$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Mahoe Bay, Ironshore P.O., Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
359 out of 359
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crystalnjason
Couples
Maryland
Jun 1, 2014

Great Jamaican experience

Worth every penny. Staff wonderful and welcoming. We tipped, and staff was appreciative. Entertainment crew is amazing put on great shows. Breakfast buffet is good lots of choices. There is a chef that cooks omelets Lunch buffet is ok- there is a cook for sandwiches - and there is a spot next to the beach that cooks jerk chicken amazing. Dinner at restaurants was great. buffet dinner was good they have a pasta chef he is great. Drinks great. But stick to rum. The tequila and vodka drinks are just ok. We did not know this before we went but on average the staff worked 50 hours a week makes like 2 dollars a hour. I wish I knew because I would have tipped more. try snorkeling -- you will not regret it - 30 dollars for 1.5 hrs and 2 coral reefs Had the best time, a week went by super fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

snorkel

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eagle10
Couples
Palm Beach
May 3, 2014

Excellent

Pool was great. Sitting on the chair having a drink from the bar in the heating pool. Music was great, Staff was very kind, helpful, room was very clean always. And what I liked the most, in the room you have all-inclusive 4 bottle of ...rum, vodka, gin ,whisky, Plus soda, water, beer, everything in the room. Food was good, didn't have any problems. I love Jamaica !!! A lot of things to do for fun !!! Definitely I'll go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Visit Mystic Mountain. Climb the Duun's River Fall, Chuka places...a lot of things to do. Great memories !!!! It's so hard to return home from there...

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe from New Yak
Couples
Chicago, IL
May 1, 2014

Accurately priced

Amenities: - Room was just fine. Only issues were with balcony door, which had confusing lock, and also the 2-day beverage restock... Generally speaking, all inclusives refill the fridge every day -Pool was great, though swim up bar appeared dirty -Beach was fantastic Location: -Mahoe bay not Montego... must see montego bay to get real feel of "dah bay mon!" Staff: -Great people. Slower pace than I am use to. Please note I am an anxious person from chicago who expects his deep dish pizza to be ready in 10 minutes...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

ONLY EAT BREAKFAST (eggs, bacon, toast) AND LUNCH (beach hut - jerk chicken) AVOID DINNER AT ALL COSTS. GO TO GAS STATION AND GET CHIPS OR CROSS STREET AND EAT AT BURGER KING "HAVE IT YOUR WAY MON!"

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tara Happy Smile
Family
Birchwood, Wisconsin
Apr 14, 2014

Great vacation!

It was a great trip. Close to the airport, so not a long bus trip. Great interactive staff. Good food. Only complaint would be the sewer smell that came and went down on the beach. It wasn't horrible but noticeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't go alone!

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lalo69
Family
West palm beach fl
Apr 11, 2014

Awesome time away from home

We had a great time! Definetely recommend this hotel All inclusive was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

BLue hall waterfall was a great location, it is a 1.5 hour drive but worth the drive

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iowa Retirees
Couples
Iowa
Apr 1, 2014

Great vacation

We were at the RIU Montego Bay in February. The hotel was very well kept up. Food in the buffet was good with a good variety each day. The specialty restaurants were hardly worth waiting in line to get reservations for. They were still buffet style and the only thing the waiters did was serve your drinks. The beach was very small and secluded which we would have like to have been able to walk along the beach in front of other resorts and you couldn't do that. The shows were entertaining and worth going to. We did notice a slight musty smell in our room, but with the high humidity that was understandable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xJandA0312x
Couples
Binghamton, New York
Mar 23, 2014

Perfect Honeymoon Spot

Beautiful Views, great food, awesome drinks and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dunn River Falls and Nine Mile

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Critical Man
Couples
Marietta, Georgia
Mar 23, 2014

Excellent Except .......

Everything is excellent except two things: They charge $1 per minute for making local calls. WiFi is available only in the lobby and the upstairs bar. In the lobby it is only for 90 minutes free per each device (Laptop, cell phone, tablet, etc.) You have to pay for the use of computer with WiFi in the bar. If you do not use all 90 minutes, you can not get the rest of the time free if you use the same device. All this is like nickel and dime for such simple amenity after you have paid a lot of money for the entire stay. Other than that everything else is good..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

For excursions to nearby attractions, try negotiating with private taxi. Hotel travel deals are very expensive.

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pair of Vacationers
Couples
Chrisney Indiana
Mar 16, 2014

Long needed vacation

For the most part this motel was pretty nice. We paid extra for beach front room, we were on the second floor with a view of a palm tree. After 4 days we had to ask the front desk to refill our refrigerator. I have never slept on a bed as hard as the one there. I was disappointed in the beach, the sand was very hard. The food was good, the pool area was very nice, and the staff was always very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Virginia girly
Friends
Virginia
Mar 13, 2014

Riu Montego Bay Jamaica

Staff were friendly, room was clean. Fridge didn't work and bedding wasn't the best. Lots of activities and awesome pool and beach front! Best for parties or spring break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Steak house has the best food at the resort!

Back to menu Return to top