$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Mahoe Bay, Ironshore P.O., Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
359 out of 359
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
albc
Couples
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Apr 30, 2012

50th birthday celebration

the hotel was beauitful the only problem were the ants in the bathroom. i would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steph87
Friends
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Vacation

Nice hotel, very clean, wonderful staff, was disappointed with Asian restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Will Citadel 81
Couples
Charleston, SC, USA
Apr 18, 2012

RIU Montego Bay - Can't wait to return

Had a great visit. First time in Jamaica and we will return again soon. Clean room, great food, large pool, etc... would have liked to see more live music, but other than that - we can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Hire a cab all day for $160 and let him take you to all of the sights. We did this and split cost among 4 people. He took us to all of the sights, shopping, dining, and gave us a personal tour of his homeland with all of the history. Saved big $$$$ doing this.

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lillygirl831
Couples
Boston, MA
Apr 16, 2012

One of the BEST vacations!!!

My husband and I went on an overdue honeymoon for 5 days and it was SUCH a great place to spend our time. All of the staff was so great. Everyone smiles and says hi to you. We learned that if you tip your maid right away, she really takes care of your room for you. Tip the bartenders too and they love you...and they don't mind wet bills from the swim up bar! The water from the beach is a little seaweedy, but the two pools really make up for it. The bed wasn't very comfortable, but that is really the only complaint! There are planes overhead a lot, but I got used to it VERY quickly and didn't bother me at all. I liked the fact that we were that close to the airport for a quick drive to our resort. I can't say enough how great all of the staff was. The nightly entertainment was fun too. It was definitely worth the $$ that we paid. I wish I was back there now...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1RedWing
Couples
Detroit, Michigan
Apr 14, 2012

1st time at Riu

Great resort for the $. Beautiful beach & giant pool area. The jerk chicken stand was amazing. Room needed a fan in the bathroom and the planes overhead got to be a little annoying at times. Overall we give it 4 out of 5

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Be prepared if you arrive early. You cant check in until 3pm and they dont go out of their way to accomodate you before that.

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deezneutz
Couples
Glasgow, MT
Mar 30, 2012

Riu Montego Bay

Newer Hotel. Frienly staff. Several great ammenities. Fantastic Scuba Caribe Shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Nightly entertainment in main hall is fantastic.

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Befuddled
Family
Chicago, IL
Mar 29, 2012

Wouldn't Stay there again!

Their idea of oceanview room was at a corner of one of the buildings where you could see a little water through the trees. Directly across from the dinning halls which were extremely noisy from about 9am - 11 pm. Could not sit on the balcony because of the l;ound noises of dinnerware clanking, 100's of people talking and kids crying. What a waste of a vacation and $$$'s. Ended up eating out 3 of 4 nights. Quantity yes, quality no.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jcl882
Couples
Kansas city
Mar 25, 2012

Best resort ever stayed at yet being affordable

A great time, with good food, a great location, and great onsite entertainment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Stay at the hotel for the bars and entertainment

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kimberly dawn
Family
Oklahoma, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Fantabulous getaway

Definately a wonderful place to get away from it all! Staff was wonderful - helpful, mannerly, clean, hospitable! Facility great! Pictureque setting! Plenty of things to do - you can stay at the resort or go do the excursions ( for extra of course). It's your choice! I would recommend it to my friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Allen8201ha
Family
Minnesota, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Great Value

We had a great time; staff was friendly. This RIU does not have waiter staff roaming the pool and beach which we have always appreciated; really the only reason we would not come back to this location. Be prepared for the planes as its location to the airport but they did not bother us. Food and entertainment was pretty good; typical of any RIU. We loved the Jerk chicken hut on the beach!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hook up with a tour guide or other local to take you to the best restaurants! They know whats good and whats not!

Back to menu Return to top