$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Mahoe Bay, Ironshore P.O., Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
359 out of 359
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nadine Brown
Family
Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Oct 11, 2012

Fabulous Time

It was wonderful I would recommend everyone, I had a good time good food good shows, good music. My sister got married at the hotel and the group had a fabulous time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
missy the vacationer
Friends
washington state
Mar 6, 2014

vacations

the entertainment was great the michael jackson show was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

zip line was great and i felt safe

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michele A
Couples
nyc
Mar 3, 2014

Great quick getaway

We loved this hotel it was exactly what we were looking for. The shows are spectacular! Plenty of lounge chairs at the pool & beach. Thank you RIU

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yah mon pa
Couples
Montego Bay, jamaica
Feb 25, 2014

Great quick vacation

We had a great time! That staff was super pleasant but we had trouble with getting the bar restocked on our room due to a faulty staff key! Otherwise the entertainment was great, staff was great, drinks were great....and of course the sun was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becky Paul
Couples
Minnesota
Feb 24, 2014

Great time

Weather was great. Beautiful resort. Food was great. Staff very friendly and did a great job. Only negivite is it was hard to find a chair at the pool and beach. Lots if people go down very early (before 7 am) and leave towel on chair to hold it for them. Then they would only spend a few hours in the chair through out the day but they have it reserved all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel offers lots o tours. Bring extra money to go on at least one tour.

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
2 thumbs down
Friends
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Feb 21, 2014

Disappointing

We went with 2 other couples during a holiday week. Needless to say We paid alot for a little. We ended up eating out4 out of the 5 nights the food was subpar at best other than the chicken hut during lunch and an omelette in the morning. The beds were hard and they don't restock your fridge. We bought liquor outside. The staff was always looking for tips which was really aggravating since this is supposed to be "all inclusive" the weather was beautiful and thank goodness we went with friends who werent opposed to spending more money and leaving the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
romance was in the air
Couples
Sussex Wisconsin
Feb 14, 2014

Great Getaway from the FREEZER

Great accommodations. Staff was very nice. Would recommend for a couples getaway from the cold midwest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liehr
Couples
South Haven, MI
Feb 7, 2014

Typical RIU

Best entertainment of any we have stayed at. Fair beach (man made). Best food was in the general dining. Staff excellent. Upgraded to an ocean suite, which was worth it for us. Need to do a better job on general maintenance, beach chairs sagging, some paint needed. Surprised how like the RIU in Costa Rica it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Cuban cigars across the street are much, much cheaper.

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mcklock
Couples
Littleton, CO
Feb 6, 2014

Relax and enjoy

Nice beach and pools. Really good food--always a buffet, but something different every day. Evening entertainment was much too loud--ear protection recommended. More choice of non-motorized watersports than most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask for an umbrella when you check in--daily brief downpours.

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First Time Jamaicans
Couples
California
Jan 28, 2014

Great Jamaican Vacation!!

We have nothing but positive things to say about our stay at Riu. Upon arrival they instantly great you with rum punch kicks off just right! The room was good, the food was good, the staff was amazing! The hotel is in prime location right in the middle of everything!! We definitely plan on returning to MoBay and staying at the Riu again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There were plenty of great tours within 30mins from the resort.

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
konwalia
Couples
Iowa
Jan 26, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

very nice, clean, people great,loved it great food, great entertainment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

the staff was so great , very friendly and also entertaining

Back to menu Return to top