$377 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 4, 2015

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

3 stars
Mahoe Bay, Ironshore P.O., Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
393 reviews
Absolutely the best

The most friendly and accommodating staff of any vacation of our lives. The food is amazing, the... See full review

  • matthew e.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Awesome anniversary. Trip

Wonderful hotel experience with A1 customer servive. Enjoyed every single minute. Riu Mobay was an... See full review

  • Marlene E.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Exclusive Montego Bay area all-inclusive resort gem on pristine bay
The Riu Montego Bay is an attractive, all-inclusive resort in exclusive Mahoe Bay, which hugs a scenic coastline less than three miles from Montego Bay. This family-friendly resort has plenty for everyone, including a kids club. Couples and singles are drawn to the resort's nightclub, spa and nearby Montego Bay nightlife. The beach offers a variety of water sports and a lagoon-style pool beckons. Guests will listen to live music or settle in to RIU Theme Shows, with performances seven days a week after dining at one of the resort's four restaurants.

 

Highlights
  • Live music and RIU Theme Shows nightly
  • Picturesque beach on protected bay with calm water
  • Buffets, two a la carte restaurants and 24-hour snack and beverage service
  • Activity program for children 4 to 12
  •  
Rooms

The cozy 681 guest rooms at Riu Montego Bay are decorated colonial style, blending naturally with the lush gardens and turquoise waters surrounding the resort. Guests enjoy views from their balconies or terraces. All rooms are equipped with satellite TVs, radio alarm clocks and mini-bars. Suites include hydro-massage bathtubs and lounge areas.

 

Features

Guests of the Riu Montego Bay have plenty of options at meal time, with a variety of buffets and two a la carte restaurants, including the elegant Mahoe Bay Grill and Steak House. The breakfast buffet offers spot cooking stations and a 24-hour snack and beverage spot cures late-night hunger.

 

The Renova Spa offers a variety of therapies, body and facial treatments, including couples and Swedish massages and the signature Renova Combination, a full 80 minutes of pure bliss.

 

The all-inclusive package includes a scuba lesson. Also, at the beach and pool, guests indulge in water sports such as sailing, kayaking and windsurfing or enjoy the tropical trade wind on beach loungers. Sunbathers quench their thirst at the "Tai Tai" poolside bar.

 

Nighttime is festive with live music and the RIU Theme shows. Singles and couples can dance into the night at the Pacha night club

 

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (6 minutes)
  • Attractions
  • Downtown Montego Bay(2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • Rose Hall Mansion (6.2 mi./10 km)
  • Rick's Cafe (36.1 mi./58.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Conference facilities
  • Wireless LAN zone

 

Policies and fees
  • All-inclusive encompasses all meals, snacks, beverages, accommodations, gratuities, most water sports, taxes and tips
  • Use of computer with Internet
  • Spa treatments additional charge
  • Effective April 15, guests are provided with 90 minutes per day of  free Wi-Fi access at the lobby. Wi-Fi access throughout the entire hotel vicinity will have additional fees.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive Rooms

Double Room Ocean Front
Offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser, laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Double Room Garden View
Offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan,satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser,laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink,hair dryer and amenities kit.
Double Room Ocean View
Offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser,laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Suite Ocean View
Offers air conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceilling fan, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser, laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Double Room
Double room offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan,satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser, laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Family Room
Offers air conditioning, ceiling fan, 3 double beds, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, satellite TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with bathtub and shower, double-sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 4 mi

Dining

Asian Restaurant
A la carta for dinner(reservations required).
Grill Streakhouse
A la carta for dinner(reservations required).
Italian Restaurant
A la carta for dinner(reservations required).
Italian Restaurant
Buffet style for lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (393)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
393 out of 393
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dizzy G
Business
New Jersey, USA
May 8, 2012

