$257 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Mahoe Bay, Ironshore P.O., Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jenstone
Business
omaha,NE
Jun 12, 2014

what a place to stay

The hotel was Unbeliveable!! We had so much fun and cant wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Pool bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bk ric
Business
NYC
Jun 10, 2014

Riu Mo Bay

No top shelf booze and you only get 90 minutes a day of free wifi. Everything else about this place is good. Close to airport. Buffet is good and workers are chill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jennifers New Attitude
Business
vineland, nj
Jun 10, 2014

busy-moms escape

Staff was overall friendly but frequently seemed as if they didn't want to be bothered (getting an extra towel or an iron). I know all busineeses cut corners to save money but at times felt uncomfortably obvious (difficulty getting condiments with meals, all inclusive buffet was great but once servers involved, things were doled out, took forever to receive & not with a Smile... I would say 50% of staff was very attentative, friendly & the resort itself was one of the funnest I've stayed at (shows, games, entertainment, sports) the staff were multi-talented and knew how to work a crowd!! Despite the little unfriendly, unwelcoming and slack amenitiy service; the beautiful grounds and 'fun' that's in the aura is Right On.. yah mon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
evawhp
Business
New Jersey
Jun 9, 2014

Yearly Jamaican Vacation

I stayed with my son and 2 friends at RIU in Montego Bay from 6/1 to 6/8/14. The rooms were comfortable. The food was delicious. The staff were all great, very helpful and friendly. I have stayed at other hotels in Jamaica before but the RIU was the best. This is my hotel to stay at each year when I go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crystalnjason
Business
Maryland
Jun 1, 2014

Great Jamaican experience

Worth every penny. Staff wonderful and welcoming. We tipped, and staff was appreciative. Entertainment crew is amazing put on great shows. Breakfast buffet is good lots of choices. There is a chef that cooks omelets Lunch buffet is ok- there is a cook for sandwiches - and there is a spot next to the beach that cooks jerk chicken amazing. Dinner at restaurants was great. buffet dinner was good they have a pasta chef he is great. Drinks great. But stick to rum. The tequila and vodka drinks are just ok. We did not know this before we went but on average the staff worked 50 hours a week makes like 2 dollars a hour. I wish I knew because I would have tipped more. try snorkeling -- you will not regret it - 30 dollars for 1.5 hrs and 2 coral reefs Had the best time, a week went by super fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

snorkel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eagle10
Business
Palm Beach
May 3, 2014

Excellent

Pool was great. Sitting on the chair having a drink from the bar in the heating pool. Music was great, Staff was very kind, helpful, room was very clean always. And what I liked the most, in the room you have all-inclusive 4 bottle of ...rum, vodka, gin ,whisky, Plus soda, water, beer, everything in the room. Food was good, didn't have any problems. I love Jamaica !!! A lot of things to do for fun !!! Definitely I'll go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Visit Mystic Mountain. Climb the Duun's River Fall, Chuka places...a lot of things to do. Great memories !!!! It's so hard to return home from there...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe from New Yak
Business
Chicago, IL
May 1, 2014

Accurately priced

Amenities: - Room was just fine. Only issues were with balcony door, which had confusing lock, and also the 2-day beverage restock... Generally speaking, all inclusives refill the fridge every day -Pool was great, though swim up bar appeared dirty -Beach was fantastic Location: -Mahoe bay not Montego... must see montego bay to get real feel of "dah bay mon!" Staff: -Great people. Slower pace than I am use to. Please note I am an anxious person from chicago who expects his deep dish pizza to be ready in 10 minutes...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

ONLY EAT BREAKFAST (eggs, bacon, toast) AND LUNCH (beach hut - jerk chicken) AVOID DINNER AT ALL COSTS. GO TO GAS STATION AND GET CHIPS OR CROSS STREET AND EAT AT BURGER KING "HAVE IT YOUR WAY MON!"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tara Happy Smile
Business
Birchwood, Wisconsin
Apr 14, 2014

Great vacation!

It was a great trip. Close to the airport, so not a long bus trip. Great interactive staff. Good food. Only complaint would be the sewer smell that came and went down on the beach. It wasn't horrible but noticeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't go alone!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lalo69
Business
West palm beach fl
Apr 11, 2014

Awesome time away from home

We had a great time! Definetely recommend this hotel All inclusive was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

BLue hall waterfall was a great location, it is a 1.5 hour drive but worth the drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iowa Retirees
Business
Iowa
Apr 1, 2014

Great vacation

We were at the RIU Montego Bay in February. The hotel was very well kept up. Food in the buffet was good with a good variety each day. The specialty restaurants were hardly worth waiting in line to get reservations for. They were still buffet style and the only thing the waiters did was serve your drinks. The beach was very small and secluded which we would have like to have been able to walk along the beach in front of other resorts and you couldn't do that. The shows were entertaining and worth going to. We did notice a slight musty smell in our room, but with the high humidity that was understandable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top