$257 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Mahoe Bay, Ironshore P.O., Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
442 out of 442
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Devin The World Traveler
Chicago, Illinois
Oct 30, 2012

Great Place!!

Great location,staff, food ETC Plenty of entertainment great food and a wonderful staff!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. Toad
Business
Connecticut
Jul 20, 2014

Nice but not spectacular

It was a fun week, but the beach was so-so, the food was so-so and we ended up going on 4 excursions because there wasn't enough activities to keep me entertained. If you like to just lay around the pool and drink free drinks it would be excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vtrunlm
Business
New England
Jul 20, 2014

Decent but was hoping for more of an experience

The Riu is the second Riu we've stayed at. The restaurants were a disappointment. They didn't have much availability but we got to eat at all three anyways. Two of the three are self serve which seemed to defeat the point. I wanted to be waited on. The breakfast, lunch, and dinner in the dining hall was very good. When we asked staff questions they seemed unaccommodating. We were there to celebrate a wedding and wouldn't even go above and beyond for the bride and groom. The place didn't seem overcrowded and it was always easy to find seat at the beach or pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Go the boating trip to margaritaville!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Molly Mom
Business
Ionia, Michigan
Jul 20, 2014

Jamaica

We enjoyed our stay. The Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner buffets were fantastic. The jerk chicken on the beach is to die for. If you make a reservation at the Steak House we suggest going at 7:00PM instead of 9:00PM. There are several courses and it takes about 90 minutes but well worth it. Beach is beautiful and clean. The entertainment staff are so much fun. The drinks are good and if you want a stronger drink you just ask for more alcohol. No Problem! From the front desk, dining hall servers, bartenders, housekeeping to entertainment staff they all are FANTASTIC!! Could not believe how close to the airport it is so transportation was quite quick. We have been to other all inclusives and will definitely be going back to this one. Also, discovered that RIU has other all inclusives throughout the world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We did Catamaran party boat, snorkeling and Dunn's River Falls excursion. Was so much fun and worth the drive to Ocho Rios (eight rivers)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AndA
Business
Chelsea, MA
Jul 18, 2014

Jamaica

I had a great experience the people over there are very respectful and nice. The entertainment group are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RLJMartin0123
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 17, 2014

Staff

All staff members I came in contact with were friendly, helpful and acted in a manner in keeping with their respective "job description".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Overall / General: Be yourself, ask for what you want, ... but do it in a courteous and pleasant way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2nd time here
Business
Canada
Jul 13, 2014

Been here before!!

Great hotel, we've been here before and always enjoyed ourselves!! Staff is always there to help. Rooms are always clean and tidy, always lots of different kinds of foods for you to enjoy at the buffets. You will always see the staff busy working or helping someone!! I think this was our 4th or 5th time here so there must be something good about this place!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pricilla
Business
Chicago
Jul 2, 2014

Amazing vacation

The staff is very nice and friendly & the location is perfect. Close to the airport right on the ocean. Very big & beautiful hotel with lots of activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trip wedding
Business
Riu Montego Bay
Jun 23, 2014

Trip

the service was awesome and the hotel was good I have nothing negative to say...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jenstone
Business
omaha,NE
Jun 12, 2014

what a place to stay

The hotel was Unbeliveable!! We had so much fun and cant wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Pool bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bk ric
Business
NYC
Jun 10, 2014

Riu Mo Bay

No top shelf booze and you only get 90 minutes a day of free wifi. Everything else about this place is good. Close to airport. Buffet is good and workers are chill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top