$226 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

3 stars
Mahoe Bay, Ironshore P.O., Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
385 reviews
Awesome place

Everything was great from the min we entered to the min we left See full review

  • LosPaisitas
  • Sep 17, 2014
Perfect vacation!

We had a great time at this resort. We will be going back there. Checking in and out was quick and... See full review

  • gw1023
  • Jul 26, 2014
Exclusive Montego Bay area all-inclusive resort gem on pristine bay
The Riu Montego Bay is an attractive, all-inclusive resort in exclusive Mahoe Bay, which hugs a scenic coastline less than three miles from Montego Bay. This family-friendly resort has plenty for everyone, including a kids club. Couples and singles are drawn to the resort's nightclub, spa and nearby Montego Bay nightlife. The beach offers a variety of water sports and a lagoon-style pool beckons. Guests will listen to live music or settle in to RIU Theme Shows, with performances seven days a week after dining at one of the resort's four restaurants.

 

Highlights
  • Live music and RIU Theme Shows nightly
  • Picturesque beach on protected bay with calm water
  • Buffets, two a la carte restaurants and 24-hour snack and beverage service
  • Activity program for children 4 to 12
  •  
Rooms

The cozy 681 guest rooms at Riu Montego Bay are decorated colonial style, blending naturally with the lush gardens and turquoise waters surrounding the resort. Guests enjoy views from their balconies or terraces. All rooms are equipped with satellite TVs, radio alarm clocks and mini-bars. Suites include hydro-massage bathtubs and lounge areas.

 

Features

Guests of the Riu Montego Bay have plenty of options at meal time, with a variety of buffets and two a la carte restaurants, including the elegant Mahoe Bay Grill and Steak House. The breakfast buffet offers spot cooking stations and a 24-hour snack and beverage spot cures late-night hunger.

 

The Renova Spa offers a variety of therapies, body and facial treatments, including couples and Swedish massages and the signature Renova Combination, a full 80 minutes of pure bliss.

 

The all-inclusive package includes a scuba lesson. Also, at the beach and pool, guests indulge in water sports such as sailing, kayaking and windsurfing or enjoy the tropical trade wind on beach loungers. Sunbathers quench their thirst at the "Tai Tai" poolside bar.

 

Nighttime is festive with live music and the RIU Theme shows. Singles and couples can dance into the night at the Pacha night club

 

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (6 minutes)
  • Attractions
  • Downtown Montego Bay(2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • Rose Hall Mansion (6.2 mi./10 km)
  • Rick's Cafe (36.1 mi./58.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Conference facilities
  • Wireless LAN zone

 

Policies and fees
  • All-inclusive encompasses all meals, snacks, beverages, accommodations, gratuities, most water sports, taxes and tips
  • Use of computer with Internet
  • Spa treatments additional charge
  • Effective April 15, guests are provided with 90 minutes per day of  free Wi-Fi access at the lobby. Wi-Fi access throughout the entire hotel vicinity will have additional fees.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.5173 -77.8834
Area served
Montego Bay
Nearby airports
Montego Bay International Airport (MBJ)
Area description
A beach front property located in the tourist area of Montego Bay,on the northwest coast of Jamaica, 2.7 mi/4.3 Km from downtown Montego Bay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive Rooms

Double Room Ocean Front
Offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser, laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Double Room Garden View
Offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan,satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser,laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink,hair dryer and amenities kit.
Double Room Ocean View
Offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser,laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Suite Ocean View
Offers air conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceilling fan, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser, laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Double Room
Double room offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan,satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser, laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Family Room
Offers air conditioning, ceiling fan, 3 double beds, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, satellite TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with bathtub and shower, double-sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 4 mi

Dining

Asian Restaurant
A la carta for dinner(reservations required).
Grill Streakhouse
A la carta for dinner(reservations required).
Italian Restaurant
A la carta for dinner(reservations required).
Italian Restaurant
Buffet style for lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (385)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
385 out of 385
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Don RJR
Business
Kingston, Jamaica
Aug 22, 2012

Great Repeat Family Getaway

Had a really enjoyable time. This is my second time at this hotel and had just as much fun there as the first time. It is cozy and intimate with friendly staff. We got a complimentary room upgrade and got our room five hours before the check in time. The room was comfortable but the beds were very firm and noisy/creaky. The mini bar was well stocked. No real complaints about the airplane noise as my kids enjoyed trying to identify them. We had dinner at the 3 different speciality restaurants and really enjoyed the Asian restaurant the most. It unfortunately rained each day we were there but, besides that, we had a great time. Have been to the other Riu properties in Jamaica but this one is my favourite. Will definitely be going back there again next year. Hope the rain holds off for that trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Definitely make reservations for the speciality restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LuvLee
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 18, 2012

Never Again

My girlfriends and I chose the Riu because we heard so many wonderful things about the one in Cancun and Ocho Rios, JA. The room smelled like mildew, it took forever just to get wash cloths and we had to call several times.We were told they would have them later on in the day but I like to shower in the morning as most people do.i enjoyed the food, daily aerobics on the beach and the pools although. We had to beg for music to be played at the pool. The bartenders and front desk staff were excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoyed the music and dancing at Pier 1 and Margaritaville

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CeceMars
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 16, 2012

Vacation

Had a nice vacation. Customer service needs work. Restaurants were really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stephanie traveler
Business
fort lauderdale, florida
Aug 15, 2012

vacation

rooms were nice, hotel was ok, food wasnt that great except for the jerk chicken hut, we still talk about how it was the best weve ever had! staff was super friendly! over all very good expirence and we would def stay at RIU again at another destination!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Naleen
Business
west palm beach, florida
Aug 15, 2012

Devastating family vacation

My most recent family vacation at RUI Montego Bay was devastating. I had a 8 days, 7 nights trip booked for my tree children and mom. By the third day,I was robbed in my hotel room. They thief got away with all my money and a digital camera. It was reported to the hotel and shame on them. They had a careless "nonchalant attitude". I was told by the hotel manager that everything is handled in spain and they were unable to assist me locally. My children ran out of diapers and basic supplies and the hotel did not reach out to me at all. It's been more than a week since I returned home and still no one has contacted me. I pray that no one will experience something more severe because the hotel has no management system or plan for immediate resolution

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charimurray
Business
Queesn, New York
Aug 7, 2012

Great Deal

I had a great time, no complaints! Great food, and lots of activities for all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Charimurray
Business
Queens, New York
Aug 7, 2012

Jamaica 50th Vacation

Great deal, no complaints. Good food, and lot's of activities for all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MarcoPoloMarcoPolo
Business
Atlanta
Jul 30, 2012

Not bad but you could do better.

The staff is a little rude or inattentive at times. It seemed like many were resentful towards foreigners. There were a few standouts who provided excellent service. There were some things that could be better. They say it's all inclusive but they enforce certain curfews or limitations in other ways. The sports bar is supposed to be open until 4a but they shut off the A/C at 2a. The "casino" (which consists only of a few slots) also closes at 2a and that is the only place to buy tokens for the games (of which, 1/2 were broken anyway).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The shows are typically terrible but I'd discourage anyone from leaving the hotel at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stonelcrew
Business
ny
Jul 26, 2012

riu mbj

very good experience but AC should have been a little cooler and more yard entree would have been appreciated. Ackee served only on Sundays nooooooooo. : )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobErto66778
Business
WileysSs
Jul 25, 2012

Beautiful

Best vacation ever def will go back food is awesome ppl are friendly dont liksten to bad review bartender chris is the man

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

No excursions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top