$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Mahoe Bay, Ironshore P.O., Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
356 out of 356
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nadine Brown
Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Oct 11, 2012

Fabulous Time

It was wonderful I would recommend everyone, I had a good time good food good shows, good music. My sister got married at the hotel and the group had a fabulous time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tara Happy Smile
Business
Birchwood, Wisconsin
Apr 14, 2014

Great vacation!

It was a great trip. Close to the airport, so not a long bus trip. Great interactive staff. Good food. Only complaint would be the sewer smell that came and went down on the beach. It wasn't horrible but noticeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't go alone!

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lalo69
Business
West palm beach fl
Apr 11, 2014

Awesome time away from home

We had a great time! Definetely recommend this hotel All inclusive was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

BLue hall waterfall was a great location, it is a 1.5 hour drive but worth the drive

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iowa Retirees
Business
Iowa
Apr 1, 2014

Great vacation

We were at the RIU Montego Bay in February. The hotel was very well kept up. Food in the buffet was good with a good variety each day. The specialty restaurants were hardly worth waiting in line to get reservations for. They were still buffet style and the only thing the waiters did was serve your drinks. The beach was very small and secluded which we would have like to have been able to walk along the beach in front of other resorts and you couldn't do that. The shows were entertaining and worth going to. We did notice a slight musty smell in our room, but with the high humidity that was understandable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xJandA0312x
Business
Binghamton, New York
Mar 23, 2014

Perfect Honeymoon Spot

Beautiful Views, great food, awesome drinks and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dunn River Falls and Nine Mile

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Critical Man
Business
Marietta, Georgia
Mar 23, 2014

Excellent Except .......

Everything is excellent except two things: They charge $1 per minute for making local calls. WiFi is available only in the lobby and the upstairs bar. In the lobby it is only for 90 minutes free per each device (Laptop, cell phone, tablet, etc.) You have to pay for the use of computer with WiFi in the bar. If you do not use all 90 minutes, you can not get the rest of the time free if you use the same device. All this is like nickel and dime for such simple amenity after you have paid a lot of money for the entire stay. Other than that everything else is good..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

For excursions to nearby attractions, try negotiating with private taxi. Hotel travel deals are very expensive.

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pair of Vacationers
Business
Chrisney Indiana
Mar 16, 2014

Long needed vacation

For the most part this motel was pretty nice. We paid extra for beach front room, we were on the second floor with a view of a palm tree. After 4 days we had to ask the front desk to refill our refrigerator. I have never slept on a bed as hard as the one there. I was disappointed in the beach, the sand was very hard. The food was good, the pool area was very nice, and the staff was always very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Virginia girly
Business
Virginia
Mar 13, 2014

Riu Montego Bay Jamaica

Staff were friendly, room was clean. Fridge didn't work and bedding wasn't the best. Lots of activities and awesome pool and beach front! Best for parties or spring break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Steak house has the best food at the resort!

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
missy the vacationer
Business
washington state
Mar 6, 2014

vacations

the entertainment was great the michael jackson show was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

zip line was great and i felt safe

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michele A
Business
nyc
Mar 3, 2014

Great quick getaway

We loved this hotel it was exactly what we were looking for. The shows are spectacular! Plenty of lounge chairs at the pool & beach. Thank you RIU

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yah mon pa
Business
Montego Bay, jamaica
Feb 25, 2014

Great quick vacation

We had a great time! That staff was super pleasant but we had trouble with getting the bar restocked on our room due to a faulty staff key! Otherwise the entertainment was great, staff was great, drinks were great....and of course the sun was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top