$358 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

3 stars
Mahoe Bay, Ironshore P.O., Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
390 reviews
Awesome place

Everything was great from the min we entered to the min we left See full review

  • LosPaisitas
  • Sep 17, 2014
Perfect vacation!

We had a great time at this resort. We will be going back there. Checking in and out was quick and... See full review

  • gw1023
  • Jul 26, 2014
Exclusive Montego Bay area all-inclusive resort gem on pristine bay
The Riu Montego Bay is an attractive, all-inclusive resort in exclusive Mahoe Bay, which hugs a scenic coastline less than three miles from Montego Bay. This family-friendly resort has plenty for everyone, including a kids club. Couples and singles are drawn to the resort's nightclub, spa and nearby Montego Bay nightlife. The beach offers a variety of water sports and a lagoon-style pool beckons. Guests will listen to live music or settle in to RIU Theme Shows, with performances seven days a week after dining at one of the resort's four restaurants.

 

Highlights
  • Live music and RIU Theme Shows nightly
  • Picturesque beach on protected bay with calm water
  • Buffets, two a la carte restaurants and 24-hour snack and beverage service
  • Activity program for children 4 to 12
  •  
Rooms

The cozy 681 guest rooms at Riu Montego Bay are decorated colonial style, blending naturally with the lush gardens and turquoise waters surrounding the resort. Guests enjoy views from their balconies or terraces. All rooms are equipped with satellite TVs, radio alarm clocks and mini-bars. Suites include hydro-massage bathtubs and lounge areas.

 

Features

Guests of the Riu Montego Bay have plenty of options at meal time, with a variety of buffets and two a la carte restaurants, including the elegant Mahoe Bay Grill and Steak House. The breakfast buffet offers spot cooking stations and a 24-hour snack and beverage spot cures late-night hunger.

 

The Renova Spa offers a variety of therapies, body and facial treatments, including couples and Swedish massages and the signature Renova Combination, a full 80 minutes of pure bliss.

 

The all-inclusive package includes a scuba lesson. Also, at the beach and pool, guests indulge in water sports such as sailing, kayaking and windsurfing or enjoy the tropical trade wind on beach loungers. Sunbathers quench their thirst at the "Tai Tai" poolside bar.

 

Nighttime is festive with live music and the RIU Theme shows. Singles and couples can dance into the night at the Pacha night club

 

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (6 minutes)
  • Attractions
  • Downtown Montego Bay(2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • Rose Hall Mansion (6.2 mi./10 km)
  • Rick's Cafe (36.1 mi./58.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Conference facilities
  • Wireless LAN zone

 

Policies and fees
  • All-inclusive encompasses all meals, snacks, beverages, accommodations, gratuities, most water sports, taxes and tips
  • Use of computer with Internet
  • Spa treatments additional charge
  • Effective April 15, guests are provided with 90 minutes per day of  free Wi-Fi access at the lobby. Wi-Fi access throughout the entire hotel vicinity will have additional fees.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive Rooms

Double Room Ocean Front
Offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser, laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Double Room Garden View
Offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan,satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser,laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink,hair dryer and amenities kit.
Double Room Ocean View
Offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser,laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Suite Ocean View
Offers air conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceilling fan, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser, laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Double Room
Double room offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan,satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser, laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Family Room
Offers air conditioning, ceiling fan, 3 double beds, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, satellite TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with bathtub and shower, double-sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 4 mi

Dining

Asian Restaurant
A la carta for dinner(reservations required).
Grill Streakhouse
A la carta for dinner(reservations required).
Italian Restaurant
A la carta for dinner(reservations required).
Italian Restaurant
Buffet style for lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (390)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
390 out of 390
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AndA
Business
Chelsea, MA
Jul 18, 2014

Jamaica

I had a great experience the people over there are very respectful and nice. The entertainment group are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2nd time here
Business
Canada
Jul 13, 2014

Been here before!!

