$201 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

3 stars
Mahoe Bay, Ironshore P.O., Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
382 reviews
Awesome place

Everything was great from the min we entered to the min we left See full review

  • LosPaisitas
  • Sep 17, 2014
Perfect vacation!

We had a great time at this resort. We will be going back there. Checking in and out was quick and... See full review

  • gw1023
  • Jul 26, 2014

In harmony with island architecture, the new, all-inclusive Riu Montego Bay sits on a beautiful stretch of beach, surrounded by nearly 10 acres of lush gardens. Less than three miles from downtown Montego Bay, 1.7 miles from the international airport and conveniently located near a shopping center, this island oasis offers a wide variety of activities and deluxe accommodations in a serene setting.

Enjoy sports such as windsurfing, sailing, and kayaking in the turquoise waters of Montego Bay, or relax on the beach in a sun lounger.

There are many dining options available, in addition to a 24-hour snack and beverage service. Wireless Internet in the Lobby area for free.

With an on-site spa and golfing nearby, Riu Montego Bay is the ideal vacation destination for families, couples or singles.

Amenities include restaurants, fitness center, sauna, meeting facilities, theatre, tennis courts, 2 outdoor swimming pools with integrated Jacuzzi, one outdoor children's swimming pool, miniclub and activities program for children from 4 - 12, daily activities for adults( 7 days a week), nightly entertainment including live music and Riu Theme Shows( 7 days a week) and a discotheque (entrance and drinks included) open 7 days a week. All meals, drinks, tips and taxes are included. Chargeable amenities are spa services: massages and beauty treatments, beauty salon, conference room rental, internet access, laundary service, babysitting service available upon request, medical staff on call 24 hours, gift shop, sports and activities, scuba diving school, nearby horseback riding.

Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.

The Hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore we may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.

***NO STUDENT GROUPS UNDER 21 YEARS OR 'SPRING BREAKERS' ARE ACCPETED ALL YEARR ROUND***

Maximum Occupancy: In all RIU hotels and room categories (unless specified otherwise) the maximum occupancies are 4 people per room, either 3 Adults + 1 Child OR 2 Adults + 2 Children. Four adults are NOT permitted. All people in the room will fit on existing bedding, any special request remains upon availability. Children & and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.

Discounts: Children under 2 years stay & eat free. Their age must be specified in the Booking.

Honeymooners: Will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of Marriage will be required upon arrival.

Special requests: Any special request such a extra beds, rollaways, cribs, room next door, remains upon availability of the hotel . Guests will be informed at check in.

Guests have 90 min/day free Wi-Fi-connection in the lobby, we also have Wi-Fi throughout the whole hotel, at a charge.

Hotel Map

18.5173 -77.8834
Area served
Montego Bay
Nearby airports
Montego Bay International Airport (MBJ)
Area description
A beach front property located in the tourist area of Montego Bay,on the northwest coast of Jamaica, 2.7 mi/4.3 Km from downtown Montego Bay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive Rooms

Double Room Ocean Front
Offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser, laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Double Room Garden View
Offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan,satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser,laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink,hair dryer and amenities kit.
Double Room Ocean View
Offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser,laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Suite Ocean View
Offers air conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceilling fan, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser, laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Double Room
Double room offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan,satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser, laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Family Room
Offers air conditioning, ceiling fan, 3 double beds, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, satellite TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with bathtub and shower, double-sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 4 mi

Dining

Asian Restaurant
A la carta for dinner(reservations required).
Grill Streakhouse
A la carta for dinner(reservations required).
Italian Restaurant
A la carta for dinner(reservations required).
Italian Restaurant
Buffet style for lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (382)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
382 out of 382
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss yayi
Bronx
Oct 14, 2013

Fun trip

This resort was good... Staff are polite and friendly....the food was great can't complain, the club at the resort is ok a lot of people don't go to dance but music is good...drinks are not water great as we'll...most of the time I will drink Appleton with coke or piña colada with Appleton thumbs up....resort was build in 2008 I think should be more up to date....Thursdays nights go to margaritaville is ladies night had fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wedding Vacation Mom
Houston Texas
Oct 9, 2013

Destination wedding!

Great family vacation, staff was amazing and very accommodating. Grounds and pool were beautiful and well kept. Hotel could replace beds and pillows with something not as hard a rock but otherwise nice. The food was good and abundant . The wedding went off beautifully and the hotel did a great job at making it memorable . The spa was nice though a bit crammed into a small space, but the staff did a fantastic job with the hair and makeup for the whole bridal party. Party cruise up the coast and Dolphin cove/dunn River Falls tours were great fun even for the kids.Thanks again Hitel Riu Montego Bay Jamaica!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay with the reputable tours and never go anywhere without a guide recommended by the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Manny P
New York
Sep 7, 2013

Honeymoon Vacation

the hotel overall was good but no enough staff to provide an excellent service to the amount of guest that was a the hotel at the time i felt like they were doing me favors,i should be treted as a guest always....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Dunns river falls bring a lot of money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robbie07
NYC
Sep 7, 2013

Great end of summer break

Beautiful resort. Spotless and relaxing with plenty of things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kamikazekelly
NC
Aug 30, 2013

Amazing trip, hotel was great, but scuba people were horrible

overall it was fantastic, but I'm sure a lot of that had to do with the people I went with. We were very excited about having the scuba stuff at the hotel, but sadly they were extremely rude. so we only did out first dive with them. Luckily the customer service people at the front desk hooked us up with a dive shop 7 minutes away call Sea World Scuba at the Carablue hotel. Vincent was our guide and was fantastic. Took us where and wanted to go and was just a really nice guy. The tubing and ziplining we did with Chukka tours was a blast. I strongly recommend. The hotel employees (other than the scuba people) were amazingly nice. The entertainment was a lot fun. The dancers were great. The Italian restaurant was by far my favorite of the 3 restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jhon smith
home
Aug 26, 2013

one star

Don't waste your money. They need to teach their staff the meaning of customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
avidtraveler348
orlando, fl
Aug 26, 2013

Great Value for the price

The hotel grounds was amazing!! The rooms however are not very modern and definitely needs some upgrading. The staff are some of the nicest people I've met! Overall a great value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GlobetrotDoc
Houston, TX
Aug 25, 2013

Not bad

Overall, it was a good resort. The food is amazing! Downside- dinner reservations go fast so try to set it up your first day. The beach was beautiful and pretty well kept. The bars were well staffed and the drink variety was so vast I didn't have the same drink twice the entire 4 day stay! Not quite as personable as other resorts I've stayed at, but still good staff for the most part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jersey Girl 27
Princeton, NJ
Aug 19, 2013

Great getaway

This was my fourth time at this resort and I still love it! The workers are wonderful and friendly and the resort has alot to offer. I will definitely be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FluffyGeorgia
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Aug 4, 2013

Rest and Relaxation

First upon arrival my check in was a bit frustrating, but thanks to Christina from the front desk she automatically made it more inviting and comfortable. This was my 3rd visit and this visit was more about relaxation and enjoying the amenities of the hotel. I did not go on any excursion so I enjoyed the entertainment provided, lounging in the lobby and on the beach. Compare to previous trips this was a little different, but I enjoyed it anyway. Staff in the dining area were the friendliest and provided great services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Always provided a good variety of entertainment love it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search