$201 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

3 stars
Mahoe Bay, Ironshore P.O., Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
382 reviews
Perfect vacation!

We had a great time at this resort. We will be going back there. Checking in and out was quick and... See full review

  • gw1023
  • Jul 26, 2014
Amazing Vacay

From the moment we walked in the staff was super friendly and helpful. Lots to do,food and drinks... See full review

  • Island Dreamers
  • Jul 22, 2014
Exclusive Montego Bay area all-inclusive resort gem on pristine bay
The Riu Montego Bay is an attractive, all-inclusive resort in exclusive Mahoe Bay, which hugs a scenic coastline less than three miles from Montego Bay. This family-friendly resort has plenty for everyone, including a kids club. Couples and singles are drawn to the resort's nightclub, spa and nearby Montego Bay nightlife. The beach offers a variety of water sports and a lagoon-style pool beckons. Guests will listen to live music or settle in to RIU Theme Shows, with performances seven days a week after dining at one of the resort's four restaurants.

 

Highlights
  • Live music and RIU Theme Shows nightly
  • Picturesque beach on protected bay with calm water
  • Buffets, two a la carte restaurants and 24-hour snack and beverage service
  • Activity program for children 4 to 12
  •  
Rooms

The cozy 681 guest rooms at Riu Montego Bay are decorated colonial style, blending naturally with the lush gardens and turquoise waters surrounding the resort. Guests enjoy views from their balconies or terraces. All rooms are equipped with satellite TVs, radio alarm clocks and mini-bars. Suites include hydro-massage bathtubs and lounge areas.

 

Features

Guests of the Riu Montego Bay have plenty of options at meal time, with a variety of buffets and two a la carte restaurants, including the elegant Mahoe Bay Grill and Steak House. The breakfast buffet offers spot cooking stations and a 24-hour snack and beverage spot cures late-night hunger.

 

The Renova Spa offers a variety of therapies, body and facial treatments, including couples and Swedish massages and the signature Renova Combination, a full 80 minutes of pure bliss.

 

The all-inclusive package includes a scuba lesson. Also, at the beach and pool, guests indulge in water sports such as sailing, kayaking and windsurfing or enjoy the tropical trade wind on beach loungers. Sunbathers quench their thirst at the "Tai Tai" poolside bar.

 

Nighttime is festive with live music and the RIU Theme shows. Singles and couples can dance into the night at the Pacha night club

 

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (6 minutes)
  • Attractions
  • Downtown Montego Bay(2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • Rose Hall Mansion (6.2 mi./10 km)
  • Rick's Cafe (36.1 mi./58.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Conference facilities
  • Wireless LAN zone

 

Policies and fees
  • All-inclusive encompasses all meals, snacks, beverages, accommodations, gratuities, most water sports, taxes and tips
  • Use of computer with Internet
  • Spa treatments additional charge
  • Effective April 15, guests are provided with 90 minutes per day of  free Wi-Fi access at the lobby. Wi-Fi access throughout the entire hotel vicinity will have additional fees.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.5173 -77.8834
Area served
Montego Bay
Nearby airports
Montego Bay International Airport (MBJ)
Area description
A beach front property located in the tourist area of Montego Bay,on the northwest coast of Jamaica, 2.7 mi/4.3 Km from downtown Montego Bay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive Rooms

Double Room Ocean Front
Offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser, laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Double Room Garden View
Offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan,satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser,laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink,hair dryer and amenities kit.
Double Room Ocean View
Offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser,laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Suite Ocean View
Offers air conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceilling fan, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser, laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Double Room
Double room offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan,satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser, laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Family Room
Offers air conditioning, ceiling fan, 3 double beds, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, satellite TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with bathtub and shower, double-sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 4 mi

Dining

Asian Restaurant
A la carta for dinner(reservations required).
Grill Streakhouse
A la carta for dinner(reservations required).
Italian Restaurant
A la carta for dinner(reservations required).
Italian Restaurant
Buffet style for lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (382)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
382 out of 382
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kosta P
Montreal, Quebec
Jan 22, 2013

What a VACATION!!!

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in january of 2013. It was meant to be a relaxing getaway far away from the kids. AND WAS IT EVER!!!! This is a 5 star hotel!! The food was incredible (gained 10 pounds in 1 week) The alcohol in the room was awesome The people were kind The weather was perfect ***** LOVED IT AND WOULD GO BACK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Stick to the main buffet and you wont need your à la carte restaurants. They have EVERYTHING!!

