$285 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Mahoe Bay, Ironshore P.O., Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
445 out of 445
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LosPaisitas
Business
NJ
Sep 17, 2014

Awesome place

Everything was great from the min we entered to the min we left

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lascell Fabulous Grandad
Business
Florida
Sep 12, 2014

Entertainment/activities

Enjoyed the pool side events. the night activity was entertaining and funny. lot of laughter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach bum 2275
Business
Connecticut
Sep 10, 2014

Ladies trip

I would say this hotel is average, Rooms are clean, buffets are good and beach is okay. The entertainment was excellent and the crew really try to make it fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is perfect for a budget conscious person who wants to getaway and have fun!

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wvtomf
Business
Wallingford pa
Sep 5, 2014

Nice hotel, reasonable pricing

When we arrived our check in was probably the fastest and easiest I have ever experienced. The 90 minutes of free lobby WiFi per device is nice also. (Although it should be standard in guestrooms) The beach is nice but the ocean is a bit slimy after walking out 4-5 feet. The view is gorgeous and the fresh grilled chicken on the beach is excellent. I would recommend staying here for families or friends, and couples young and old. One last note, the entertainment team put on an impressive grease musical on our last night, and the beach party they put on was a lot of fun. (Dancing, drinking, music, of course)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LadyL
Business
New York
Aug 27, 2014

vacation

I enjoyed my stay here. Food is good and hotel staff are very warm and inviting. The suites are gorgeous and the ocean view is great. Everyday is new and exciting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kal3919
Business
nj
Aug 20, 2014

vacation

Very nice happy ocean water could be more clear 4.5 stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Valrie
Business
MA
Aug 8, 2014

Great family getaway

Good food, and drinks friendly staff. Hotel right on the beach. Nightly entrainment , was fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The entire service

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ABOU SAMRA
Business
USA
Aug 4, 2014

VERY GOOD LACATOIN

WE ENJOY ALL THE TIME FRENDLY CEW ,FOOD WAS GOOD THIS IS THE 4TH TIME WITH RUI

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

CLOSE TO THE AIR PORT

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom Daughter Grandma trip
Business
Chicago
Aug 4, 2014

Great vacation

After reading reviews before going I was a little nervous and just expecting a 3 star resort. I was very impressed. The rooms were a nice size and very clean. The staff was nice. The pools were nice and large with plenty of chairs. The buffets had a great selection. The Asian restaurant was ok, The Italian restaurant was good and we could not get reservations for the steak house but that is ok. Being from the Midwest we are use to a nice delicious steak and I wasn't expecting that in Jamaica. I was afraid it was to close to the airport but it is located where you only see and hear the planes leaving and not to many fly out each day. It was a 4 night/5 day trip Mom/Grandma/Daughters trip and I would definitely go back. The only down side was not being able to walk further on the beach then where the resort was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Themed buffets are nice each night. Good selection. The Asian restaurant was a little disappointing.

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowgirl Candy
Business
Houston , Tx
Jul 30, 2014

home away from home

This is my 4th stay at the Riu Montego Bay.I love the SHORT ride from the airport. The staff is always happy and ready to help you day or night. I feel safe with my kids running around. And the entertainment is above and beyond. I cant wait for visit #5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Go to the shows early. Get a brink. And be prepared to be amazed EVERY NIGHT.

Back to menu Return to top