$282 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Mahoe Bay, Ironshore P.O., Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
403 out of 403
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Devin The World Traveler
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Oct 30, 2012

Great Place!!

Great location,staff, food ETC Plenty of entertainment great food and a wonderful staff!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peper man
Business
lancaster, pa.
Oct 21, 2012

Great destination wedding location

With wonderful wedding planners and helpful staff the food and atmosphere made the experiance second to none. The activities especially at the pool and the entertainment truely gave it the extra edge. The shuttle service was helpful. The one draw back was an inefficient wi.fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

reservation for the many restaurants are made between 8am and 4pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nadine Brown
Business
Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Oct 11, 2012

Fabulous Time

It was wonderful I would recommend everyone, I had a good time good food good shows, good music. My sister got married at the hotel and the group had a fabulous time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queen Cee
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 5, 2012

Short but sweet

Everything was fantastic, truly enjoyed the atmosphere and the hospitality of the staff. The food was great and the drinks were flowing. Especially liked the grilled jerk chicken, peas and rice on the beach. The show was phenomenal and to top it off everything as promised was inclusive. Thank you for a fabulous much needed too short vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Register upon arrival for seating in restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rachelmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Business
pittsburgh
Oct 1, 2012

perfect value, just what we were looking for

i can understand why people left bad reviews but this place is fine, just not as great to other places in comparison. if you have been on a cruise, the food is amazing & here there is much to be desired. however we always found something to eat & the italian place was great & so was the beach jerk chicken! the drinks are fine, if you really want to get drunk its probably best to stick with the beer. the beach is nice but again, in comparison, there are much nicer areas. we went to rick's cafe for the cliff-diving (A MUST!) & the water in negril is unbelievable. you really cant beat the price at this resort but you will be disappointed if youre expecting american 5 star resort. i had a great trip but would probably recommend the riu in negril since its a similar price with a better beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

ricks cafe cliff diving, unreal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sad face
Business
new jersey
Sep 3, 2012

not for a family.

The food was not good the only thing was for breakfast they have juicing not in the many resorts you get that, the pool they have a lot employees they should be looking for the adults to be clean so many couples having s..x in a family pool and no body was saying anything, they should have more activities for kids during the day is a family resort and doesn't feel that way. We change of resort because that was so disgusting to be in the pool. Was never clean and is a lot of tiles missing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street nice shopping and very cheap ask for discount.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meli3
Business
New jersey
Sep 1, 2012

First trip with our baby

This was the best vacation we had. It was our first vacation with our daughter who is only one. We had lots of peace and quit but there was also a lot of activities to do. The staff was awesome. The hotel was clean and well kept. Very close to the airport it was a 5 minute drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ilara
Business
ny
Aug 31, 2012

My stay at the Riu

The hotel was beautiful. the rooms were very spacious and clean. The hotel however, was lacking in the area of toiletries. Most of the staff were very friendly and courteous. The staff at the front desk however, were very impolite. (I shold say that one particular male front desk employee.) Over all the experience with the hotel was favorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The entertainment was wonderful and it was right on the premises.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Don RJR
Business
Kingston, Jamaica
Aug 22, 2012

Great Repeat Family Getaway

Had a really enjoyable time. This is my second time at this hotel and had just as much fun there as the first time. It is cozy and intimate with friendly staff. We got a complimentary room upgrade and got our room five hours before the check in time. The room was comfortable but the beds were very firm and noisy/creaky. The mini bar was well stocked. No real complaints about the airplane noise as my kids enjoyed trying to identify them. We had dinner at the 3 different speciality restaurants and really enjoyed the Asian restaurant the most. It unfortunately rained each day we were there but, besides that, we had a great time. Have been to the other Riu properties in Jamaica but this one is my favourite. Will definitely be going back there again next year. Hope the rain holds off for that trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Definitely make reservations for the speciality restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LuvLee
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 18, 2012

Never Again

My girlfriends and I chose the Riu because we heard so many wonderful things about the one in Cancun and Ocho Rios, JA. The room smelled like mildew, it took forever just to get wash cloths and we had to call several times.We were told they would have them later on in the day but I like to shower in the morning as most people do.i enjoyed the food, daily aerobics on the beach and the pools although. We had to beg for music to be played at the pool. The bartenders and front desk staff were excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoyed the music and dancing at Pier 1 and Margaritaville

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top