Great hotel, we've been here before and always enjoyed ourselves!! Staff is always there to help. Rooms are always clean and tidy, always lots of different kinds of foods for you to enjoy at the buffets. You will always see the staff busy working or helping someone!! I think this was our 4th or 5th time here so there must be something good about this place!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pricilla
Business
Chicago
Jul 2, 2014

Amazing vacation

The staff is very nice and friendly & the location is perfect. Close to the airport right on the ocean. Very big & beautiful hotel with lots of activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jenstone
Business
omaha,NE
Jun 12, 2014

what a place to stay

The hotel was Unbeliveable!! We had so much fun and cant wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Pool bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bk ric
Business
NYC
Jun 10, 2014

Riu Mo Bay

No top shelf booze and you only get 90 minutes a day of free wifi. Everything else about this place is good. Close to airport. Buffet is good and workers are chill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jennifers New Attitude
Business
vineland, nj
Jun 10, 2014

busy-moms escape

Staff was overall friendly but frequently seemed as if they didn't want to be bothered (getting an extra towel or an iron). I know all busineeses cut corners to save money but at times felt uncomfortably obvious (difficulty getting condiments with meals, all inclusive buffet was great but once servers involved, things were doled out, took forever to receive & not with a Smile... I would say 50% of staff was very attentative, friendly & the resort itself was one of the funnest I've stayed at (shows, games, entertainment, sports) the staff were multi-talented and knew how to work a crowd!! Despite the little unfriendly, unwelcoming and slack amenitiy service; the beautiful grounds and 'fun' that's in the aura is Right On.. yah mon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
evawhp
Business
New Jersey
Jun 9, 2014

Yearly Jamaican Vacation

I stayed with my son and 2 friends at RIU in Montego Bay from 6/1 to 6/8/14. The rooms were comfortable. The food was delicious. The staff were all great, very helpful and friendly. I have stayed at other hotels in Jamaica before but the RIU was the best. This is my hotel to stay at each year when I go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crystalnjason
Business
Maryland
Jun 1, 2014

Great Jamaican experience

Worth every penny. Staff wonderful and welcoming. We tipped, and staff was appreciative. Entertainment crew is amazing put on great shows. Breakfast buffet is good lots of choices. There is a chef that cooks omelets Lunch buffet is ok- there is a cook for sandwiches - and there is a spot next to the beach that cooks jerk chicken amazing. Dinner at restaurants was great. buffet dinner was good they have a pasta chef he is great. Drinks great. But stick to rum. The tequila and vodka drinks are just ok. We did not know this before we went but on average the staff worked 50 hours a week makes like 2 dollars a hour. I wish I knew because I would have tipped more. try snorkeling -- you will not regret it - 30 dollars for 1.5 hrs and 2 coral reefs Had the best time, a week went by super fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

snorkel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eagle10
Business
Palm Beach
May 3, 2014

Excellent

Pool was great. Sitting on the chair having a drink from the bar in the heating pool. Music was great, Staff was very kind, helpful, room was very clean always. And what I liked the most, in the room you have all-inclusive 4 bottle of ...rum, vodka, gin ,whisky, Plus soda, water, beer, everything in the room. Food was good, didn't have any problems. I love Jamaica !!! A lot of things to do for fun !!! Definitely I'll go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Visit Mystic Mountain. Climb the Duun's River Fall, Chuka places...a lot of things to do. Great memories !!!! It's so hard to return home from there...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe from New Yak
Business
Chicago, IL
May 1, 2014

Accurately priced

Amenities: - Room was just fine. Only issues were with balcony door, which had confusing lock, and also the 2-day beverage restock... Generally speaking, all inclusives refill the fridge every day -Pool was great, though swim up bar appeared dirty -Beach was fantastic Location: -Mahoe bay not Montego... must see montego bay to get real feel of "dah bay mon!" Staff: -Great people. Slower pace than I am use to. Please note I am an anxious person from chicago who expects his deep dish pizza to be ready in 10 minutes...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

ONLY EAT BREAKFAST (eggs, bacon, toast) AND LUNCH (beach hut - jerk chicken) AVOID DINNER AT ALL COSTS. GO TO GAS STATION AND GET CHIPS OR CROSS STREET AND EAT AT BURGER KING "HAVE IT YOUR WAY MON!"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top