$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

3 stars
Mahoe Bay, Ironshore P.O., Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
550 reviews
Amazing vacation

The staff is very nice and friendly & the location is perfect. Close to the airport right on the... See full review

  • Pricilla
  • Jul 2, 2014
what a place to stay

The hotel was Unbeliveable!! We had so much fun and cant wait to go back. See full review

  • jenstone
  • Jun 12, 2014
Exclusive Montego Bay area all-inclusive resort gem on pristine bay
The Riu Montego Bay is an attractive, all-inclusive resort in exclusive Mahoe Bay, which hugs a scenic coastline less than three miles from Montego Bay. This family-friendly resort has plenty for everyone, including a kids club. Couples and singles are drawn to the resort's nightclub, spa and nearby Montego Bay nightlife. The beach offers a variety of water sports and a lagoon-style pool beckons. Guests will listen to live music or settle in to RIU Theme Shows, with performances seven days a week after dining at one of the resort's four restaurants.

 

Highlights
  • Live music and RIU Theme Shows nightly
  • Picturesque beach on protected bay with calm water
  • Buffets, two a la carte restaurants and 24-hour snack and beverage service
  • Activity program for children 4 to 12
  •  
Rooms

The cozy 681 guest rooms at Riu Montego Bay are decorated colonial style, blending naturally with the lush gardens and turquoise waters surrounding the resort. Guests enjoy views from their balconies or terraces. All rooms are equipped with satellite TVs, radio alarm clocks and mini-bars. Suites include hydro-massage bathtubs and lounge areas.

 

Features

Guests of the Riu Montego Bay have plenty of options at meal time, with a variety of buffets and two a la carte restaurants, including the elegant Mahoe Bay Grill and Steak House. The breakfast buffet offers spot cooking stations and a 24-hour snack and beverage spot cures late-night hunger.

 

The Renova Spa offers a variety of therapies, body and facial treatments, including couples and Swedish massages and the signature Renova Combination, a full 80 minutes of pure bliss.

 

The all-inclusive package includes a scuba lesson. Also, at the beach and pool, guests indulge in water sports such as sailing, kayaking and windsurfing or enjoy the tropical trade wind on beach loungers. Sunbathers quench their thirst at the "Tai Tai" poolside bar.

 

Nighttime is festive with live music and the RIU Theme shows. Singles and couples can dance into the night at the Pacha night club

 

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (6 minutes)
  • Attractions
  • Downtown Montego Bay(2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • Rose Hall Mansion (6.2 mi./10 km)
  • Rick's Cafe (36.1 mi./58.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Conference facilities
  • Wireless LAN zone

 

Policies and fees
  • All-inclusive encompasses all meals, snacks, beverages, accommodations, gratuities, most water sports, taxes and tips
  • Use of computer with Internet
  • Spa treatments additional charge
  • Effective April 15, guests are provided with 90 minutes per day of  free Wi-Fi access at the lobby. Wi-Fi access throughout the entire hotel vicinity will have additional fees.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive Rooms

Double Room Ocean Front
Offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser, laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Double Room Garden View
Offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan,satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser,laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink,hair dryer and amenities kit.
Double Room Ocean View
Offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser,laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Suite Ocean View
Offers air conditioned, 1 king size bed, ceilling fan, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser, laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Double Room
Double room offers air conditioned, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, ceilling fan,satellite TV, direct dial telephone, radio alarm clock, minibar, liquor dispenser, laptop size electronic in - room safe. Bathrooms with bathtub, double sink, hair dryer and amenities kit.
Family Room
Offers air conditioning, ceiling fan, 3 double beds, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, satellite TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with bathtub and shower, double-sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.5173 -77.8834
Area served
Montego Bay
Nearby airports
Montego Bay International Airport (MBJ)
Area description
A beach front property located in the tourist area of Montego Bay,on the northwest coast of Jamaica, 2.7 mi/4.3 Km from downtown Montego Bay.

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 4 mi

Dining

Asian Restaurant
A la carta for dinner(reservations required).
Grill Streakhouse
A la carta for dinner(reservations required).
Italian Restaurant
A la carta for dinner(reservations required).
Italian Restaurant
Buffet style for lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (550)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
550 out of 550
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Devin The World Traveler
Chicago, Illinois
Oct 30, 2012

Great Place!!

