$282 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Mahoe Bay, Ironshore P.O., Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
403 out of 403
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rfield1
Business
Chicago
Mar 4, 2013

Long Weekend Getaway

The hotel was good with great customer service, not to far from night time activities. They didn't have room that was paid for Superior King with Ocean View on arrival, but was upgraded the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B.A.K
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 3, 2013

Vacation for 2

Very clean! Friendly staff, knew when to ask if you need anything and when to let you just relax and enjoy your vacation. Drinks were weak, but unlimited. Food was good. Very short drive from airport, maybe 10 min, which allows you to start vacation as soon as you land.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Set your reservations to the specialty restaurants for the entire week as soon as you get there while you wait for your room and you wont have to worry about it all week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LDThe Park
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 1, 2013

Mother's 85th Birthday

Good stay at a moderate price. The staff made it so, with a special shout-out for front desk staff Jason who bent over backwards to keep our group together even though we arrived at different times. The trip was a surprise for my Mom - who stated she added 10 years to her life that week-end. Thanks Rui

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jamaica crazy
Business
philly
Feb 26, 2013

Pleasure

Always stay at the riu montego bay, close to airport, downtown, and love the staff always hooks me up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yvetteeeee
Business
New York
Feb 19, 2013

You get what you pay for, great for families

We booked this at short notice and had to pay a lot for airfares so the hotel budget was tight. Travelling as 3 singles in our 30's we typically go 4 or 5 star. But we knew what to expect and our expectations were met. The RUI offers a huge pool, nice beach, entertainmment and all you can drink and eat in the cost. The food wasn't top notch but there was enough variety there to meet even the most fusiest of eaters needs. The alcohol was a bottomless pit, so its not surprising really that the place attracts value seekers who are there for a good time. And that means, beer for breakfast, and cocktail for lunch, dinner and in between. The gym was decent enough but on the busy side. The hotel is on the flight path but again we knew that. Probably the worst thing was the rowdy crowd and pace, it wasn't the most relaxing place to visit. The best would have to be the great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2nd time here
Business
Canada
Feb 16, 2013

RIU MONTEGO BAY JAMAICA

Great holiday!! Loved the convience of it's location to the airport. Staff was great, always helpful, always comming around to get you involved in activities if you wanted to join in and always wore a smile on their faces!! We just wanted a beach vacation so we spent most of our time there. Beach could have been a little cleaner, lots of cigarrette butts on the beach. You get the peddlers on the beach but if you tell them your not interested they leave you alone. Lots of tipping for the staff, if you want better service. Overall was a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kosta P
Business
Montreal, Quebec
Jan 22, 2013

What a VACATION!!!

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in january of 2013. It was meant to be a relaxing getaway far away from the kids. AND WAS IT EVER!!!! This is a 5 star hotel!! The food was incredible (gained 10 pounds in 1 week) The alcohol in the room was awesome The people were kind The weather was perfect ***** LOVED IT AND WOULD GO BACK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stick to the main buffet and you wont need your à la carte restaurants. They have EVERYTHING!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jampat
Business
Virginia
Dec 2, 2012

Decent getaway

Overall the hotel is good. The food very much has that buffet taste which you get tired of after three to four days. The hotel staff are very friendly. The hotel beds are hard for a luxury hotel chain. I would recommend it for three to four day stay, not a full week or more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bccary
Business
Montogo Bay, Jamacia
Dec 1, 2012

Nice stay for a short getaway!!

Beside missing our flight and having to pay extra. We had a great trip. The hotel was clean. The staff was nice. Tipping wasnt required. You can tell when you go to a resort where it is accepted and where its not. They were nice just not over the top. It has its ups and downs. The drinks were always good. We asked for a king bed and it was two double pushed together. Not very romantic. Beach was nice. Ocean not a hugh fan. Lots of seaweed. Husband says I was being a big baby about it. LOL Wish they had more of a selection for the after hours food. Buffet style food. Not bad but have had better. Did try the specialty resturants. For a short getaway. It was very nice. Also it is very close to the airport and you hear the planes. Didnt bother us but lots of people were complaining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamaica Mi Luv
Business
NY
Nov 12, 2012

Fun in the Sun

The entertainment kept coming. Friendly staff and the food is great. Definitely try the Jerk Chicken on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top