The Good: 1. Entertainment 2.Pool 3. Main Buffet 4. Beach better than I thought... I had low expectations based on other reviews 5. Entertainment AWESOME Girl Trip The Bad: 1. Restaurants were all buffet style... and not as good as the main buffet 2. No Premium Liquor 3.No Room Service 4. Average Rooms If you want quite romantic amazing beach it's not the place for you. You want entertainment, quick good buffet to settle the liquor down and a decent beach, and a blast at the pool! It's a must go! Ive been to several all inclusives' you get what you pay for... this resort is a happy medium! We ate the buffets because we were there to have fun and drink NOT for the fine dining...( I'm 38! married and a kid) I've been to Cancun, DR, Jamaica before... all over the Caribbean... All the Saints...! I LOVE JAMAICA... because of the FUN... DUNN RIVER FALLS IS A MUST!!!!! Oct Ill be in Hawaii for the Romance and relaxation....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WWJ world traveller
Business
Maryland
Jul 8, 2013

RIU Montego Bay

The staff at RIU MoBay is the best any where on the island. They are friendly and attentive. The Jerk Hut is worth the trip alone! Just a short drive from the airport yet all the ambiance of Negril.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Asian restaurant is buffet. The Italian restaurant is both. Sign up for the Steak restaurant early, it fills up fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KatieH
Business
New York
Jul 7, 2013

Nothing to write home about

Well -- I must say we had a great overall time but it wasn't because of the amenities or the food. Typical resort food. Best was the steakhouse which require reservations. All other eateries were buffet style. A few years ago, my husband and I and 1 friends went to the majestic colonial in the DR. We loved it there. Didn't fully appreciate how gorgeous it was until we arrived here in Jamaica. Just blehhh! Views were nothin special. Beach was so-so. The huge plus to this resort is that it stayed lively until lateeee. Like 4am. Other resorts we've gone to are like a ghost town past 10 so this was much more our speed. We left our kids home for a reason. I DO NOT recommend for honeymoon or wedding. No way, no how!!!!!!!! Nothing romantic about this place and it was run over with kids! Hope this helps you. We would not go back. Overall experience was good because we always like to have fun and meet people but the resort wasn't even pretty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

My iPhone was stolen out of the locker at Margaritaville. Be sure to get locks on your locker. You must rent one from the manager.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irie Mon 4
Business
New York, New York
Jul 6, 2013

Birthday Getaway

The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The atmosphere in the resort was amazing. The entertainment crew was extremely fun. The food selections were good but the buffet style dining was the best out of all the options. If eating outside of the resort, there is a place about 10-15mins walking called SCOTCHIES, Yummmyy!! Jerk pork and jerk chicken are delicious!! Nightlife is good, nightly shows are very entertaining and the resort club is pretty cool. Outside of the resort is the Hipstrip where Margaritaville and Pier One are located along with some bars and casino. The partying is best Thursday-Sunday. Pool area great and beach very relaxing and clean also great. Overall WONDERFUL and fulfilling experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brooklyn Dakota
Business
New York
Jun 20, 2013

Everything is better in Jamaica

From the moment we walk into the Riu it was great, the staff was attentive. The beach and pool area was wonderful and very clean. The food was excellent. The only thing wrong was I didn't stay long enough..[we were there for a long weekend] The location was perfect about 10 minutes from airport, but you are not disturbed by the over head planes.We did the Ricks Cafe Sunset tour, very nice. Also we went to Mystic River as well as Dunns River so much fun. I would stay again when I visit Jamaica .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick Vacationer
Business
Hartford, CT
Jun 15, 2013

Most Enjoyable!!

This was an excellent vacation experience. A great place to go an relax. First time at an all inclusive resort and could not believe the difference that it makes. Everything was so easy and abundantly available. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely recommend to family and friends. Planning to return for another visit in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Book dinner reservations at any one of the specialty restaurants on site as soon as you check in - these places fill quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momasox
Business
Back Woods and Bayous of Louisiana
Jun 2, 2013

Summer vacation

Great vacation All inclusive worth it! Food and alcohol never ending!! Entertainment great but use caution when traveling from resort. It can be expensive. Tipping is not required, however service is way better if you tip and the staff expects it. Everything we expected and more! We will return....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bargain bargain bargain!!! On everything ( taxi rides, souvenirs )

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blax
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
May 30, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

My first contact was with Jay Ann at the front desk. She was very warm, friendly and helpful. The drinks were available, the entertainment was good. Food was good, not great, but readily available. My dining experience was enhanced by waiter Cecee. Location allowed for easy access to downtown although the cab fare was expensive. I enjoyed early morning jog on the beach followed by a swim and the pool in the late afternoon. My goal was for a quiet, relaxed time and I got that. This was my first time trying an all-inclusive hotel. No comparisons but it was a great first experience. Will definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top