Great location,staff, food ETC Plenty of entertainment great food and a wonderful staff!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peper man
lancaster, pa.
Oct 21, 2012

Great destination wedding location

With wonderful wedding planners and helpful staff the food and atmosphere made the experiance second to none. The activities especially at the pool and the entertainment truely gave it the extra edge. The shuttle service was helpful. The one draw back was an inefficient wi.fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

reservation for the many restaurants are made between 8am and 4pm.

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nadine Brown
Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Oct 11, 2012

Fabulous Time

It was wonderful I would recommend everyone, I had a good time good food good shows, good music. My sister got married at the hotel and the group had a fabulous time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queen Cee
Charlotte, NC
Oct 5, 2012

Short but sweet

Everything was fantastic, truly enjoyed the atmosphere and the hospitality of the staff. The food was great and the drinks were flowing. Especially liked the grilled jerk chicken, peas and rice on the beach. The show was phenomenal and to top it off everything as promised was inclusive. Thank you for a fabulous much needed too short vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Register upon arrival for seating in restaurants.

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rachelmmmmmmmmmmmmm
pittsburgh
Oct 1, 2012

perfect value, just what we were looking for

i can understand why people left bad reviews but this place is fine, just not as great to other places in comparison. if you have been on a cruise, the food is amazing & here there is much to be desired. however we always found something to eat & the italian place was great & so was the beach jerk chicken! the drinks are fine, if you really want to get drunk its probably best to stick with the beer. the beach is nice but again, in comparison, there are much nicer areas. we went to rick's cafe for the cliff-diving (A MUST!) & the water in negril is unbelievable. you really cant beat the price at this resort but you will be disappointed if youre expecting american 5 star resort. i had a great trip but would probably recommend the riu in negril since its a similar price with a better beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

ricks cafe cliff diving, unreal

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sad face
new jersey
Sep 3, 2012

not for a family.

The food was not good the only thing was for breakfast they have juicing not in the many resorts you get that, the pool they have a lot employees they should be looking for the adults to be clean so many couples having s..x in a family pool and no body was saying anything, they should have more activities for kids during the day is a family resort and doesn't feel that way. We change of resort because that was so disgusting to be in the pool. Was never clean and is a lot of tiles missing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street nice shopping and very cheap ask for discount.

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meli3
New jersey
Sep 1, 2012

First trip with our baby

This was the best vacation we had. It was our first vacation with our daughter who is only one. We had lots of peace and quit but there was also a lot of activities to do. The staff was awesome. The hotel was clean and well kept. Very close to the airport it was a 5 minute drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ilara
ny
Aug 31, 2012

My stay at the Riu

The hotel was beautiful. the rooms were very spacious and clean. The hotel however, was lacking in the area of toiletries. Most of the staff were very friendly and courteous. The staff at the front desk however, were very impolite. (I shold say that one particular male front desk employee.) Over all the experience with the hotel was favorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The entertainment was wonderful and it was right on the premises.

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Don RJR
Kingston, Jamaica
Aug 22, 2012

Great Repeat Family Getaway

Had a really enjoyable time. This is my second time at this hotel and had just as much fun there as the first time. It is cozy and intimate with friendly staff. We got a complimentary room upgrade and got our room five hours before the check in time. The room was comfortable but the beds were very firm and noisy/creaky. The mini bar was well stocked. No real complaints about the airplane noise as my kids enjoyed trying to identify them. We had dinner at the 3 different speciality restaurants and really enjoyed the Asian restaurant the most. It unfortunately rained each day we were there but, besides that, we had a great time. Have been to the other Riu properties in Jamaica but this one is my favourite. Will definitely be going back there again next year. Hope the rain holds off for that trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Definitely make reservations for the speciality restaurants.

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LuvLee
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 18, 2012

Never Again

My girlfriends and I chose the Riu because we heard so many wonderful things about the one in Cancun and Ocho Rios, JA. The room smelled like mildew, it took forever just to get wash cloths and we had to call several times.We were told they would have them later on in the day but I like to shower in the morning as most people do.i enjoyed the food, daily aerobics on the beach and the pools although. We had to beg for music to be played at the pool. The bartenders and front desk staff were excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoyed the music and dancing at Pier 1 and Margaritaville

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CeceMars
Washington, DC
Aug 16, 2012

Vacation

Had a nice vacation. Customer service needs work. Restaurants were really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top