$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Mahoe Bay, Ironshore P.O., Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
356 out of 356
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jersey Girl 27
Business
Princeton, NJ
Aug 19, 2013

Great getaway

This was my fourth time at this resort and I still love it! The workers are wonderful and friendly and the resort has alot to offer. I will definitely be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FluffyGeorgia
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Aug 4, 2013

Rest and Relaxation

First upon arrival my check in was a bit frustrating, but thanks to Christina from the front desk she automatically made it more inviting and comfortable. This was my 3rd visit and this visit was more about relaxation and enjoying the amenities of the hotel. I did not go on any excursion so I enjoyed the entertainment provided, lounging in the lobby and on the beach. Compare to previous trips this was a little different, but I enjoyed it anyway. Staff in the dining area were the friendliest and provided great services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Always provided a good variety of entertainment love it

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
c317
Business
Indiana
Jul 22, 2013

2nd time in Jamaica!!!!!!!

K Low Down: The Good: 1. Entertainment 2.Pool 3. Main Buffet 4. Beach better than I thought... I had low expectations based on other reviews 5. Entertainment AWESOME Girl Trip The Bad: 1. Restaurants were all buffet style... and not as good as the main buffet 2. No Premium Liquor 3.No Room Service 4. Average Rooms If you want quite romantic amazing beach it's not the place for you. You want entertainment, quick good buffet to settle the liquor down and a decent beach, and a blast at the pool! It's a must go! Ive been to several all inclusives' you get what you pay for... this resort is a happy medium! We ate the buffets because we were there to have fun and drink NOT for the fine dining...( I'm 38! married and a kid) I've been to Cancun, DR, Jamaica before... all over the Caribbean... All the Saints...! I LOVE JAMAICA... because of the FUN... DUNN RIVER FALLS IS A MUST!!!!! Oct Ill be in Hawaii for the Romance and relaxation....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KatieH
Business
New York
Jul 7, 2013

Nothing to write home about

Well -- I must say we had a great overall time but it wasn't because of the amenities or the food. Typical resort food. Best was the steakhouse which require reservations. All other eateries were buffet style. A few years ago, my husband and I and 1 friends went to the majestic colonial in the DR. We loved it there. Didn't fully appreciate how gorgeous it was until we arrived here in Jamaica. Just blehhh! Views were nothin special. Beach was so-so. The huge plus to this resort is that it stayed lively until lateeee. Like 4am. Other resorts we've gone to are like a ghost town past 10 so this was much more our speed. We left our kids home for a reason. I DO NOT recommend for honeymoon or wedding. No way, no how!!!!!!!! Nothing romantic about this place and it was run over with kids! Hope this helps you. We would not go back. Overall experience was good because we always like to have fun and meet people but the resort wasn't even pretty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

My iPhone was stolen out of the locker at Margaritaville. Be sure to get locks on your locker. You must rent one from the manager.

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irie Mon 4
Business
New York, New York
Jul 6, 2013

Birthday Getaway

The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The atmosphere in the resort was amazing. The entertainment crew was extremely fun. The food selections were good but the buffet style dining was the best out of all the options. If eating outside of the resort, there is a place about 10-15mins walking called SCOTCHIES, Yummmyy!! Jerk pork and jerk chicken are delicious!! Nightlife is good, nightly shows are very entertaining and the resort club is pretty cool. Outside of the resort is the Hipstrip where Margaritaville and Pier One are located along with some bars and casino. The partying is best Thursday-Sunday. Pool area great and beach very relaxing and clean also great. Overall WONDERFUL and fulfilling experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brooklyn Dakota
Business
New York
Jun 20, 2013

Everything is better in Jamaica

From the moment we walk into the Riu it was great, the staff was attentive. The beach and pool area was wonderful and very clean. The food was excellent. The only thing wrong was I didn't stay long enough..[we were there for a long weekend] The location was perfect about 10 minutes from airport, but you are not disturbed by the over head planes.We did the Ricks Cafe Sunset tour, very nice. Also we went to Mystic River as well as Dunns River so much fun. I would stay again when I visit Jamaica .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick Vacationer
Business
Hartford, CT
Jun 15, 2013

Most Enjoyable!!

This was an excellent vacation experience. A great place to go an relax. First time at an all inclusive resort and could not believe the difference that it makes. Everything was so easy and abundantly available. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely recommend to family and friends. Planning to return for another visit in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Book dinner reservations at any one of the specialty restaurants on site as soon as you check in - these places fill quickly.

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momasox
Business
Back Woods and Bayous of Louisiana
Jun 2, 2013

Summer vacation

Great vacation All inclusive worth it! Food and alcohol never ending!! Entertainment great but use caution when traveling from resort. It can be expensive. Tipping is not required, however service is way better if you tip and the staff expects it. Everything we expected and more! We will return....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bargain bargain bargain!!! On everything ( taxi rides, souvenirs )

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex travel
Business
Philadelohia, PA
May 28, 2013

Fantastic Family Getaway

The rooms were clean and all of the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soni from Nebraska
Business
from Omaha, NE
May 25, 2013

Pleasantly surprised and pleased!

This was our first experience with All-Inclusive and we were pleasantly surprised and pleased! Our room was much more than we bargained for with a beautiful view of the ocean and bay. Food, drinks and service were superb! We would love to return here. The location is only 15 minutes from the airport and inexpensive to get to by cab. The evening entertainment was not expected and very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The hotel itself has a resort like atmosphere that we found we didn't need to venture elsewhere. The hotel does offer interesting side tours but we were perfectly happen with the pools, beach and water activities available.

Back to menu Return to top