Really

I stayed at the Riu by accident, our flight got cancelled and they could not find another flight out we were stuck there for four days.. Thank Spirit.. The pools were great, the entertainment great, the Drinks awesome. The Tv Great (when it rained) But saw a roach in my room, at first I chalked it up to an isolated incident. when I went to my friends room she had one dead in the closet and one crawling all over the glasses at the little bar area. Then another young lady stuck with us said she woke to one crawling on her. The food was awful..expected more I guess.. It seemed they were serving the lunch from the day before for dinner the next night .. the grounds were big like needed a golf cart big. and the worse part was there was nothing around it I would not stay here again. Oh yeah I didn't go in the ocean but my friend who loves to go in te ocean said after going in about 6 to 8 feet the water had a lot of sea weed and was slimmy, in the common area I did get attacked by sand fleas, mosquitoes and who know what else?It is the only place in the resort to get wifi which was needed to let folks know why I hadn't come home four days prior.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The drinks and entertainment were the good thing about the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
albc
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Apr 30, 2012

50th birthday celebration

the hotel was beauitful the only problem were the ants in the bathroom. i would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steph87
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Vacation

Nice hotel, very clean, wonderful staff, was disappointed with Asian restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Will Citadel 81
Business
Charleston, SC, USA
Apr 18, 2012

RIU Montego Bay - Can't wait to return

Had a great visit. First time in Jamaica and we will return again soon. Clean room, great food, large pool, etc... would have liked to see more live music, but other than that - we can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Hire a cab all day for $160 and let him take you to all of the sights. We did this and split cost among 4 people. He took us to all of the sights, shopping, dining, and gave us a personal tour of his homeland with all of the history. Saved big $$$$ doing this.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lillygirl831
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 16, 2012

One of the BEST vacations!!!

My husband and I went on an overdue honeymoon for 5 days and it was SUCH a great place to spend our time. All of the staff was so great. Everyone smiles and says hi to you. We learned that if you tip your maid right away, she really takes care of your room for you. Tip the bartenders too and they love you...and they don't mind wet bills from the swim up bar! The water from the beach is a little seaweedy, but the two pools really make up for it. The bed wasn't very comfortable, but that is really the only complaint! There are planes overhead a lot, but I got used to it VERY quickly and didn't bother me at all. I liked the fact that we were that close to the airport for a quick drive to our resort. I can't say enough how great all of the staff was. The nightly entertainment was fun too. It was definitely worth the $$ that we paid. I wish I was back there now...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1RedWing
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Apr 14, 2012

1st time at Riu

Great resort for the $. Beautiful beach & giant pool area. The jerk chicken stand was amazing. Room needed a fan in the bathroom and the planes overhead got to be a little annoying at times. Overall we give it 4 out of 5

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Be prepared if you arrive early. You cant check in until 3pm and they dont go out of their way to accomodate you before that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deezneutz
Business
Glasgow, MT
Mar 30, 2012

Riu Montego Bay

Newer Hotel. Frienly staff. Several great ammenities. Fantastic Scuba Caribe Shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Nightly entertainment in main hall is fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Befuddled
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 29, 2012

Wouldn't Stay there again!

Their idea of oceanview room was at a corner of one of the buildings where you could see a little water through the trees. Directly across from the dinning halls which were extremely noisy from about 9am - 11 pm. Could not sit on the balcony because of the l;ound noises of dinnerware clanking, 100's of people talking and kids crying. What a waste of a vacation and $$$'s. Ended up eating out 3 of 4 nights. Quantity yes, quality no.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jcl882
Business
Kansas city
Mar 25, 2012

Best resort ever stayed at yet being affordable

A great time, with good food, a great location, and great onsite entertainment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Stay at the hotel for the bars and entertainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kimberly dawn
Business
Oklahoma, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Fantabulous getaway

Definately a wonderful place to get away from it all! Staff was wonderful - helpful, mannerly, clean, hospitable! Facility great! Pictureque setting! Plenty of things to do - you can stay at the resort or go do the excursions ( for extra of course). It's your choice! I would recommend it to my friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top