$282 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Mahoe Bay, Ironshore P.O., Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
403 out of 403
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Devin The World Traveler
Chicago, Illinois
Oct 30, 2012

Great Place!!

Great location,staff, food ETC Plenty of entertainment great food and a wonderful staff!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pair of Vacationers
Business
Chrisney Indiana
Mar 16, 2014

Long needed vacation

For the most part this motel was pretty nice. We paid extra for beach front room, we were on the second floor with a view of a palm tree. After 4 days we had to ask the front desk to refill our refrigerator. I have never slept on a bed as hard as the one there. I was disappointed in the beach, the sand was very hard. The food was good, the pool area was very nice, and the staff was always very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Virginia girly
Business
Virginia
Mar 13, 2014

Riu Montego Bay Jamaica

Staff were friendly, room was clean. Fridge didn't work and bedding wasn't the best. Lots of activities and awesome pool and beach front! Best for parties or spring break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Steak house has the best food at the resort!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
missy the vacationer
Business
washington state
Mar 6, 2014

vacations

the entertainment was great the michael jackson show was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

zip line was great and i felt safe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michele A
Business
nyc
Mar 3, 2014

Great quick getaway

We loved this hotel it was exactly what we were looking for. The shows are spectacular! Plenty of lounge chairs at the pool & beach. Thank you RIU

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yah mon pa
Business
Montego Bay, jamaica
Feb 25, 2014

Great quick vacation

We had a great time! That staff was super pleasant but we had trouble with getting the bar restocked on our room due to a faulty staff key! Otherwise the entertainment was great, staff was great, drinks were great....and of course the sun was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becky Paul
Business
Minnesota
Feb 24, 2014

Great time

Weather was great. Beautiful resort. Food was great. Staff very friendly and did a great job. Only negivite is it was hard to find a chair at the pool and beach. Lots if people go down very early (before 7 am) and leave towel on chair to hold it for them. Then they would only spend a few hours in the chair through out the day but they have it reserved all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel offers lots o tours. Bring extra money to go on at least one tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
2 thumbs down
Business
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Feb 21, 2014

Disappointing

We went with 2 other couples during a holiday week. Needless to say We paid alot for a little. We ended up eating out4 out of the 5 nights the food was subpar at best other than the chicken hut during lunch and an omelette in the morning. The beds were hard and they don't restock your fridge. We bought liquor outside. The staff was always looking for tips which was really aggravating since this is supposed to be "all inclusive" the weather was beautiful and thank goodness we went with friends who werent opposed to spending more money and leaving the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rnics
Business
new york
Feb 19, 2014

First trip with boyfriend

The riu was a beautiful clean happy resort with much to keep you busy thruout the day. However, there was no music to be heard either st the beach or the pool and I had asked many people that I met there what they thought about this and they agreed that the Riu Montigo Bay needs to have music playing at the beach and at the pool. It would also be nice if there where girls/guys who can refresh you drink while sunbathing by the pool or beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
romance was in the air
Business
Sussex Wisconsin
Feb 14, 2014

Great Getaway from the FREEZER

Great accommodations. Staff was very nice. Would recommend for a couples getaway from the cold midwest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liehr
Business
South Haven, MI
Feb 7, 2014

Typical RIU

Best entertainment of any we have stayed at. Fair beach (man made). Best food was in the general dining. Staff excellent. Upgraded to an ocean suite, which was worth it for us. Need to do a better job on general maintenance, beach chairs sagging, some paint needed. Surprised how like the RIU in Costa Rica it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Cuban cigars across the street are much, much cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top