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T Phil
NY
Jan 10, 2014

Jan Vacatio

Loved it .room was clean,staff friendly,food was delicious...if I didn't like an item went back to buffet for something different.gym was ok. 2 treadmills and an eliptical needed servicing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicky B
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Jan 4, 2014

Great Vacation

Wonderful. Had a great vacation and a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Warnerson
Kingston, Jamaica
Jan 4, 2014

Client Experience had a few mishaps

Our cell phone was stolen between check-in counter and room. The Riu team members were not always engaging. We have stayed at other Riu resorts and the staff were more engaging. Suggest Riu rotate the staff from their other destinations to increase the level of exposure for their team.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ser and shar
Glendale, ca
Dec 31, 2013

Wonderful honeymoon

Every one was so friendly at the hotel. They were kind and so helpful. They were full of smiles and eagerness to have fun. They made the guests feel welcome ans have fun. It was an amazing experience at the hotel. The hotel I would recommend. I did get a few mosquitos bites or I dont know what it may have been. I took OFF but it didnt help me, so ai just suggest taking OFF or something else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sanjman
Carmel, Indiana
Dec 29, 2013

lost reservation, poor service

Just returned after a 4 day trip with a group of 6 families at Riu Montego Bay. They supposedly lost the reservation of 1 family and made us wait for over 3 hours prior to assigning the rooms after hours of arguing and escalation. Customer service at front desk is horrible compared to any avg 3 -4 star hotel in US. Couldn't get any reservation for any of the restaurants since you can only make a reservation after room number us assigned which meant eating buffet for all meals but 1. Alcohol selection ok however no premium scotch so we bought our own. Room was decent. The beach area is not clean resulting in mosquito bites for all of us. Buffet selection good although not comparable to a cruise ship. Entertainment options are poor. Will not return to this resort chain again. It's better to pay extra and pick a better resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a blue bldg shopping center across the street

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ProfLTravels
South Jersey
Dec 25, 2013

Right Place For Short Time

The RIU Montego Bay is a nicely landscaped and well maintained facility. We upgraded to a beach front room which greatly enhanced our stay. The staff is friendly and the management is responsive. Our five night stay fulfilled our desire to have a relaxed get-away. We would stay here again and would recommend this facility to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MikeEm
NYC
Dec 16, 2013

wifi in more places for free

You can only use 90 min of wifi for free a day and only in the lobby. The restaurant situation was annoying as all the reservations were taken by 9am! Then we were stuck with the buffet unless we wanted to beg the restaurants to make an exception. Also outsiders begging for money near gates at building 3 was creepy at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

watch the shows everynight at 9pm they are awesome

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coleone
Salishan, Oregon
Dec 11, 2013

'Not the Best RIU"

We are RIU fans and have stayed at many of them. While relatively new, this one somehow seems a bit worn and dated. The food was abundant, and between the buffets and the ala cartes, you can find some very good meals. The staff was uniformly friendly, polite, and accomodating. You can't help but develop a real fondness for the Jamaican people. Our biggest complaint was the bar service. Started right out with a major disappointment: can't make mojitos. Tried numerous drinks that were awful: Long Island ice tea, salty dog, margeritas... I could go on and on. It wasn't the lack of "name booze" - don't really care about that. The bartenders simply didn't know how to make decent drinks. Even the daquiries were often served with rum floating on the top of the slush. We have never had a problem with RIU drinks - some of the best where we've stayed before - but this one let us down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping mall across the street has a lot of bargains, and you should "bargain" for prices. They will come way down if you simply ask.

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
STOKSIE
DUNNVILLE, ONTARIO
Dec 10, 2013

INCREDIBLE UPGRADE!!!!!!!

HAD A SMALL ISSUE WITH THE BOOKING AS FAR AS AVAILABILITY BUT THEY WERE MORE THAN ACCOMODATING AND UPGRADED US TO OCEANVIEW SUITES AND COULD NOT DO ENOUGH FOR US AS WE HAD TO SPEND OUR FIRST NIGHT AT ANOTHER HOTEL BUT IT WAS WELL WORTH AND WOULD GO BACK AGAIN TOMORROW, STAFF WAS INCREDIBLE AND COULDNT DO MORE FOR US!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

BUFFETS WERE AWESOME, VARIETY INCREDIBLE AND QUALITY, #1

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Les7311
Maryland, USA
Dec 6, 2013

RIU Again

Faculty and staff was wonderful. Food wasn't all that Jamaican and will give three stars. ... will return with the family next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search