$88 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Relax Resort

2 stars
26 Hobbs Ave, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
5 reviews
Phenomenol Romantic Bliss

Great getaway for myself and my husband. Located on the hillside; overlooking Montego Bay, it was a... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 21, 2011
My family & I enjoy our vacation stay... We well be back next summer w/ friends

We had a great time at relax... The staff was great & very friendly.. they had all the information... See full review

  • Sonny772
  • Oct 18, 2011
On a slope overlooking the Caribbean Sea, Relax Resort is a beautifully maintained Botanical Garden just minutes from the airport, Doctors Cave Beach and shopping on Gloucester Avenue. At the resort, enjoy a swimming pool, restaurant, bar, gift shop, gazebo, laundry service, maid service and room service. There is an Internet cafe at the front office along with free wireless Internet. Each of the 35 rooms, which includes superiors, honeymoon suites, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom apartments, and studios, all have air conditioning, cable TV, and a minibar. Upon request, we offer tailored wedding plans, honeymoon and anniversary packages. Our conference room holds between 20 and 50 people. Our helpful staff will be pleased to assist you in making your holiday the best ever. Expect the best when you arrive at Relax Resort. Our Airport Service is from 9am to 5pm. Anything outside of the free shuttle service is required as a taxi service. Please note, the front desk is open from 7am-11pm and the housekeeping service schedule is from 7am-5pm. Check-in is 3pm. Check-out is 12pm. Please present confirmation voucher upon arrival at the hotel. To establish credit for incidentals you must provide either a credit card or cash and an up-to-date photo ID. If you will be arriving after hours, a security guard will issue your assigned room key. Official check-in procedures will follow starting at 6am the next day. For more information, please call 1-876-979-0656. A tourist hot spot, Montego Bay is home to one of the most famous beaches on the island, Doctors Cave beach

Hotel Map

18.496 -77.911
Area served
Montego Bay
Nearby airports
MBJ
Area description
Montego Bay

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Relax Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Relax Resort Rooms

2 Bedroom Apartment with Kitchen
These 2 bedroom apartments include a combined living/dining area with a love seat and wing chair, a fully equipped kitchen, ceiling fan, and free wireless Internet. Safe deposit boxes are available for rent.
1 Bedroom Apartment with Kitchen
These 1 bedroom apartments include either two double beds or one queen bed and feature a living room with a love seat and wing chair, a fully equipped kitchen, and ceiling fan. Safe deposit boxes are available for rent.
Superior Room - 2 double beds or 1 queen bed
These superior rooms come with a king poster bed, two double beds, or one queen bed. Cable TV with US channels, ceiling fan, and free wireless Internet are included. Safe deposit boxes are available for rent.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 1.9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Main Restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, dinner (cook to order). Open 7:00 am to 10:00 pm
Poolside Bar
Open 10am to 10pm. Between 3pm and 5om light lunch is served

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Relax Resort

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.6

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Relax Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sonny772
Port St Lucie, FL, USA
Oct 18, 2011

My family & I enjoy our vacation stay... We well be back next summer w/ friends

We had a great time at relax... The staff was great & very friendly.. they had all the information we needed to go out on the town & have a ball.. If we needed to go somewhere the driver was on time if not ready before us which was good. The breakfast, lunch & dinner was excellent... We came back to the states & we had tons of picture plus information for friends & family who wanted to vist.. Thanks Relax we will be back next summer.. Room Tip: Just let them know what you are looking for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Relax Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PINEAPPLE83
MINNEAPOLIS,MN
Mar 10, 2014

THE WORST HOTEL EVER!!!!1

DONT STAY HERE ITS ALL LIES THE BAR AND THE FOOD SERVICES WASNT GREAT AT ALL PLUS THEY WHERE NEVER AROUND THE ROOMS WHERE CLEANED EVERYDAY BUT THEY DID HAVE BUGS IN THE ROOM SO THATS NOT CLEAN TO ME... I WILL NEVER STAY HERE...THEY SAY THEY HAVE AIRPORT SHUTTLE FROM THE AIRPORT OR TO THE AIRPORT NOT TRUE...... THE BAR ISNT OPEN FROM 7AM TO 11PM.... ITS LIKE A GHOST HOTEL BECAUSE YOU CAN NEVER FIND STUFF TO HELP YOU ......PLUS IF YOU HAVE A GUEST OVER THEY HAVE TO PAY $30.00 JUST TO COME IN.... I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO NO ONE ITS BETTER ONES AROUND SO DONT BELIEVE IT WHEN THEY SAY THEY HAVE ONE OR TWO ROOMS LEFT BECAUSE WHEN ME AND MY FRIEND WENT AND FEBRUARY 2014 IT WAS ONLY LIKE MAYBE 10 PEOPLE THERE AND THATS INCLUDING ME AND THREE OTHERS!!!11

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Relax Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sonny772
Port St Lucie, FL, USA
Oct 18, 2011

My family & I enjoy our vacation stay... We well be back next summer w/ friends

We had a great time at relax... The staff was great & very friendly.. they had all the information we needed to go out on the town & have a ball.. If we needed to go somewhere the driver was on time if not ready before us which was good. The breakfast, lunch & dinner was excellent... We came back to the states & we had tons of picture plus information for friends & family who wanted to vist.. Thanks Relax we will be back next summer.. Room Tip: Just let them know what you are looking for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Relax Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Phenomenol Romantic Bliss

Great getaway for myself and my husband. Located on the hillside; overlooking Montego Bay, it was a great addition and amenity in itself. I would recommend this hotel to any couple, young or old looking to have a nice relaxing getaway. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly. Great value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Utilize the shuttle

Review of Relax Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super Mad!!!!!!!!!
RTP, NC
Jul 30, 2011

The worst resort ever!!!!!

The worst ever!!!!!! The customer svc was horrible. When we checked in they charged us a extra $35 per night because my daughter was 12. They acted as if this was new information or something since we made our reservation and I even showed them the reservation[...]and how it listed the ages of our children. The room service costs at least 3 times the price of dining under 2 miles away. I made a request for toilet paper and I had to wait 2 hours for it. The taxi service that they offer is 2-3 times more than anything else around. Basically put, they are the worst resort, hotel property I have seen. They have 50 steps to climb for us to get to our room. I mean, it is really bad in all aspects. Front desk is nice but they know nothing. I asked them where did the taxi drop us off in regards to the beach, they don't know. I asked what time was the shuttle leaving this afternoon and they said that they didn't know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The airport is less than a mile away and we were charged over $100 US for transportation to and from the airport to the hotel.

Review of Relax Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super Mad!!!!!!!!!
RTP, NC
Jul 30, 2011

The worst resort ever!!!!!

The worst ever!!!!!! The customer svc was horrible. When we checked in they charged us a extra $35 per night because my daughter was 12. They acted as if this was new information or something since we made our reservation and I even showed them the reservation[...]and how it listed the ages of our children. The room service costs at least 3 times the price of dining under 2 miles away. I made a request for toilet paper and I had to wait 2 hours for it. The taxi service that they offer is 2-3 times more than anything else around. Basically put, they are the worst resort, hotel property I have seen. They have 50 steps to climb for us to get to our room. I mean, it is really bad in all aspects. Front desk is nice but they know nothing. I asked them where did the taxi drop us off in regards to the beach, they don't know. I asked what time was the shuttle leaving this afternoon and they said that they didn't know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The airport is less than a mile away and we were charged over $100 US for transportation to and from the airport to the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top